Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park
Stepshort
Belton
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR31 9JS
Tel: 01493 738292
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 188 Reviews
                9/10 from 188 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  188 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mneale 1 review from this member

 Excellent. Quiet and peaceful with.

Clean immaculate toilet block etc.

Separate cubicle with wash basin impressed us.

Nice wide pitches.

Handy for a visit to The local Motorhome dealers in Great Yarmoutjh. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldfox 2 reviews from this member

 Site well maintained with warm shower block. It was great because the site wasn’t busy. Might be more of a problem if the site was busy.

Great location with a pub 5 minutes walk away, excellent fish and chips. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Monty jx10 1 review from this member

 Friendly and pleasant welcome on arrival,

Lovely campsite good base for visiting local sites both in Norfolk and Suffolk.

Definitely wood stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gwennifer 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and friendly staff and clientelle. My only complaint would be that the toilet unit at the far end has only two toilets and no showers, so you need to walk half way or all the way across the campsite to shower. Reduced capacity due to Covid restrictions left queues for the showers at times, but this is not unexpected.

There is no play area for the children, but the area at the far end had plenty of space for running around and we spent most of our time elsewhere anyway.

We spent a lot of our time at Gorleston beach, which was not overcrowded at all and has a wide expanse of sand with a few bars of pebbles, and play areas in the grass strip at the top of the beach. The north end of the beach has icecream, fish & chip, arcade and seaside supplies shops; and there is a small restaurant halfway along the length (mostly outside seating even in normal times; now all outdoor). 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alr8c8 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, convenient location for Great Yarmouth and surrounding area. Easy booking and arrival.

Pitches are very generous and flat.

Facilities are reasonably good and kept clean. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lynzra 1 review from this member

 What a lovely campsite!

This clean & tidy site was a gem to find and we shall certainly be returning.

The shower and toilet blocks are kept immaculately clean and tidy & thoroughly cleaned twice a day every day. 1 block on the camp an tourers site and 3 more dotted around the various fields. Although

There is no on site shop you don't miss out on anything: 5 minutes drive 2 way is a tesco express & chinese and the other way is a morrisons express and chippy great uf you don't fancy cooking 1 night. We had 2 pitches with electric hookups for our extended family and although no playground our boys 5 an 9 still managed to amuse themselves just fine.

Its a lovely site, very quiet, security coded to get in and just under 15mins drive from Yarmouth.

The owner was lovely and friendly and gave great advice on where to eat out if we fancied it.

We will definitely be returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nomadstanley 9 reviews from this member

 This was one of the few campsites along the Norfolk Coast Path / Peddars Way, that are open all year. I phoned the day before to book a pitch and pay. It was a very pleasant process.

After a pint in the pub just a few minutes walk away, I arrived to find myself the only person visiting. I chose a spot to pitch my tent on the main field.

The shower was great, and I spent the evening in the lounge watching Casino Royale and Match Of The Day. One gentleman popped his head in to check everything was OK, which it was.

Would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: David Glew 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site with friendly wardens. The site comprises about 3/4 permanent or semi- permanent touring caravans.

The camping field at the end of the site is level and open with a small toilet facility.

Showers are available a short walk away amongst the touring caravans but not inconvenient.

A small well tended dog walk also helps. An enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: David Turner2 54 reviews from this member

 Our group of 3 Motorhomes stayed here for a week in May - upon arrival we all received a warm welcome from the owner- all the facilities were described and we found them first class and spotlessly clean.

We all made full use of our Bus Passes and made visits to Great Yarmouth and Norwich - the bus stop is just a few minutes walk and stops outside the local public house. We also found several nice walks taking us on to the broads etc.

This is one of the best sites we have visited and great value for money with the special weekly offers available. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dottiedart 24 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to this site during August for the past 10 years but as it has changed hands and the current managers have been there since late last year, I thought I should review it again

For us the site is close enough to drive into Yarmouth daily, near supermarkets etc but still a very country feel and great for my country lane cycling.

It has a very long, narrow layout that might not suit some but more open spaces at the start and end. One of the things initially attracting us was the small play area near to reception - with change of ownership this has been removed on 'safety' grounds. I would no longer visit this site if my son were still young, the play area was near enough but a small distance away from most pitches, absolutely ideal for giving independence and freedom. Perhaps the removal of this had something to do with the fact that at 7. 15am we now found kids running up and down the site playing chase and screaming. It needs a small play area again for both families and none families.

The facilities are still Ok to good but the addition of a mop and bucket that is invariably filled with filthy water and puts on more dirt than it takes off is not an improvement. Perhaps take a tip from the CC and have a wet room floor squeegee instead. The previous owners were around all day, every day doing things. This year the bins were over flowing for several days over the bank holiday - not had that before to my recollection.

It's likely we will continue tradition and return next year since it is still good value, well positioned and relatively quiet even at peak holiday time, just a few niggles but you can get them anywhere 


Previous     188 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5281 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement