Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horam Manor Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Heathfield > Horam Manor Touring Park Reviews

Horam Manor Touring Park
Horam
Heathfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN21 0YD
Tel: 01435 813662
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 147 Reviews
                8/10 from 147 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barge456 1 review from this member

 Great site, well runwith very good facilities and with a pub nearby

Cuckoo bike trail a short walk away

On bus route to Eastbourne an hour away

This was our second vist this year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wildfowler 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times before and it is our favourite site. Clean Safe and staff are really good.

We have a new addition to the family, our new dog so he came along too.

Thoroughly enjoyable stay again. Due to covid restrictions the site was surprisingly sparsely spread.

Ideal for families. Local amenities are good too and Heathfield isn't too far either or Hailsham 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ds7410 1 review from this member

 Been several times before always kept clean and tidy. Staff always very friendly and helpful.

Good clean toilets and showers.

Few minutes walk to local shops and cuckoo trail for walk or cycle ride. Pub few minutes walk and petrol station nearby. Good central area for visiting other towns and beaches Really relaxing setting with adjoining fishing and nature trails and cafe/restaurant.

Easy access to site. Bus stop few hundred yards away

Would not hesitate to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris3 1 review from this member

 We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Although there were covid restrictions, it did not prevent us from enjoying a pleasant stay.

Once covid rules allow we believe this would rate even higher 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Been to this site a few times. It's far enough away from London to raise a smile but not too far to waste precious time off work travelling.

Always found it clean and tidy. The pitches are a decent size. Showers, pot wash and laundry are always clean.

I was last here 3 years ago and it cost me 11 per night (No ehu, solo traveller, motorcycle. ). This time it was 25 per night. I was a little surprised at such a price hike. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Antben 1 review from this member

 Love horam manor, the staff very helpful and approachable.

Been going to this campsite on ad for a few years and will carry on going back.

Thanks for the tent pegs as I didn't have any with me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ackroy 1 review from this member

 Great little site which is maintained really well.

Site managers and workers were lovely and friendly and so helpful.

They were also very lovely and chatty with the children which was a nice touch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Incred 1 review from this member

 We have stayed here a number of times over the years and always have a pleasant stay. The camp site is lovely our pitch is always the perfect size.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

This year we had the best weather more than we could have hoped for.

The toilets were clean easy to use and the COVID restrictions were all put in place for our safety and everyone esle as well.

We will be back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lbowbr 1 review from this member

 My daughter and I visited this Lovely site, was made very welcome. The facilities were always available and clean, hot water each time we showered.

The site has good rubbish collection facilities and encourages recycling

It is very central and there is a bus stop 5 mins walk away and the 51 bus takes you to eastbourne taking roughly 55 minutes.

We did not use the on site pub/restaurant as it looked shut but we didn't go and check.

The nature trail shuts at 5pm and there is a cost to use it 2 for adults. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Regand 1 review from this member

 Loved it! Staff were 5 star, helpful professional and easy to approach.

Cleanliness on the camp was great, family shower room was cleaned and disinfected after every use.

Couldn't have asked for a better camp for our family get away.

Thank you all so much in this uncertain times for allowing our children to have freedom for a few days. X 
via mobile


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horam Manor Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horam Manor Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Horam Manor Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Heathfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4436 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement