Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Prince Of Wales Pub And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Chichester > Prince Of Wales Pub And Campsite > Reviews

Prince Of Wales Pub And Campsite
Lidsey Road
Woodgate
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 3ST
Tel: 01243 956466
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rubysh 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Not at all what I was expecting from a pub site. 16 separate pitches.

Beautiful space for the children to play plus the pub playarea. Not a fan of the caravan toilet when the pub was shut, so will take my own porta potty next time.

Land lord and land lady were very helpful and lovely. The train station was next door if needed, Bognor Regis about 15 minutes drive.

Very affordable site 👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave n Claire 6 reviews from this member

 Really nice site behind the pub.

Self contained Campervan so for our 2 night stay we did not use the on-site facilities.

Landlord, Colin, and his wife were really friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxed and enjoyable.

Good beer in the pub. We had our own food in the van fridge and only just managed to resist the very tempting menu of home cooked food in the restaurant.

No children with so can't comment on this aspect.

Planning to revisit Sussex and will definitely use this site again when we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michellej40 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly pub with exceptional staff and landlord,

We arrived late but they kept the kitchen open to serve us all a great meal.

A good one night stop over (no hook up),

Will definitely camp again when we’re in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jkeeli 1 review from this member

 Ideal location, very friendly welcome, good home cooked food,

We had Latvian chicken, trains passing by not a problem for us, spacious parking and quiet.

We would visit again, thanks Colin x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sallyt 1 review from this member

 This is a simple site, a well mown field, clearly marked large pitches.

The facilities are very basic: a loo in a static caravan.

The railway line runs alongside the site. Colin is very friendly and accommodating. We did not use the pub but it looks nice.

This site worked well for us as we just needed one night and it allowed us to get to the beach really early. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terry13 3 reviews from this member

 This is our third two night stay at the prince of Wales, run by a lovely couple, cannot do enough to make sure your ok,

Large flat grassed area,

Toilet and shower, very basic, but the cost reflects this,

Lovely pub food, menu is not large but a big enough choice, reasonable prices, nice pint, nice children's play area attached to pud, safe for children and pets,

Look forward to our next visit, would highly recommend no EHU, but we had our on board facilities,

Train lines runs alongside, but to be honest after a couple of hours never took any notice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gbancr 1 review from this member

 A great campsite. Friendly staff, good food in the Prince of Wales pub. Pitch prices reasonable.

Plenty of space on the field and nice and level.

Clean toilet facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mjack3 1 review from this member

 This is our second stay at the Prince of Wales, we use this camp when visiting the Goodwood Festival of Speed,

Basic site with no mains electricity but this is well reflected in the price & not necessary for use,

Perfect location, outstanding value for money, friendly owners with a nice pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markw4 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site highly recommend great hosts with a warm welcome.

Definitely will be going back.

Thank you Prince of Wales. Food was freshly cooked to a very high standard. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lalalo 1 review from this member

 Really helpful landlord

Felt very welcome as a solo female traveller felt very safe as the site was closed for the night and was asked when I needed to leave so it could be opened.

For me. 
via mobile


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Prince Of Wales Pub And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Prince Of Wales Pub And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Prince Of Wales Pub And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement