Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horam Manor Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Heathfield > Horam Manor Touring Park > Reviews

Horam Manor Touring Park
Horam
Heathfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN21 0YD
Tel: 01435 813662
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mietla 1 review from this member

 It was amazing staying at this campsite. We were travelling by bike with our 3 young children.

The owners found us a great spot, we saw squirrels from the little play-garden.

There were hot showers with no timer which is amazing when you want to wash all the children, haha!

There is a little shop with essentials and a cafe just around the corner.

Very child friendly.

The atmosphere was warm and caring at the campsite.

Can recommend! 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lauren 1 review from this member

 We were pre warned that the ground was very wet the week before and given the opportunity to transfer our booking, we decided that we will still go ahead and glad we did.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by the manager and then assisted when parking on our pitch to ensure we didnít get stuck in the mud.

Thankfully the sun came out over the Easter weekend and the mud didnít get any worst. We certainly didnít let it dampen our spirits. Camping at the start of April is always a gamble.

The site kindly lent us some tarp to place in front of our tent which helped with the mud situation and the site staff were very friendly. Nothing was too much.

On the Saturday they ran some Easter activities which went down well with the children.

Thank you Horam for an enjoyable stay, we look forward to returning soon, hopefully much drier next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sam281 1 review from this member

 Really friendly and helpful management, clean facilities, lovely park on location, peaceful and quiet and a short walk from shops and a chippy.

I would return to this campsite again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteppieBristol 20 reviews from this member

 There is absolutely nothing wrong with this site.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, there is a clean warm toilet block (only two showers but as most people were in caravans or motor homes this wasn't a problem).

We were in the top area of hardstanding.

The pitches were a bit small - not an issue in winter but could feel a bit claustrophobic if its busy in the summer.

The village of Horam was a bit of a disappointment as lots of shops seem to have shut. There is a well stocked Co-op and a butcher but not a lot else. Sadly no longer any pubs within walking distance.

So why only five stars? In my opinion the site was extortionately expensive at £40 per night off peak, as there wasn't really anything special about it to justify the price. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steam warrior 3 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site ! we arrived and was shown where to pitch as we have autistic children the owners ensurred we had a corner where we could all be safe and away from noise and other people which without being asked to provide they come up trumps with this very well done guys this made our break fantastic without any autistic meltdowns!.

We took in the local vicinty, we enjoyed the local lakesidde cafe who offered everything you could ask for, the sites shop all be it small had those emergency items you need or forgot ! only exception was tin openers ;).

We did have a couple of minor grumbles one of which was unfortunately the site borders a public playing field in which a group of people gathered near our pitch on the other side of the hedge and were using a lot of profanities until we asked them to stop or move away which they did after a few minutes.

The second issue was a distinct lack of water pressure which meant showers were not an option as all the showers were just a trickle, water saving perhaps but little attention was spent on the children of the site wasting it all day and night.

Third issue which I must say was dealt with in very short shrift was someone considered it a good idea to fly a drone in a very low and alarming dangerous way over other peoples units and over the park, once reported to staff they immediately come out and addressed the situation very quickly thanks guys.

A GREAT PLACE and A GREAT STAY THANK YOU 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joanna 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic small campsite. Everyone was very helpful and friendly 🙂

Kids love it, Easter Egg hunt was brilliant

Nice and clean showers/toilets/wash up area

We will be definitely back to that side. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pjeve6 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at Horam Manor Park.

It was lovely and the efforts the staff made for Easter were really engaging for our 9 year old twins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Benwoir1985 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing place, felt so welcome by the staff on site, toilets and all round site are stunning,

Lots around to do including lovely walks,

Restaurants not to far away, lakeside restaurant only a walk away but does have winter hours so closes at 5pm but lovely food and staff,

Eastbourne with beach only 20 min drive away,

Couldnít fault our stay here at Horam, nothing was too much for the staff and we will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 27 reviews from this member

 Easy access from road. Staff very helpful. The showers although of a simple design, they were more or less excellent. What I liked, ample room, 2 shelves to put your bottles etc. 1 next to the shower and the other the other side away from the water.

There was even a mirror in there and the amazing thing was, it never misted up and also because of the super air extraction, you could dry yourself completely and not feel damp as you try to put your clothes back on.

You could control the heat, I don't like the water too hot. The one slight thing was it felt a bit slippery under foot when wet, but I took my own rubber mat so no problem for me.

This is the one fault but quite a big one of the site itself. If you were down at the bottom as we were and the weather had been wet, our pitch was a mud bath.

Our shoes and trouser legs were covered in mud trying to get sorted out and each time we left the van we had to be careful we didn't slip over.

The staff kindly bought a couple of mats to help but this was only limited. We were told this was often a problem due to being in a valley between two hills where it is inclined to rain a lot. Bearing in mind the site owners are fully aware of this problem they should rectify it.

Make all the vulnerable pitches hard standing. This alone would put us off of returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Delbee1983 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful time at Horam Manor. We arrived quite late but were still very warmly welcomed by the staff.

Plenty of space on our pitch, didn't feel like we were camping on top of each other.

Toilet, shower and washing up blocks were kept very clean. During the evening the site was patrolled to make sure noise was kept down by a certain time.

My son and husband had their first experience of fly fishing and really enjoyed it.

We loved this area and would definitely visit again 😊 
via mobile


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Horam Manor Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horam Manor Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Horam Manor Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Heathfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49698 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement