Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Horam Manor Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Heathfield > Horam Manor Touring Park Reviews

Horam Manor Touring Park
Horam
Heathfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN21 0YD
Tel: 01435 813662
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: March 1 To October 31

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 135 Reviews
                8/10 from 135 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JKL1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Friendly welcoming staff.

The communal block was warm (under floor heating) and very clean.

Overall, perfect facilities for my requirements. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Alise 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly, helpful greeting. Lovely warm, clean facilities.

Pleasant pub within walking distance. Well maintained site.

Thought it was a bit expensive for out of season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry60 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site several times over the last few years and recommended it to our daughter and her partner for their first caravan holiday. They really loved the site, particularly the nature trails that provided some shade in the recent heat.

They enjoyed the burgers in the Lakeside Café and the short walk into the village where the old pub has been turned into a very convenient local Coop.

Although the site was full, at no time did they have to queue for showers, which have been refurbished since our last visit and so pleased to see they are push button free!

All in all, a lovely little site, great location and you couldn't meet more friendly or helpful wardens in Graham and Steffi. We will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingtons 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as a group of 22 pitches for a Geocaching event. The campsite is clean, well organised, well equipped and well located with a nice pub in walking distance.

My fellow campers (including those not in our group) were quiet and considerate.

My only complaint is that they don't allow campfires, which to me is just a requirement for camping! :) 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kiwi1Adventures 13 reviews from this member

 Straight forward drive from Tonbridge and no horrible narrow roads where you would hate to meet another vehicle head on. That said do not take Halls Hole Road you will regret it if driving anything bigger than a VW camper van, take a slightly longer route and turn left at Calvery Road/Bayhall Road by the Royal Oak Pub.

We managed to stay on the hottest day of the year so far so were really buzzing, 26 Celsius, no clouds and little wind. Wardens were great and gave us a choice of sites on the electric grass pitches.

Late arrivals who had trouble with the electrics were not a problem for them and Chinese takeaways even delivered to their pitch. A pub/cafe pretty much on site was an added bonus serving breakfast, lunch and dinner for those who wish to avoid cooking.

There was a bit of a slope for a quite a few of the sites so during busy periods it would pay to have levellers as you would really want them. If you enjoy sleeping in Saturday football in the field next door is going to stop that, in the end I put on iTunes to drown them out. Hay fever sufferers may want to keep away from the tree line.

The field area is quite dark great for stargazing. I think another reviewer wanted lights, bring a head torch! There are not that many sites that enable you to see such a great view of the stars so close to built up areas so vote to keep it dark.

Another reviewer thought the site was a bit pricey and I can see where they are coming from however for convenience, an easy drive and local amenities you may find yourself returning again and again, I'm sure we will as this site is head and shoulders above some of the other local sites whilst noting we had perfect weather and a site which was only a quarter full, the other part of the site, hard standing, looked totally full though so cannot really comment on that as their experience would be completely different and I'm sure if the site had been packed solid in the field our experience would have been different too.

A great first trip for the 2018 camping season. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 54 reviews from this member

 A quiet, well kept site with very friendly and helpful warden. Free WiFi across site. Mostly hardstanding with electricity and water in most cases.

We had the Sunday Carvery lunch at the Lakeside Cafe / Bistro (more cafe than bistro but excellent food and good value).

An enjoyable stay and very convenient for AMC Motorhomes which is where we were headed. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Parky15 9 reviews from this member

 Decided to visit here as our (probably) last weekend trip of the year

Easily booked up through Pitchup. Electric grass pitch (all the hardstandings were gone but I prefer grass anyway).

Wasn't very busy at all, but a well maintained campsite, clear markings as to where pitches were, Small play area for kids, but also the fishing lakes (and cafe) and Riding stables near by. Made very welcome when we arrived at receptions (and small shop). Toilets/showers were clean with plenty of warm water (and not 'push' showers). Only problem was the light sensor for the washing up area was set too low so I was nearly washing up in darkness before the lights finally came on.

I think it was peculiar to our pitch, but we were quite far from the electric point. My 25M cable only got halfway and that was by cutting across an unoccupied static pitch. I was about to go to reception to ask to borrow an extension lead of move to another pitch when our neighbour lent us a spare lead, so was all OK in the end.

Grass area was gently sloping, nothing our small ramp couldn't sort out, although some looked a bit worse, and at the top side it looked like the pitches were double stacked off the road which could be a bit 'busy' when full and might make towing a unit through to the electric pitches a challenge - pitches themselves were large though. I did think it was at the top end of what I would be willing to pay for the facilities.

Small village shop in Horam or 5 mins to Heathfield for Waitrose /Sainsbury's /Coop.

Next time we will take fishing rods and bikes for the lakes and the Cuckoo trail. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

 We were here in July and the weather was quite warm, this is a nice site, very level, clean and tidy, the toilet/shower block is second to none, the staff are very friendly.

It’s also quite close to Horam village, so anything you need is there, even a dentist (that was handy).

The only (small) downside is that there is not a bar/restaurant on site, but there is one nearby, but it closes early,

I’ve given some points as 9, this purely because the site does not have its own bar/restaurant, but we will be back 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 80 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit since the major upgrade of a few years ago and what a pleasant change. The site is very attractive and we were given a friendly welcome on arrival. Our pitch was as flat as could be expected on a sloping site such as this with plenty of room all around.

The facilities block is crystal clean and though small is very spacious inside. The gents block only had 2 loos, 2 washbasins and 2 showers and fortunately the site wasn't too busy that one had to wait. However, I wouldn't like to be there when the site is full in peak holiday season. The only criticism of the block was that it was freezing cold underfoot. I think there's supposed to be underfloor heating but it certainly wasn't switched on! Mind you, compared to the old block which didn't even have a door.

We had a nice walk around the nature trails and a good coffee in the adjacent café and the local shops just about sufficed for provisions. All in all a nice break. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grandad essex 8 reviews from this member

 What a place to stay, clean, tidy,

Friendly staff,

Great area for a base to visit the south coast, café/ restaurant on site,

Good fishing could not have asked for more. The weather was good too.

Have booked to return in 2017 


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horam Manor Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horam Manor Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Horam Manor Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Heathfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1873 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020