Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Filey > Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) > Reviews

Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)
Primrose Valley
Filey
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 9RF
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 60 Reviews
                7/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Blakeys7 20 reviews from this member

 Welcomed on arrival and given all required info and passes for the entertainment.

Pitch was quite small, with a very muddy green area either side. Fully serviced pitches. The access roads were also very muddy from the maintenance vehicles going back and forth. P

Hone signal is poor and TV a bit hit and miss.

Toilets and showers fine.

Not the prettiest of site.

Entertainment and pool etc ideal for kids. Food and drink places all very nice and expensive which you expect from these sort of places.

Nice access to the beach if the weather should choose to improve anytime soon.

Price of pitch was a bargain for March. 69 for four nights including entertainment passes.

Would visit again but only if we had grandchildren to take. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bmickey 1 review from this member

 Great place for activity's, but forget about having a phone signal, no where on site,

Nightmares I've had all week, so if your coming leave your phone at home 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CRV Delta 7 reviews from this member

 Visited as our daughter and her family had booked a static on the site. A very busy site as to be expected, great entertainment, and activities.

The touring section is just off the main entrance within its own barrier controlled access. Staff were very helpful with a full info pack given on arrival.

Serviced pitches were spotless. Ours was close to the toilet block and occasionally the smell of the disposal point wafted across.

From the touring section down to the main complex you have to queue up with all the new arrivals checking in really needs a separate lane for those already checked in. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Median 19 reviews from this member

 I wouldn't rush back to this site. While I'm certain that some will really like it it just wasn't for me, we used it as a family member had booked a static on the main site.

The pitches are quite close together and the space for your awning, or the space where you would sit outside, is just brown earth. The grass here had long since gone due to groundsheets. The pitches are also close to the road so there is an amount of road noise. The shower block is adequate and kept clean. Water, waste and electricity are all on pitch so if you have the right pipes etc you can set it up as a serviced pitch.

While the site is close to the beach it is quite big and the touring pitches are farthest away from it, expect a long walk. The beach is good though and the walk to Filey very enjoyable.

The activities on site may be a draw for some however we didn't use them. Except the pool(s) which were crowded with not enough changing facilities.

Warden was visible on the day we arrived and the day we left - to remind us we were due to leave!

Overall I wasn't impressed - although I suspect others may disagree. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hartcaravan 4 reviews from this member

 We were at this site for 7 days. Very clean site and touring warden very good always doing something. Only gripe is where you put your awning is mud on some of pitches other pitches are full gravel all pitches should be like that. Toilet block spotless and always clean showers also tidy and hot but have to use a push button. Its a 10 minute walk to main complex and very pricey but has plenty facilities t00 keep kids busy. Swimming pools also good. The site is next to main road to hull so can be noisy at peak times but not that bad all in all a nice clean friendly site will be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hath 9 reviews from this member

 This was a last minute booking for four nights and the cost was spot on 36 for a hard standing with electric and grey waste, I know the weather cant be helped but we could not use our awning due to the mud were the grass should have been some other pitches have already had gravel put down to put your awning on I think its about time all had this done, and why when you have purpose built hard standing they cant make them flat. Check in was quick and the young lad very helpful, plenty on site even if end of year, toilets and showers were clean and tidy though a little dark a brighter paint would have lightened everything up. It was very dark in the touring area were we were with no lights at all I didn't feel happy with letting her indoors walking round to the shower/toilet block on a evening due to the lack of light 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jubilee1949 13 reviews from this member

 This is the worse sight I have ever been to. Muddy were the awning should go so you are treading it in your van the grass on other side wet and muddy leading to tap and electric hook up. No lighting at night time only place lit up was rubbish bins and toilet block been to haven sites all over never complained before. We arrived about 1-30 book in time from 12-00 no one to meet us note on hut saying go to main road hut so I when only to find this empty to so back to barrier were warden had suddenly appeared to tell us we're to go but to take our time as the people before us had not left yet should have been off for 10-00 so why still there tells its own story no one seemed to bother. All in all not a good place to go. The only plus was the lady who cleaned toilet block twice a day she seemed to be the only one working on touring site never so any security people in 4days could not recommend 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pac1974 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent 10 nights at Primrose Valley its a site we visit often, the site is usually spot on but on this time it was below the normal, the touring warden seen to be on days off more than he was there and the time he was there he was just sat in his hut, there was more litter left around the site.

The rest off the site was good my 2 yr old loved it we spent a few night in the main complex watching the shows and after coming to haven sites for a few years we managed to win on the bingo so I had a happy 2 yr old with a large teddy.

Food at the mash and barrel was good and service was quick even at the weekend.

Still a good site to visit 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PostieKev 9 reviews from this member

 My family stayed on this site for my anniversary weekend and had a wonderful time. Located 5min drive from Filey, 10 mins from Bridlington and only 15 from Scarborough. But we were only there for the weekend so did not leave the site as the facilities are amazing! Near the touring area there is a swimming pool, sports bar, go karting, boating lake, laser quest, park and fun fair. {I might of missed stuff out but you get the idea} But 10 min walk into the site {touring area is just off main rd} there is shop, starbucks, several places to eat, amusements, another swimming pool and a couple of entertainment bars. We stayed at lots of Haven sites and this is the best site we've every been to. The only problem is that the touring area only has 'super electric pitches' so no cheaper pitches or tents. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kiwiislander 14 reviews from this member

 The touring area was roomy and nice and dry on our visit, no mud, but it had been good weather for a while. Plenty of room for awning etc, , and allocated pitches, which is great when you have a motorhome - no worries about driving off for the day and having your pitch 'pinched' on your return. Also allocated parking spots - again, great, because we have been to other sites where others have brought three and four cars with them and think its OK to park in front of a motorhome (its not) Toilets & showers clean, warm and plenty of them. Heck of a long walk to the main complex for little ones, although there was a swimming pool and fairground quite near the touring areas, with quad bikes, go carts and boats nearby too. There is also a small bar there, but it closed at 9pm on a Friday night in the school holidays, even though the signs clearly said it was open til 11pm. There were LOADS of empty spaces, at the weekend in the main school holidays - but at 64 per night, its ridiculously overpriced - I think Haven are in danger of outpricing themselves - especially as everything else is also very expensive - drinks, activities etc. Maybe they don't want tourers ? We won't be goin g again, there's loads of lovely sites out there at a third of this price. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Primrose Valley Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Filey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement