Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park
Stepshort
Belton
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR31 9JS
Tel: 01493 738292
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 179 Reviews
                9/10 from 179 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  179 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dottiedart 24 reviews from this member

We have been coming to this site during August for the past 10 years but as it has changed hands and the current managers have been there since late last year, I thought I should review it again. For us the site is close enough to drive into Yarmouth daily, near supermarkets etc but still a very country feel and great for my country lane cycling. It has a very long, narrow layout that might not suit some but more open spaces at the start and end. One of the things initially attracting us was the small play area near to reception - with change of ownership this has been removed on 'safety' grounds. I would no longer visit this site if my son were still young, the play area was near enough but a small distance away from most pitches, absolutely ideal for giving independence and freedom. Perhaps the removal of this had something to do with the fact that at 7. 15am we now found kids running up and down the site playing chase and screaming. It needs a small play area again for both families and none families. The facilities are still Ok to good but the addition of a mop and bucket that is invariably filled with filthy water and puts on more dirt than it takes off is not an improvement. Perhaps take a tip from the CC and have a wet room floor squeegee instead. The previous owners were around all day, every day doing things. This year the bins were over flowing for several days over the bank holiday - not had that before to my recollection. It's likely we will continue tradition and return next year since it is still good value, well positioned and relatively quiet even at peak holiday time, just a few niggles but you can get them anywhere

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Allun13 17 reviews from this member

Lovely Campsite. Marie and David will give you the best welcome possible. Great people who cant do enough for you. The site itself is perfect. Well laid out, Very clean Very safe. Generous pitches as well as the camping field.

In close proximity to Great Yarmouth and Gorelston there is a bus stop right outside the site. Within 5 minutes walk there is a Tesco Express, ATM a Hardware shop and a Chinese Take-away. The Kingshead Public House is within 2 Mins walk and serves great Pub Food with a warm welcome. We spent 2 nights At Rose Farm in November and thoroughly enjoyed it. Will DEFINITELY be going again, but beware, You'll need to book this one as it's going to be very popular.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carolinamoon87 5 reviews from this member

We stopped for bank holiday weekend which was a last min decision meaning that we were limited on sites with space. However we found Rose Farm and booked it instantly.

We arrived late on and the site were fine with that. We were put on a pitch sheltered by trees which felt like it was half way back home by the feel of it.

The site is long and narrow with a shower block at the start and one in the middle with a storage container type block of 2 toilets and wash area at the far end where we were - resulting in waiting every visit.

The shower blocks (middle) had about 5 showers which weren't the cleanest and I think a mop and bucket would be helpful for after use.

It was also quite dark in there too.

On a whole, I just didn't like the site personally. When we arrived, we were shown the pitch and where to park and yet the following day there was a new tent either side meaning we had to move our car as close as possible to the family/pitch at the end while leaving enough room for them and one lot of new neighbours to get out. Made me think they got as many people on the site as possible for the

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Karen Woodhouse 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from spending 2 nights in a tent for our Nephews wedding, couldn't fault our stay, the shower block was excellent and very clean, the owners were so pleasant.

Next time we stay we will stay in your summerhouses as we found it too cold in a tent.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Hope to see you soon

Karen & Mark Woodhouse

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bumbly4 2 reviews from this member

We are struggling with the glowing reviews we read up before we visited this site. The site is very long and narrow but whilst it was the week leading up to the August Bank holiday the site was quite crowded. We were asked if we minded being further up is the site which at the time didn't seem a problem. What we didn't realise was that we were quite a distance from the toilet/shower block. It was very obvious that the number of showers was insufficient for a site with over 70 pitches. The toilets near us were little more than a portaloo. The shower block was too far for my wife to walk as she has a knee problem. At 25 a night for us to have an electric hook-up and little else apart from our own facilities is VERY expensive. We have stayed on many sites whose facilities are much more appropriate and geared to the number of visitors that they are cramming in. We will NOT be going back and advise anyone else to check the cost they are paying

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coquelicot 9 reviews from this member

We originally booked this site for April but had to cancel after paying our deposit of 40. When I re-booked a few months later for September they refused to transfer our deposit. In the end, we stayed at this site for less than a week. We had booked and paid to stay longer but disliked the site so much we left early. We had booked a super pitch which we believed to have water and waste on the pitch. However, the waste, which was shared with the adjacent pitch, was not suitable to connect our waste pipe to as it was a good few inches off the ground and surrounded by a small brick wall. Our waste water would not drain as it had to run uphill and ended up flooding our shower with the overflow. As we were expecting a fully serviced pitch we did not have our waste hog with us so we had to go out and buy one for 50 even though we already had one at home! Then we discovered that this drain could also be used for emptying the Elsan waste into (which our neighbour did) despite the fact we were only a few yards from the toilet block and the proper Elsan waste. Yuk. We had to cut off several inches from our waste pipe which had previously been into the drain.

The shower block was tired looking. The shower stalls were small with only one hook on the door to hang all your clothes/towels. The showers are push button and cannot be regulated so depending on the time of day they were too hot to use comfortably. My husband said the mens' showers were not very clean.

The washing up area is partially under cover but was not very inviting with sinks and draining areas that needed a good clean and dead insects and spiders webs hanging from the sides and the roof.

Most of the site seems to be season pitches. When we were there very few were being used so the site had a miserable feel to it. In my opinion the season pitches gave the site a drab, shabby appearance.

Lastly, we were aware that there was Wi-Fi only in the reception area but we took our Wi-Fi booster aerial as this should pick up a signal from quite some distance away and my husband had to keep up with work on his computer. However, it could not pick up any signal so presumably the layout of the site meant that the signal was obstructed in some way. My husband had to spend 75 on Wi-Fi though his mobile in order to do his work. That is not the site's problem, I know, but in this day and age most good-quality sites provide Wi-Fi to the pitches, albeit at an extra cost, especially as so many people have a variety of devices that need Wi-Fi.

The site has strict rules about where you can and can't park your caravan or car on your pitch and how long your dog lead should be.

The on-site warden was a very nice, friendly chap. However, looking at the previous glowing reviews I am amazed. It feels like we stayed at a different site. We will not return.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Waterfall5 4 reviews from this member

Very impressed with this site the people very friendly and it was probably the cleanest site we have stayed on for years, Very clean showers and toilets,

The pitches we had were perfect with well kept grass The only noise we had was from our own children.

Very relaxing and quiet.

So much to do and see within a few miles of the site.

We will return, Maybe without the children just to chill.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Zzcharlie 12 reviews from this member

I think most who have reviewed this site will have given you a fair idea off it & I'd agree with them, ie friendly, clean, well maintained etc. But just to reiterate some pitches (don't know about all) are grass & my Fiat based MH doesn't like wet grass & yes we had a couple of very heavy downpours during the week we stayed. The only small gripe is the dog one, I felt they could have made it clearer that they had to be on a max of 2m lead even when tethered outside your van. But saying that, a very pleasant stay & be glad to return when next in the area.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve+shirley 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site, Warm welcome on arrival, site spotless throughout, Large pitches, very quiet and peaceful location. Everything you could want from a site and more. The snack bar was great, especially when you don not want to cook. Good food at reasonable prices. We will be back.

Steve & Shirley and our little yorkie Lucy

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DAZZAGARB 1 review from this member

Just had a lovely couple of weeks at the end of July and beginning of August. Absolutely fantastic site. Very friendly and clean. Close to yarmouth and lots to do in area. Very clean showers and a great idea of a catering van doing breakfasts and burgers chips etc.

Will be back ASAP. The kids loved it and felt safe letting them play out on their bikes.

Previous     179 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1106 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019