Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Balbirnie Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes > Balbirnie Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Balbirnie Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Markinch
Glenrothes
Fife   (Browse area)
KY7 6NR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 91
Open: 16/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kasian 1 review from this member

 Me and my mom went for very first camping ever. I have choose Balbirnie because is not very far from us and it looked there are great walking paths to our dogs.

Very good place, friendly staff, very clean toilets. What was little annoying: the loud from the street and some noise from outside during the day.

We definitely come back for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: FraserC 1 review from this member

 Had some business in Glenrothes so was just what I needed.

Nice tidy quiet site did not use the facilities as I was only on site for 1 night but am sure they would be a high standard as was the rest of the site.

Would return. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lmcr1306 1 review from this member

 Myself, my boyfriend and our dog stayed at Balbirnie in July 2020 and we couldn't have been happier. Toilets and facilities were open with social distancing in place which worked very well.

We had a great time, the campsite is situated near great park which our dog loved to explore and soon became his favourite place. The site was small however everyone was very friendly and the facilities were spotless.

We couldn't fault the site during the 3 days we were there and we will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Isobel 1 review from this member

 We booked originally for two nights and thought we would then move on but everything was so nice, clean and tidy we decided we would just stay put!

The wardens are a lovely couple, very friendly, welcoming and always about on site! The toilets, showers are super clean and tidy, warm and welcoming!

I cannot recommend this site highly enough, will be returning!

The park beside the site is a huge bonus for dogs! Lots of walks, different route every day! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Merlot65 9 reviews from this member

 Spent one night here and got a warm welcome when we checked in. Site is only about 5 minutes walk from the town and backs onto a housing estate. There are numerous trees about to detract from this but if you are facing them it is quite obvious.

The pitch was spacious but certainly wasn't level. All the usual amenties you would expect from a caravan & motorhome club site.

Toilets and showers were spotless and the showers stayed on rather than having to push the button every 20 seconds. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandy MacP 7 reviews from this member

 Situated in a wooded area on the edge of a large park, a smallish site but an absolute wee gem.

Pitches are a mixture of hard standing and grass, the grass pitches tended to have more room around them. All have ehu but none are superpitches although there are plenty water points. Toilet block is spotless with enough showers and plentiful hot water, pretty much the standard you’d expect. Also the usual dishwashing and laundry facilities.

There are some dog friendly hostelries within easy walking distance and a couple of well-stocked supermarkets. Plenty of dog walking around the site too, a large park straight across the road, I’d also recommend the short stroll to Balbirnie House Hotel, pooch welcome there too.

It should be noted there’s no children’s play area here although it didn’t seem to detract from the enjoyment of some small children playing happily on their bikes whilst we were there. Great site, we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Greg M 39 reviews from this member

 Well after a very friendly welcome we were told to find a pich on site.

A bit of a surprise to be in a town and enter into a wooded park area with some small areas of pitches amongst the trees and then a lower tier backing onto houses.

We found a pitch near the facilities block in an area with about six other units.

Even though there were high winds and heavy rain at times the wardens were out clearing the massive amount of leaves that were falling. The site was a credit to their hard work.

The shower and toilet block were excellent, spotless and accessed by a key code.

The town itself had a Coop, an extremely well stocked Nisa and a pharmacists and a speciality wine shop all within easy walking distance.

We did not eat out there or use the pubs so can't comment on that side of things.

TV reception was excellent on my Avtek aerial as was my Virgin Mobile signal.

As Vangoman previously stated, this is a little gem and extremely peaceful.

Despite the weather we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

 I can't believe the lack of reviews for this wee gem of a site.

Or maybe folks don't want to share how good it is?

It was fully booked for the 3 nights we stayed.

I live 30-40 minutes drive away but have never really had need to travel to the area.

A friend of mine suggested we should give it a try. So we did for 3 nights with our caravan.

Its a woodland site on the edge of a large park, Hotel and Golf course.

The pitches are dotted throughout the site amongst the trees with a couple of more open areas which get the best of the sunshine when it appears.

One area on the lower level backs on to some housing but does not seem to detract from the ambience of the site.

Our hardstanding pitch was on the right as you enter the site in a small sort of cul de sac with only 3 pitches which got the sunshine from midday onwards. Looked like there were around 20 pitches in the area we were in and all well spaced.

Mostly hardstanding pitches but grass pitches are also available.

All facilities and services are within easy reach as far as I could see.

The showers and toilets seem to have been refurbished quite recently and are the usual club standard.

I got a really good TV signal just using my old Status roof aerial, not sure how it would be in the lower level.

Friendly and helpful wardens who also keep the site in excellent condition.

Dog friendly eating/drinking places in Markinch, also Co-Op and one other supermarket which seems to stock all you would need food/drink wise. Bakery and coffee shop will be the first place you come to on the left. Its a 5-10 minute fairly level walk from the site.

It really was so quiet and peaceful 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beadsbyfiona 4 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. Under tall trees. Tarmac roads, so mobility scooter safe. Set on the edge of 400 acres of parkland. Easy access into the town. Within easy walking distance from the campsite, couple wee stores a co-op and pubs, and couple restaurants. Immaculate place, no graffitti, no rubbish. The locals were friendly. The wardens on this site were so friendly and so hard-working. Flowers everywhere. The grass kept cut short everywhere. The disabled toilet was very clean and toilet block very clean. Would certainly return. A great break away and so relaxing. Well lit at night and we felt safe. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 58 reviews from this member

 Ideally located in the middle of The Kingdom of Fife, especially if you love golf, castles and beaches.

Lovely wardens with a small shop selling milk etc and local wood carvings, Markinch is a 10 minute walk away with a good sized COOP, the COOP has a Post office, cafe.

The village also has a good chemist, dog groomer, a couple of the local hotels are offering all day Scottish breakfasts with black pudding and haggis.

The shower/w/cs look new and kept spotlessly clean, nice laid out site within woodlands with some open grassy areas.

Plenty of water/waste service areas and a good sized motorhome service area near the entrance, worth another longer visit to come back and see the rest of the town and try a breakfast in town. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Balbirnie Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Balbirnie Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Balbirnie Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glenrothes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement