Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Noble Wood Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Grange Over Sands > Noble Wood Camping Reviews

Noble Wood Camping
Back O The Fell Road
Lindale
Grange Over Sands
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 6ND
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 45 Reviews
                10/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy4 1 review from this member

 Excellent, peaceful site. Lynne and Stan are fantastic hosts.

Everything you could wish for for a quiet site. Perfect.

Dog friendly and easy access to lots of attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tonyta 1 review from this member

 Loved my stay here: beautiful site run by wonderful people.

Great location, walking distance from Grange over sands or buses available.

Or to just stay on site and enjoy the ponds, trees and relaxation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Laurenmetty 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing setting! So peaceful and quiet.

Owners greeted us on arrival after calling them 10 mins before arriving (as requested) and they showed us to our pitch and left us too it, they offered to lend us a electric hook up extension if we needed it.

Lovely clean toilets and showers and saw them being cleaned regularly by one of the owners. Washing up area had hot water.

Could park next to the pitch and our pitch overlooked the pond/lake that is in the middle. Felt very private and could enjoy the peace and quiet.

Had a little walk around the wooded areas and collected some sticks for our fire pit. You are allowed to have a fire that is off the ground.

A stone slab was provided at the pitch and we used our own fire pit. Our pitch had astro turf on the ground which was good as it did rain and we weren't left with a swampy area or muddy tent.

Definitely something different to the usual camping in a big field with lots of kids and loud music!

Overall fantastic and will be back next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scott Bryce 2 reviews from this member

 Great site offering something different being in the woods, pitches very spacious with table and chairs and fire pit and logs available at great price.

Plenty of little walks around which was nice for us and dog, 5 minute drive into grange for any groceries you may need.

Toilets and shower and portocabin toilets were first class.

If going to royal oak in lindale do check its open.

Thanks Lynne and Stan for a lovely stay be seeing you again soon we hope. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Calaarnic 3 reviews from this member

 Amazing and unique site, set in private woodlands with pitches well spaced out, portaloos plus toilet and shower block, washing up station, disposal point, drinking water taps.

Each pitch has own dustbin emptied daily. Portaloos, showers plus toilets all cleaned regularly, hand sanitiser available at each portaloo and toilet blocks.

The owners, Lynne and Stan are so helpful and are constantly working around the site, which is such a real credit to their hard work. A lovely, genuine couple that are friendly and willing to stop for a chat and help with anything at all.

We would recommend for anyone looking to get back to nature, for a peaceful get away. Thanks a million, Lynne and Stan xx 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paula 17 1 review from this member

 Craig Williams hasn't a clue, it's in the middle of the woods, no building work to be found, didn't hear traffic, absolute rubbish,

Its a fab place wish we would have known about it before as we have been to so many sites and found them noisy, this is so quiet it's untrue,

There are 4 showers 2 with toilets in and 2 separate showers and toilets, toilets are very clean

Will definitely come back again and again, loved it paula and tony 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Unwins 1 review from this member

 Fantastic and unique site!

Pitches were incredibly spacious, with a private and spotlessly clean portaloo.

Everything about this site is faultless.

Will return and recommend time after time! Thank you for a lovely holiday 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Son451347 3 reviews from this member

 What gem of a site. One of the best we've stayed on. Already booked for next Easter. This will be one of our regular sites we visit more than once a year

All pitches are well spaced out hidden in the woods or down on the field. Enough space to take our massive tent (9. 5 4. 5mtrs), small wc and shower block with washing up facilities, chemical toilet disposal, virtually every pitch has it's own portaloo. Plenty of wildlife around.

Owners Lynne and Stan are brilliant. Always ready for a chat.

Roll on next for our visit at Easter 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Duetta 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site.

The showers and toilets were immaculate and we received a really warm welcome.

Lots of little woodland paths to explore with our puppy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colett 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting and very large pitches. Woodland setting with pitches dotted around in clearings. Great to open the camper doors in the morning and not be overlooked. Toilets clean. Loads of hot water for showers and washing-up.

Great location to visit South Lakes. Had a meal in Royal Oak in Lindale. Excellent.

Disliked: our pitch was on AstroTurf. Thought this was a good idea, no muddy boots in the camper, but it had started to deteriorate giving off thousands of tiny bits of black plastic. This could be an environmental concern. 
via mobile


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Noble Wood Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Noble Wood Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Noble Wood Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grange Over Sands      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3115 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement