Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bristol > Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Redhill
Bristol
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS40 5RB
Tel: 07538055859
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 29
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wheelers1234 3 reviews from this member

We stayed over August bank holiday weekend with our 14yr old daughter. A cosy friendly site. We had a hard standing pitch with hook up close to the toilet block which was on the whole clean and tidy, despite being partly a wet weekend. Although close to the main road we zoned out of the road noise after the first day. There as no aircraft noise from the airport. The undercover community shelter and facilities was well used whilst we were there. We visited Weston beach and Bath both 45 mins away. Ashton park parkrun on Saturday morning 20 mins away. Bristol centre is 30 minutes away and we had an enjoyable visit to the SS Greatbritain after finding the science museum; 'We the Curious' was full.

Overall a nice clean campsite well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Doblo06 1 review from this member

Stayed just for I night due to partner catching early flight from Bristol Airport. Campsite very convenient being just 3 miles away. Campsite first class. Plus a recommended visit Blagdon Lake and village such a great area. Will be back in near future.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: NobleKA 1 review from this member

We called last minute to arrange a stop off on route to Plymouth from Aberdeen. They were very obliging and allowed us to arrive around 10pm. Very friendly welcome and send off. Great toilet and shower block to send us off refreshed and electricity to charge mobiles. All we needed.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trollerman 3 reviews from this member

Extended our stay at this excellent little site in a beautiful rural location. The owners could not have been more helpful and work hard to maintain the site in superb condition. Spotless toilet block with free showers on a push button that you have to press again to stop the flow! Only two for each sex so they could be under pressure if the site was very full. Two children's playgounds and a large garden for lounging in but thankfully no bar, clubhouse, take-away or such like!

Lots of local information available at Reception and elsewhere on site and Douglas very knowledgeable about the area. Free Wifi worked perfectly throughout our stay, although we were pitched close to Reception, so it may not cover the whole site as effectively.

Reasonably close to Bristol, Clevedon, Bath and Weston-Super-Mare for day trips. Some noise at night from the busy road next to the site although this is extremely well screened by a tree belt and not at all intrusive. All-in-all a great site if you like peace and quiet in the countryside.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizgwynn 8 reviews from this member

Returned from weekend stay in Brook lodge campsite. Had a brilliant weekend with daughter and 2 grandsons who loved the park and toys put out for children. The site was very relaxing and spotlessly clean. Great showers which were not timed and easy to adjust temperature even 2 yr old grandson enjoyed the showers as able to adjust shower head. There was a large fridge freezer and microwave available in a covered area with table and benches-what a great facility. The site was spotless and very secure with electric gates. Plenty of interesting walks to lake also enjoyed day in western s mare and bristol zoo. Lots of other places to visit in the area.

Well done to daughter and fatber who made our stay so great- thanks hope to return next year.

LG and family

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hlwoods 1 review from this member

A group of us stayed at Brook Lodge Farm overnight to celebrate a hen. We had a wonderful time, Debbie the owner was friendly, helpful and flexible throughout the booking process and when on site. The site itself is well kept and clean with everything you could need for your stay. We would all definitely recommend this site and hope to visit again!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SteveB69 2 reviews from this member

I can't say a lot here as I arrived at 1am & left at 11am the same day. I booked as they were able to accommodate very late arrival.

I very quietly drove in at 1am, found a space & switched off my engine. Found out in the morning I had gone to the wrong field but hey ho.

Very friendly father & daughter running the site. Showers were clean & free. Around 10 other people on the site, a mixture of motorhomes & tents.

Next time I'm up that way I will definitely use again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bouncy71 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night, passing through.

Nice little site, clean and tidy. Lovely friendly owner gentleman. Shower blocks clean but only two showers in the mens and two in the ladies, so in busy periods I wonder if you may have to wait for a shower.

We would use this campsite again but can not see us staying for more than two nights as it is in the middle of know where. You can hear the planes taking off and landing from the nearby Bristol airport in too the night, but it did not worry us to be honest.

A lovely little site run well.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Istiawan 3 reviews from this member

Wow! If there was an ideal campsite for us, then this is it!

Run by the charming Douglas, Janet and their daughter Debbie, this site was friendly, helpful and made our holiday really special.

We were due to stay 7 days, extended it to 10 and finally to 2 weeks! We felt part of the family and our children were treated so kindly.

Our pitch was easily found with plenty of space to erect our awning and a day tent. We had a paddling pool, that Douglas kindly offered us a hose for filling and the children had great fun in the spacious field area with balls, cricket, kites, nothing was a problem, unlike before on some sites where our children felt they couldn't even play!

The surrounding area is beautiful. Bristol & Bath on your doorstep, both stunning. Highly recommend the places we visited; Cheddar caves, Wookey hole and Glastonbury. Each evening would drive the scenic 15/20 mins route into Western Super Mere. A superb seaside town, with a gorgeous beach (free parking after 6pm or £5 all day) Ample space for kiddies to ride scooters along the Promenade. Lovely sandy beaches with donkey rides and swing boats.

Perfect fish and chips at 'Papas' and great fun had by all!

There is a handy Budgens supermarket less than 1 mile away and is well stocked with local produce. There is also a fantastic farm shop close by called 'The Story' which sells amazing local organic meat.

Douglas will lend you a BBQ if needed, hire you a bike for £5 and they have a washer and dryer reasonably priced at £2. 50.

The washing up facilities were excellent, with washing liquid, cloths and clean tea towels provided daily.

Showers were kept immaculate - lovely power showers without have the annoyance of pressing and holding a button like some places we have been in the past! Toilets were cleaned twice daily and well maintained.

The free wifi was a bonus too. With a well stocked information room, with plenty of leaflets with discounts vouchers or Debbie will always recommend somewhere to go.

Recycling is encouraged and there are plenty of areas clearly marked for you to partake in this scheme.

All in all this was an excellent site. We could not have asked for more. Thank you for listing this excellent site. So laid back and simple, giving us the perfect relaxing holiday. Brilliant!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Juejames 2 reviews from this member

What an amazing site. We booked for ten days and ended staying a full two weeks, would have been longer if we didn't need to go back to work. The toilet and shower blocks were spotless and were a pleasure to use. The owner Douglas was so helpful with so much local knowledge and his daughter Debbie was very efficient and run the camp so well, but also had time to chat and help out. The grounds were very well kept and although we had a day or two of extremely heavy rain the site drained really well and we had no muddy patches anywhere. The pitches are a good size and it was nice to be on a site that didn't partition everyone off with big hedges. There were lots of people stopping off on route but all were very friendly and our children loved the big space to play in and had great fun in the play area. The washing machine facilities were brilliant and they even had outdoor and indoor drying area. The site is close to the main road and some of our friends who were in a tent said it was a bit noisy but as previous comments a glass or two of vino did the trick. The site is ideal for Weston Super Mare, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and Wookey hole. A wonderful site and cant wait to go back would highly recommend

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4319 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019