Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Baltic Wharf Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Bristol > Baltic Wharf Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Baltic Wharf Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Cumberland Road
Bristol
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS1 6XG
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/01/2024 to 15/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 199 reviews from this member

 Still one of our favourite CAMC sites and boy will we miss it once it's gone (finally!).

Booked to stay with friends who'd never been - by the way they loved it (and Bristol) too.

We'd not stayed since 2018 but knew what to expect.

Really friendly, excellent wardens currently on site. Easy check in and chose our pitch. Our friends turned up a bit later than us due to the usual M4/M5 hold ups! We were still pitched not far away from each other, although it was busy for February.

Facilities are looking a bit tired now but always very warm and clean, a credit to the hard working wardens. Undercover washing up area, laundry, information room and recycling all on site too.

It's all about location with this site. Back gate (security code required to get back in) onto the waterside. Easy walk into Bristol. Pub next door (didn't use this time) and Morrisons Daily a 5 minute walk from the entrance.

Bristol itself has so much to see and do and would easily keep you busy for a week. In 3 days we did the city, walked to Cabot Tower and Clifton/the bridge.

Hoping the local council will extend the lease but will try and get booked for another short break before the end of this year (just in case!). It's not a cheap site but in our opinion it's well worth it, just for the location. 


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 We've just had another lovely three night break here and were given our best ever welcome from the friendly new managers Lindsay and Chellle.

They were really efficient when around six units all arrived at the same time and we were soon settled in on one of our favourite pitches overlooking the harbourside and colourful house of Cliftonwood.

We did our usual walking tour of the harbourside on arrival and noticed that the ferry boats were running, but only at the weekend.

Clifton is one of our favourite areas an we chose a different route up the steep hillside to get there, but we delighted to find a Zizzi restaurant where we had delicious meals ( and they catered very well from my wife's gluten and lactose intolerance).

Once again we enjoyed cycling the off-road routes and rode to Nailsea and back.

Yes, the site is looking a bit tired, having only had the lease granted until December, but for a city centre site, with wonderfully friendly hard working wardens, it is a pleasure to stay there. 


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 76 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at Baltic Wharf many times, love the location as described by so many reviewers. Especially good for us as we visit family who live in and around the Bristol area.

Its just so sad to see many parts of the site going passed its best over the past few years.

The Wardens we met were again very friendly and trying to to do their best with a what they have.

The facilities, were always clean, but so urgently need updating, as does the Wifi and TV points, and as do many of the pitches.

I get the fact the CMC lease on the site has been a subject of closing, then extending, then closing, then extending, and understand the reservations to invest if they do indeed lose the site at the end of the year.

It always full or nearly full, and at nearly £40 per night it has an income of over £0. 6m per annum. If the sun does indeed set on this site it will be sorely missed by many, myself included, but as it stands, it is certainly not what we all expect from a Club site in this day and age. 


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wendya 1 review from this member

 I wasnít lucky enough to get a pitch this time, but I have stayed quite a few times previously and found it to be excellent.

The site management will help in any way they can, and the proximity of the site is perfect for your visit to Bristol, just a walk around the historic wharf to all amenities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tabull 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic time

Campsite 10 out of 10

Very friendly and easily accessible city centre

Great time

Thank you very much

Will definitely visit again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rubytopaz 1 review from this member

 Have stayed here several times over the years but not in May 2023 - is it inside Bristol's Congestion Charging Zone?

My plans changed this trip - but I can verify that the site is a lovely place to stay especially for a solo traveller like me, since it is an easy and pleasant walk to town and there are a choice of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

If you are road-noise sensitive be sure to ask for a pitch not backing the road that's the only thing about the place I didn't like. Anywhere else in the site is fine. 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fumwagon 6 reviews from this member

 Site was very well run. They are really hot on safety issues so be prepared to be told if something not right. Facilities were clean and tidy.

The location was superb. Out of the back gate onto the Wharf. Pub next door served us from a small menu but was perfectly adequate.

We used one day for walking into the centre of Bristol and the next day for walking up to Clifton Suspension bridge.

Wonderful views and plenty of bars on the journey back. 


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pandamh 7 reviews from this member

 We love Baltic Wharf. We have stayed at Baltic Wharf several times and love it's location to explore Bristol.

Pity the council are not renewing the lease and plan to build houses.

The Club have purchased a replacement site but the planning permission has failed. Such a shame. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Maxsy7 1 review from this member

 Location is absolutely fabulous.

A small site with good facilities, clean and well maintained.

Such a shame itís going to disappear at the end of March. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 76 reviews from this member

 It's a sad day, as we have left Baltic Wharf for the last time, as I understand it closes at the end of Dec 2022.

It's got the best location for a City break we have been to, with pubs restaurants, places to see and shops all within a reasonable walking distance.

I really hope the CMC club find another location in Bristol 
Management response: Updated 15 December 2022: We are pleased to announce that Baltic Wharf Club Campsite is now open until Sunday 26 March 2023. Pitches are available and can be booked now!


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Baltic Wharf Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Baltic Wharf Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Baltic Wharf Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bristol      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement