Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Noble Wood Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Grange Over Sands > Noble Wood Camping Reviews

Noble Wood Camping
Back O The Fell Road
Lindale
Grange Over Sands
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 6ND
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fenboy 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 1 night with our dog. Lovely secluded feel to the whole site. You can hear the A590 in the distance but it wasn't an issue for us.

All pitches are in their own space, so to speak. There is a cabin with 2 loos & 2 showers, a basin & shower fitting for hair washing, also an outside washing up sink. There are a number of portaloos around the area too.

Ideal for relaxing with tables & chairs dotted about the area & by the pools.

All pitches have electric & a dustbin, we were informed that the tap water doesn't meet drinking standards at present so the site are giving out bottled water on your arrival. Which we didn't really need but was given anyway.

Lynne & Stan, the owners were very welcoming, helpful & informative.

We will be back as soon as we get the chance.

Be aware that the entrance road is single track & uneven, possibly not viable for larger motorhomes but our 6. 4m long van wasn't a problem.

Check out their website for full info. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Demigi 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic find!

Loved our peaceful nights stay at Noble Wood.

The camp is spotless! We had our own peaceful spot which made waking up in the woods magical.

Bottled water was provided on arrival along with an electric hook up lead.

Stan couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately we didn't meet with Lynn but she communicated very pleasantly via email prior to stay.

Thank you Stan and Lynn, we will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daisyc 2 reviews from this member

 The site is amazing - in a beautiful wood with lakes. Lynne and Stan could not have been more helpful and loaned us a cable for our daughters tent and brought water every day.

The facilities were kept spotless and every care was taken re Covid precautions. We were given a lovely pitch next to our daughter who was in a tent. There are tables and chairs provided.

The area is really lovely too. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Littlepo64 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite really quirky,

Spotless facilities,

Friendly owners Lynn and Stan could not do enough for you,

Really thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Siobha 1 review from this member

 Stayed At noble wood for two nights

Absolutely loved it

The facilities were really clean And maintained well

Would definitely return.

Your provided a few bottles of water every morning which was really helpful 10/10 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Saraha 1 review from this member

 Brilliant. Just what we were after. Lovely site with lovely hosts, and great facilities.

The spot we picked was perfect, with amenities close by, but nice and secluded from other tents. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kjlint 1 review from this member

 Fantastic find. Narrow approach, was glad we didn’t meet anything coming the other way! Opens up into a magical secluded peaceful campsite.

Toilet block was clean and tidy. Great idea to place portaloos around the site as well, eased usage on the main block. Was provided with 8 litres of bottled water as no running water available with the option to replenish each day.

Owners both really friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Agnek2 1 review from this member

 We had a great time camping at Noble Wood campsite, it was remote, but still within easy reach of pubs, shops and the lakes.

The site itself had what you needed, running water, showers, toilets and electricity points for each tent.

We loved the surroundings, they had 10 pitches all in different areas of the site with amazing views into the woodland.

The owners were very nice and friendly, were always on hand if needed anything. This was a perfect stay for a quiet weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kellyb 2 reviews from this member

 What a little gem, the campsite is fabulous so beautiful feels a little bit like camping in Canada minus the grizzly bears

The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Pitches are spaced out and the views are beautiful we wouldn’t normally stay at the same place twice but we are definitely booking again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dandy1 1 review from this member

 This is a perfect site, if you want to get away from your busy life. Its very quiet, peaceful and tranquil in a lovely forrest setting.

The owner Lynda is very helpful and always on hand if needed and makes the site a lovely homely feeling and friendly too. Well kept and excellent recycling scheme.

Toilet block and showers are modern, clean and well stocked.

We definitely recommend a visit, we will certainly be back again. 
via mobile


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Noble Wood Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Noble Wood Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Noble Wood Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grange Over Sands      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement