Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moss Wood Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Lancaster > Moss Wood Caravan Park > Reviews

Moss Wood Caravan Park
Crimbles Lane
Cockerham
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 0ES
Tel: 01524 791041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianee 1 review from this member

 We stayed in our rv motorhome

The site is amazing

Highly recommend it, I have to most people

All staff are very helpful and shop and facilities are brilliant

The fishing lakes and woodland trails are beautiful

Will definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DTRNYE407 1 review from this member

 A lovely, quiet and well looked after campsite which we thoroughly enjoyed, even though it was only for 1 night.

Very clean throughout and well maintained.

We will return as soon as practically possible when we can. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Canim 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent well established rural site with great facilities and Dyllis the receptionist made us most welcome,

Will definitely recommend to family and friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marymint2020 3 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic stay, staff excellent, customer service brilliant.

The site is clean and tidy and well looked after.

Mixing private and visiting site it blends very well together.

Will be returning in the near future thanks again. Jay N Jules 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayhur 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely site, so clean and tidy x

We had a lovely stay defo canít wait to come back.

Great location. Kids play area so nice, everything just perfect. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Holton 1 review from this member

 Very well laid out site and the team running this park were amazingly friendly. The guy eventually parked my van for me (first time out). Good choice of local produce too and free loan of books and DVDís.

The only downside is the steep hill to exit where you have to drive up to the barrier before it opens, my car didnít like me holding it on the clutch.

If you want a peaceful out of the way site then enjoy this one.

Give reception a call for the alternative route avoiding a very steep bridge.

Overall 10/10 and we will be back thank you. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JethroT 2 reviews from this member

 Booked as close to Lancaster. Toilets are clean but in the ladies you are sitting on top of the sanitary bin, very small.

Liked the herb garden. Bus stop not in walking distance so transport needed. Wardens pleasant. Site is very wet.

Pitches close together 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mondeocort 65 reviews from this member

 Arrived mid afternoon to a warm welcome and reception staff were friendly and informative. We were told where and how to pitch on what was a very quiet weekend with only a couple of other touring units on site. There were other units which were seasonal.

The pitches were not spacious and they were close together so we were glad it was quiet. Had it been busy with units pitched either side, we would have felt hemmed in and claustrophobic. The layout on pitch was van and awning on hardstanding then car parked on grass between each pitch. Car parking was available elsewhere on site. The services were at the back of each pitch so we didn't need to use our aqua roll or waste hog as we carry hoses etc for use on serviced pitches.

The facilities were spotlessly clean, warm and it was lovely to have a shower with room enough to change without getting clothes wet etc.

The reception also doubled up as a small shop with essentials and treats available.

The site was made up of a statics mainly with tourers to the edge of it, it did feel like one site though, not them and us!

Access to the site was easy if you consider that you may meet oncoming traffic and be willing to wait in wider parts of the road or passing place. The road is quiet though so chances are most of the time, you will not meet oncoming traffic.

We have a big dog and an amble around the site was adequate for a morning and night time walk. There appeared to be plenty of footpaths and bridleways further a field for longer walks. We would have liked to have seen a secure paddock / field for dogs to be able to use for a run and to burn some pent up energy on site. More sites are providing these now, room allowing and they are well used.

Would we return, yes only for a couple of nights and only during off peak periods. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LENNYP 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights at this lovely site

The site was spotless and well kept and everyone very friendly including Chris who told me the best spot to fish which meant I spent a few hrs catching some lovely fish.

We will return 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornamd 15 reviews from this member

 A one night stop on the way to return our hired motorhome- lovely site.

Welcome was so friendly, offered us a pitch to watch the sunset from and showed us where to let the dogs have a run.

Toilet block was warm, clean and very spacious.

Site is nicely laid out with touring area and static units. Electric and water points on each pitch, our only problem was the lack of a drive over grey water drain, but we managed! Shop and reception building is very modern and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely return, and maybe for a bit of a longer stay. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Moss Wood Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moss Wood Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Moss Wood Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47479 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement