Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Whitstable > Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) Reviews

Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)
St Johns Road
Whitstable
Kent   (Browse area)
CT5 2RY
Tel: 0343 178 7070  or  01227 207107
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 20/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 62 Reviews
                7/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Splitc 1 review from this member

 Great location and facilities but too crowded and too many all night parties. Next caravan to us partied until 2:30 am. I realise they are on holiday but more respect for others required. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jolaw8 1 review from this member

 We just stayed one night but had a fabulous time and have already booked for next month.

A beautiful setting with luxury amenities far beyond our expectations.

5 Stars from us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 56 reviews from this member

 Went for a weekend with our 3 year old grandson. This site is probably the most expensive we have stayed at in the UK, but very far from the best. There is a medium sized touring area adjacent to a very large area of static caravans and small chalets.

Just over the perimeter wall is a traffic-free promenade (but watch out for speeding cyclists !) and access to a pebble beach, nice for swimming/paddling when the tide is in and for beachcombing when it's out. A traditional ice cream man with a bike and a handbell cycles up and down the promenade.

There's a good playground and a very large football/playing field.

The toilet/shower block is modern, quite clean (although lacking in any mop or squeegee with which guests could clean up after them), and (a rare complaint !) with showers that are actually too hot - the temperature can't be changed by the user. Entrance to the block is by means of one of those annoying passcodes.

The small swimming pools are very suitable for children (not for adults) and the timed entry sessions are a good way of preventing people from hogging it, although the staff were not up to the job of properly monitoring attendance.

However 4 major criticisms would mean that we will not be returning. The grassy touring area was covered in small bits of litter, including broken glass and (2 bits very near our pitch) dog poo. There were also several small filled black bags, presumably containing dog poo, blowing about. There were 2 larger piles of litter, attracting flies, near the 2 exits to the promenade, but within the site. We didn't see any staff attempting to clean up the site while we were there, although one or two employees were regularly moving or emptying the site's large wheelie bins.

The hard-standing pitches, and some of the site paths, were made of large sized stones and clinker, uncomfortable to walk on and ugly to look at.

Our particular hard standing pitch, and the others next to us, were right next to an access road to the static/chalet area which meant a constant stream of vehicles passing too fast close to us all the time. This meant we couldn't allow our grandchild to play freely near our pitch.

And the service was poor. Staff behind the bar were often chatting to each other and had to be chivvied to attend to customers, meaning queues were unnecessarily long. A person in reception ignored me when I went in with a question and continued chatting on the telephone. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandradyer 2 reviews from this member

 Nice over night stay. Bargain last minute booking @£11 night for a non electric pitch. Lovely view of the sea and 1 min from the beach.

45 min walk to whitstabe, 15 min cycle.

Didn't use any facilities apart from toilet/showers which were clean and modern. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Seaview over the bank holiday weekend in our touring caravan.

Even though we had been before, we were escorted to our pitch by a very polite staff member on a bicycle.

We went with friends and the site place us next to each other.

The site was full and was reasonable quiet; I understand there were a few disturbances in the camping area, but none on the electric pitches.

There is now a new toilet and shower block, that was kept clean, but the showers were not very good, you push the button and sometimes water came out other times it was just a dribble, my wife said it was the same in the ladyís showers so we ended up using the shower in the caravan.

Our children and grandchildren came down for a visit on the Saturday and we were surprised that there werenít many people in the pool, my wife asked for wrist bands and was given some for the next session.

We didnít eat in the club, but our friends went in there for a breakfast but had to wait 45 minutes.

The site is situated in a fantastic position, right next to the beach, and between Whitstable and Herm Bay, with plenty of takeaways near by. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We arrive at Seaview on 11th May for 3 nights and paid £66.

The site now only have pitches on the beach side, the pitches next to the original shower block are now going to have statics on, there are 2 porta cabins on the beach side and do not look very attractive, but they were clean and usable, there are only 4 showers so if the site is busy 4 showers wonít be enough, you can still use the original shower block but it is a bit of a trek, we were told that the porta cabins were only a temporary measure and a new toilet/shower block will be built later, it will be interesting to see how long this takes.

The touring pitches are hard standing and grass for the awning, we stayed last year and there were a lot of new plants and bushes that looked untidy, the site have removed most of these bushes and the area looks much better.

The reception staffs were very friendly and helpful, the pitch they had us booked onto, I preferred another pitch, as the site was only about a 3rd full they moved us.

It`s nice that the beach is just over the sea wall, and you can walk to either Whitstable or Herne Bay.

This time we didnít use the club or the swimming pool, we have used them in the past and all were good

We have booked to go back on August bank holiday, we expect the site to be full. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cpjmathieson 5 reviews from this member

 Location was great but that is it. The camping field was noisy with music till 1am. The Portaloos were full of feaces and didn't flush. The water point ( one only) was too far from camping field. The shower block was clean but again too far from the camping field. The swimming pool set up was a joke. You are expected to get up at 7am whilst on holiday to book a 45mins swim. It seems the campers are an afterthought and not catered for. On the video on the website was a play area with tunnels etc that my son wanted to play on but it didn't exist. The price paid for 2 nights didn't reflect what we received. This was our first visit to Park Holidays we usually go to Park Resorts. It left us with a negative opinion of Park Holidays 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jvan 1 review from this member

 We found the smaller touring section to be weedy and unkempt although a pleasant flower bed brightened up the area - pity about straggly weeds along the fence. The showers and toilet blocks are generally clean, but dingy looking and need updating. The grass touring area is only served by portaloos and are quite a way from the only other block. The young man on reception was friendly, helpful and welcoming, not so the lady in the shop. We didn't use the pool or club.

The site is well placed for sea-front walks and a good bus service passes the end of the site approach. These are the bonus points. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Seaview in our touring caravan on Thursday 15th October for 5 nights; there were 6 other caravan/motor homes on the site that weekend, I have used this site a few times over the years, mainly out of season, we paid £62 which I thought was a good price, one evening it rained heavy over night, but the hard standing pitch copped well and the rain water drained away well.

There was no heating on in the shower blocks which made it chilly after a shower, and the showers are the push button type, I have to agree with the other comments that there could do with a stool in the shower to put things on.

2 mornings I had a cooked breakfast in the club that cost £6 each time, at first it seemed a reasonable price for a coffee and orange juice, 2 slices of bread and a cooked breakfast, but when the breakfast turned up, there was one egg, one sausage, one slice of bacon, 2 tinned tomatoes and some beans so not a large breakfast but ok, it was nice and hot though.

One afternoon I had a lunch in the club, I had a madras curry and rice with a naan bread for £8, again the meal was on the small side, but tasted fine. Kronenbourg was £3. 75 which is cheaper than I'm used to paying so I was happy.

I had my mountain bike with me; I had pleasant ride to Herne bay along the sea wall, there is a pub half way there so it was a good excuse for a beer rest, you can also travel the opposite way to Whitstable along the sea wall.

We will be using this site again next year as our grandchildren are coming up to 3 and 4 so It will be a perfect site to fetch them as they will appreciate the childrenís entertainment, plus the beach right next to the site, and its only 35 miles from home. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 Our one night stay on a hard standing pitch with EHU was ok and close to the toilet block. The pitch was level but weedy and whilst surrounded by hundreds of statics there was a nice grass area behind the pitch with a central flowering border. The reception welcome was exceptional but we found the toilet block to be dated and the cubicles small and lacking in shelving/hooks. The shower was also on one of those wretched push buttons to keep it going - not what you expect having spent £25 (including £1 for a dog) for the night.

We did not use the outdoor pool or entertainment block, which looked more like a large shed!

The sea wall was close by and through a large grass area used by non- electric caravans and tents. There are pleasant walks but the beach itself did not appeal. The site shop provided newspapers and fresh bread - useful.

Overall a good stop over but pricey and in need of refurbishment to justify the charges. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seaview Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitstable      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4041 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement