Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Horam Manor Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Horam Manor Touring Park
Horam
Heathfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN21 0YD
Tel: 01435 813662
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: March 1 To October 31

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 133 Reviews
                8/10 from 133 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Terry60 2 reviews from this member

We have visited this site several times over the last few years and recommended it to our daughter and her partner for their first caravan holiday. They really loved the site, particularly the nature trails that provided some shade in the recent heat. They enjoyed the burgers in the Lakeside Café and the short walk into the village where the old pub has been turned into a very convenient local Coop. Although the site was full, at no time did they have to queue for showers, which have been refurbished since our last visit and so pleased to see they are push button free!

All in all, a lovely little site, great location and you couldn't meet more friendly or helpful wardens in Graham and Steffi. We will definitely be returning soon.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campingtons 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here as a group of 22 pitches for a Geocaching event. The campsite is clean, well organised, well equipped and well located with a nice pub in walking distance. My fellow campers (including those not in our group) were quiet and considerate. My only complaint is that they don't allow campfires, which to me is just a requirement for camping! :)

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiwi1Adventures 12 reviews from this member

Straight forward drive from Tonbridge and no horrible narrow roads where you would hate to meet another vehicle head on. That said do not take Halls Hole Road you will regret it if driving anything bigger than a VW camper van, take a slightly longer route and turn left at Calvery Road/Bayhall Road by the Royal Oak Pub. We managed to stay on the hottest day of the year so far so were really buzzing, 26 Celsius, no clouds and little wind. Wardens were great and gave us a choice of sites on the electric grass pitches. Late arrivals who had trouble with the electrics were not a problem for them and Chinese takeaways even delivered to their pitch. A pub/cafe pretty much on site was an added bonus serving breakfast, lunch and dinner for those who wish to avoid cooking. There was a bit of a slope for a quite a few of the sites so during busy periods it would pay to have levellers as you would really want them. If you enjoy sleeping in Saturday football in the field next door is going to stop that, in the end I put on iTunes to drown them out. Hay fever sufferers may want to keep away from the tree line. The field area is quite dark great for stargazing. I think another reviewer wanted lights, bring a head torch! There are not that many sites that enable you to see such a great view of the stars so close to built up areas so vote to keep it dark. Another reviewer thought the site was a bit pricey and I can see where they are coming from however for convenience, an easy drive and local amenities you may find yourself returning again and again, I'm sure we will as this site is head and shoulders above some of the other local sites whilst noting we had perfect weather and a site which was only a quarter full, the other part of the site, hard standing, looked totally full though so cannot really comment on that as their experience would be completely different and I'm sure if the site had been packed solid in the field our experience would have been different too. A great first trip for the 2018 camping season.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 40 reviews from this member

A quiet, well kept site with very friendly and helpful warden. Free WiFi across site. Mostly hardstanding with electricity and water in most cases. We had the Sunday Carvery lunch at the Lakeside Cafe / Bistro (more cafe than bistro but excellent food and good value). An enjoyable stay and very convenient for AMC Motorhomes which is where we were headed.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Parky15 8 reviews from this member

Decided to visit here as our (probably) last weekend trip of the year

Easily booked up through Pitchup. Electric grass pitch (all the hardstandings were gone but I prefer grass anyway).

Wasn't very busy at all, but a well maintained campsite, clear markings as to where pitches were, Small play area for kids, but also the fishing lakes (and cafe) and Riding stables near by. Made very welcome when we arrived at receptions (and small shop). Toilets/showers were clean with plenty of warm water (and not 'push' showers). Only problem was the light sensor for the washing up area was set too low so I was nearly washing up in darkness before the lights finally came on.

I think it was peculiar to our pitch, but we were quite far from the electric point. My 25M cable only got halfway and that was by cutting across an unoccupied static pitch. I was about to go to reception to ask to borrow an extension lead of move to another pitch when our neighbour lent us a spare lead, so was all OK in the end.

Grass area was gently sloping, nothing our small ramp couldn't sort out, although some looked a bit worse, and at the top side it looked like the pitches were double stacked off the road which could be a bit 'busy' when full and might make towing a unit through to the electric pitches a challenge - pitches themselves were large though. I did think it was at the top end of what I would be willing to pay for the facilities.

Small village shop in Horam or 5 mins to Heathfield for Waitrose /Sainsbury's /Coop.

Next time we will take fishing rods and bikes for the lakes and the Cuckoo trail.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

We were here in July and the weather was quite warm, this is a nice site, very level, clean and tidy, the toilet/shower block is second to none, the staff are very friendly. It’s also quite close to Horam village, so anything you need is there, even a dentist (that was handy). The only (small) downside is that there is not a bar/restaurant on site, but there is one nearby, but it closes early, I’ve given some points as 9, this purely because the site does not have its own bar/restaurant, but we will be back

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 68 reviews from this member

This was our first visit since the major upgrade of a few years ago and what a pleasant change. The site is very attractive and we were given a friendly welcome on arrival. Our pitch was as flat as could be expected on a sloping site such as this with plenty of room all around.

The facilities block is crystal clean and though small is very spacious inside. The gents block only had 2 loos, 2 washbasins and 2 showers and fortunately the site wasn't too busy that one had to wait. However, I wouldn't like to be there when the site is full in peak holiday season. The only criticism of the block was that it was freezing cold underfoot. I think there's supposed to be underfloor heating but it certainly wasn't switched on! Mind you, compared to the old block which didn't even have a door.

We had a nice walk around the nature trails and a good coffee in the adjacent café and the local shops just about sufficed for provisions. All in all a nice break.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grandad essex 7 reviews from this member

What a place to stay, clean, tidy, friendly staff, great area for a base to visit the south coast, café/ restaurant on site, good fishing could not have asked for more. The weather was good too. Have booked to return in 2017

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JacsB318 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Lovely site. Allowed to pitch together as we were a two tent family. Given our first pitch we thought would be too small for our tents plus too near to the road for our kiddies, staff friendly and happy to move us. Moved to bigger pitches near to the play area for the kids and the shower block, perfect. Toilets and showers adequate and clean, only had to wait one day for approx 5 mins but site was busy. Water pressure could have been better as previously mentioned but noticed the utilities blocks had solar panels so if doing your bit to save the planet its a compromise. The reception shop adequate in case of emergencies like forgetting the tea bags! They also had little activities sheets for the kids which my girls loved looking for the fairies and finding the insects/ bugs around the campsite, simple ideas which kept mine amused and got prizes too. We didn't eat at the lakeside cafe but walked up there to get ice creams, looked a nice bar and appeared popular especially around meal times. The nature trails were great for the kids, took a picnic and walked through the woods and fields which took us a couple hours. Tried the local fish and chip shop The Trawler men, portions were huge. This was a popular site for families, the chat went on till late but settled. Not rowdy or loud music. Lots of kids running around, playing ball games but always away from the cars and tents and always respectful of people walking past. It was lovely to see people having some good old fashioned outdoor fun. Will definitely be returning especially having just noticed the 5% discount for NHS/ forces staff.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mabsey 2 reviews from this member

What a pleasant site to visit, everything is clean and tidy, the pitches are of a good size, the fishing is good, the location is very handy for visiting the coast, and the staff on the site are really helpful, they seem like they enjoy helping the campers, this was a return visit and it wont be our last. One of if not the best site we have stayed on.

Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2122 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019