Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chester Villa Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Thornton Le Dale > Chester Villa Camping Reviews

Chester Villa Camping
Thornton Lane
Thornton Le Dale
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7RB
Tel: 07974 562539  or  07434 812950
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 + 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
                10/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Twinwheelers 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site near Thornton le Dale

Would use again lovely staff. The gardens are beautiful.

Would use again when in the area.

Ideal site if your interested in the TV Programme Bangers and Cash 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Emorga 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August in our converted Ford Transit camper. What a beautiful little campsite!

The owners are doing some building work on their house which is at the entrance, but this didn't disturb us at all. As you approach look for the white flag, it is a bit of a sharp turn and bumpy road but just take it slow.

Beautiful flowers all around the site. It's very basic - no hot water and only 1 Portaloo. But the facilities were always perfectly clean and well stocked, there are bins for recycling, waste, dog waste, and grey water and chemical disposal points.

The pitches are well mown and rolled so there's no mud or risk of getting stuck. They are all separated by the naturally long meadow grass for some privacy from each other.

There is a lovely little stream running along the back of the site, with benches to enjoy the views and quiet.

Honestly, we had such a wonderful time, such a quiet and peaceful site, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

We had a lovely time. (PS - we also got engaged at the campsite!) 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rpixph 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this place, so peaceful and very friendly and helpful couple running it.

No showers but a lovely stream to paddle in and much appreciated by 2 dogs in 27 degrees.

One on site portaloo, immaculate.

This site is real value for money at only 13 per night and will definitely be back. 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Strett 1 review from this member

 Bought a campervan and it was the first trip both my sister and myself made.

Pitch was was perfect for us, very spacious and quiet

We made a few school boy errors but had a very enjoyable adventure and I will be back again on my own with my dog 🐕 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pnicho 1 review from this member

 Quiet a basic, but very nice little site. Walkable into the village and very peaceful. Lovely hosts.

Site will only get better as their plans come to fruition. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobcro 1 review from this member

 Very friendly couple who run the site. The pitches were very well spaced and the pitch we had was huge.

Plenty of space for our van and awning, on the side of the stream with a picnic bench too.

Nice 20 minute walk into the village.

Perfect location if you just want to get away from everything and relax.

It was super cheap too, an absolute bargain. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Paulf4 1 review from this member

 Great new small site limited toilets and facilities, pitch good size and spread out very quite apart from the local wildlife 😀

Only a 20 min walk into Thornton le dale but the first 1/2 mile is on the road which hopefully will get sorted out ? 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Venita 1 review from this member

 If you like peace and quiet and wildlife then you are in for a treat. The beck at the back of the field was a welcome cool down spot in the heatwave that we had whilst there.

The field is a decent size but they don't allow lots of campers so there is loads of space for everyone. There is only one portaloo so take your own toilet.

They have chemical disposal on site. It really does feel like wild camping but yet you are close to one of the prettiest villages. Thornton le Dale.

Thank you Su and Roger. We enjoyed our 3 nights there and we will be back xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesh 1 review from this member

 Lovely Yorkshire welcome on arrival, will full explanation of the water, waste and recycling facilities.

The pitches are mown areas of a beautiful mixed grass meadow. Very therapeutic to sit and admire the swaying grasses and the visiting birds and butterflies.

The site is quiet and relaxing. Would have liked to stay longer but will definitely return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Daznd1 3 reviews from this member

 A great basic site which is work in progress and speaking to the owners this will be a fantastic place with a few more facilities soon.

We really enjoyed our stay here, peaceful setting, private and was lucky to have a pitch near the stream with great views.

If you want a campsite with showers, modern facilities, electric, this won't be for you at the moment. But personally I actually liked how basic it is!.

Lovely welcome on arrival and although we were late leaving due to a misunderstanding the owners where very pleasant about it and welcomed us back anytime. And we will definitely return.

Great Base for Dalby forest and only a 15 minute walk into Thornton le dale for supplies, pubs, food etc. 
via mobile


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Chester Villa Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chester Villa Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Chester Villa Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thornton Le Dale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3299 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement