Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Columb > Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning
Trewan Hall
St Columb
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
TR9 6DB
Tel: 01637 880 261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 170
Open: 08/05/2022 to 14/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Raf290 5 reviews from this member

 Easy to find just off a main road.

Lovely open site in a slightly sloping field. No real pitches basically go where you want.

Facilities fine and clean. Water only available at entrance to field so can be a walk to collect and drop.

Motorhome users seen walking back and forward to collect water in containers to fill onboard tank.

Maybe no motorhome service point-donít really know.

Would go back 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philippa22 2 reviews from this member

 Spacious, safe and friendly site, clean and modern toilets/showers and covered washing up area.

The manor house and grounds make this site really special, along with the varied free entertainment, heated swimming pool, library and table tennis tables.

Well-stocked shop which also serves hot drinks and ice-creams, and evening visits from good quality food vans.

Only downside was the sound of traffic in the early mornings.

Plenty of beaches on the north and south coast. Beautiful village Polperro is definitely worth a visit, as is Tintagel and the Lost Gardens of Heligan.

Will definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johng1 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic setting. The only disappointment was we could only stop ONE night as we had arranged to stop elsewhere the next night with friends.

We would recommend this site to anyone.

To finish of a great stay England beat Germany. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevin2 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with good facilities and relaxed feel.

All grass, many EHU, but therefore more mixed types of campers and fewer huge motorhomes but tents, campervans and caravans, amazing manor house, grounds and interest additional facilities like a library, table tennis room, model slot car racing, good shop,

Walks from site, nice to pitch up top of big field with views of St Columb Major.

St Columb Major, inland from Newquay is quite a distance - 3 milres, though good shop on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Philippa22 2 reviews from this member

 Plenty of space, can choose where to pitch.

Kids hid indoors in the library when the weather was not so good. Lovely treat to have a pool, ping-pong tables and evening entertainment.

Clean and modern cleaning facilities and well-stocked shop.

Amazing Cornish beaches nearby and lovely little village St Columb within walking distance. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lankya 1 review from this member

 Was a lovely stay the kids enjoyed it and they said they would go back shame the animals weren't out when we went to look

Facilities were lovely and clean, play park was basic but it was enough for my 5 year old to run around and have fun

Walks were lovely in the fields 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Merisah 2 reviews from this member

 What an amazing site! Friendly welcome, clearly top facilities (when lockdown allows) and amazing grounds.

Really beautiful hall as the main setting and well stocked shop.

Nothing too much trouble for staff and clearly a site to visit over and over from chatting to others.

Cannot recommend with more enthusiasm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 This an amazing site, lovely pool, clean facilities,

Great on site shop offering freshly made pasties with friendly & welcoming staff,

It has a barn with evening entertainment which we visited a couple of times when the weather wasn't great & enjoyed.

A good location to explore Padstow & other areas of Cornwall.

We would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mitzionline 9 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay at Trewan Hall and my family have voted it the best site we've stayed at in the UK.

We normally stay at small sites with allocated pitches. We took a leap of faith since this is a large site where you pitch where you like so long as you are at least 6m away from another tent in all directions. We need not have worried as we had plenty of choice of where to pitch and the site didn't feel over crowded. There's two camping fields. We were in Barn Park which I think is more suitable for people with children as it has a playpark, and there is another larger field with ample space + electric hook-ups. The owners worked hard to keep the showers and facilities cleaned.

There is a third field by the magnificent Trewan Hall, a lovely picturesque setting, which is reserved for ball games, picnics etc and I like that they thought to leave some green space for these kind of activities, when so many other sites night have crammed in more campers.

The entertainment they laid on each day was quality and tasteful, eg the championship standard brass band and lawn games, storyteller, visiting animals for children to hold, and a band playing 80's music.

The pool was a hit and great after a hot day out - they charge 70p at time of writing this review, which is reasonable. There are lots of other things to do on site such as a visit to the library within the Hall which is a nice quiet space for reading, and a room for table tennis - their site gives a full list of activities.

The management of the site really have thought of everything to make camping there easy and comfortable.

The site shop sells hot pastries in the morning, reminding me of French sites we've visited. They sell hot pasties during the day, and microwave meals which they heat up for you. The shop is well stocked with all essentials.

Some nights a food seller arrived on site selling hot food such as pizzas, noodles, fish and chips.

We were non electric and they had an efficient coolblock freezing system in place (they charged around 40p for 4 coolblocks) and the coolblocks are ready to collect the next day and even arranged in alphabetical order by Surname so they're easy to find. Mobile and devices are charged for you in a securely locked cabinet that only the staff can access for 20p for however long is needed. The shower rooms had hairdryers in. We didn't miss EHU at all.

Industrial size washers and dryers and some drying racks are in the laundry for use.

The rule about being quiet from 11pm was strictly observed and I liked that there was a friendly night watchman patrolling at night to ensure it was and that everyone was ok.

Most of the campers we spoke to were on a repeat visit, and some families had been visiting regularly for years, which says a lot about the quality of the site.

There are ample beaches and places to visit locally - (we took full advantage of our National Trust and English Heritage memberships to visit various places in the local area).

We enjoyed the site and the area so much, and felt a week wasn't long enough, so planning two weeks for next year. Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: 47charlottebell 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful stay here and it has always stuck with me how memorable it was!

It was lovely and quiet and the facilities were fab.

Easy to find and friendly staff. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trewan Hall Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Columb      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement