Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horam Manor Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Heathfield > Horam Manor Touring Park > Reviews

Horam Manor Touring Park
Horam
Heathfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN21 0YD
Tel: 01435 813662
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 154 Reviews
                8/10 from 154 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joanna 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic small campsite. Everyone was very helpful and friendly 🙂

Kids love it, Easter Egg hunt was brilliant

Nice and clean showers/toilets/wash up area

We will be definitely back to that side. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pjeve6 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at Horam Manor Park.

It was lovely and the efforts the staff made for Easter were really engaging for our 9 year old twins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Benwoir1985 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing place, felt so welcome by the staff on site, toilets and all round site are stunning,

Lots around to do including lovely walks,

Restaurants not to far away, lakeside restaurant only a walk away but does have winter hours so closes at 5pm but lovely food and staff,

Eastbourne with beach only 20 min drive away,

Couldn’t fault our stay here at Horam, nothing was too much for the staff and we will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 27 reviews from this member

 Easy access from road. Staff very helpful. The showers although of a simple design, they were more or less excellent. What I liked, ample room, 2 shelves to put your bottles etc. 1 next to the shower and the other the other side away from the water.

There was even a mirror in there and the amazing thing was, it never misted up and also because of the super air extraction, you could dry yourself completely and not feel damp as you try to put your clothes back on.

You could control the heat, I don't like the water too hot. The one slight thing was it felt a bit slippery under foot when wet, but I took my own rubber mat so no problem for me.

This is the one fault but quite a big one of the site itself. If you were down at the bottom as we were and the weather had been wet, our pitch was a mud bath.

Our shoes and trouser legs were covered in mud trying to get sorted out and each time we left the van we had to be careful we didn't slip over.

The staff kindly bought a couple of mats to help but this was only limited. We were told this was often a problem due to being in a valley between two hills where it is inclined to rain a lot. Bearing in mind the site owners are fully aware of this problem they should rectify it.

Make all the vulnerable pitches hard standing. This alone would put us off of returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Delbee1983 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful time at Horam Manor. We arrived quite late but were still very warmly welcomed by the staff.

Plenty of space on our pitch, didn't feel like we were camping on top of each other.

Toilet, shower and washing up blocks were kept very clean. During the evening the site was patrolled to make sure noise was kept down by a certain time.

My son and husband had their first experience of fly fishing and really enjoyed it.

We loved this area and would definitely visit again 😊 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jamie4 1 review from this member

 Fantastic. Well looked after campsite and nothing to difficult for the staff.

Ian was a super help as we were first time campers with a gas cooker and hand no idea what we needed etc and he helped us out.

Will definitely stay again, toilets looked after and lovely and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CliveNGill 12 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in East Sussex. We had pitch 3, a very nice, serviced level pitch. The site has fishing lakes close by that are good value at £5 a day.

It is close to the Cuckoo Trail, offering walking or cycling on a safe track free from traffic.

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Facilities are good with nice hot showers.

There is a pub / restaurant very near that does breakfasts and coffees.

We will definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barge456 1 review from this member

 Great site, well runwith very good facilities and with a pub nearby

Cuckoo bike trail a short walk away

On bus route to Eastbourne an hour away

This was our second vist this year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wildfowler 4 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times before and it is our favourite site. Clean Safe and staff are really good.

We have a new addition to the family, our new dog so he came along too.

Thoroughly enjoyable stay again. Due to covid restrictions the site was surprisingly sparsely spread.

Ideal for families. Local amenities are good too and Heathfield isn't too far either or Hailsham 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ds7410 1 review from this member

 Been several times before always kept clean and tidy. Staff always very friendly and helpful.

Good clean toilets and showers.

Few minutes walk to local shops and cuckoo trail for walk or cycle ride. Pub few minutes walk and petrol station nearby. Good central area for visiting other towns and beaches Really relaxing setting with adjoining fishing and nature trails and cafe/restaurant.

Easy access to site. Bus stop few hundred yards away

Would not hesitate to recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horam Manor Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horam Manor Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Horam Manor Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Heathfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement