Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Ketch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Ketch Caravan Park Reviews

Ketch Caravan Park
Bath Road
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR5 3HW
Tel: 01905 820430
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 28
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ms.trishy 10 reviews from this member

 Easy site to find and very secure with locked gates.

Mainly statics on the site but tourers are on flat grass by the riverside so a beautiful setting.

We walked into Worcester, about 40 minutes alongside the river but a very nice walk. There are buses but we didnít bother.

A peaceful stay with no problems.

Facilities were open but we didnít use them so canít comment but the rest of the site was spotless. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 79 reviews from this member

 A beautiful riverside site when you get there! the entrance is not obvious and the roadworks didn't help. Grass only pitches. It seems far from the traffic on the main road. However, a very short walk takes you to an Aldi and B&M. A Harvester and a Toby are within short walking distance. The 32 bus is half hourly into Worcester. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good powerful showers. We had a good time.

MINOR NIGGLES -

1. Having to put 20p in a slot for a shower is a bit outdated

2. Accepting that there is a case for code access on the entrance, do we really need a second barrier outside reception?

3. The statics are on a slope behind the touring pitches. If the occupants are sitting on their decking they are just a few inches from your roof and roof vents. You do not always want to hear every word of their conversations!

That being said - a delightful stay and a bargain at £18 pn 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bridgie 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here quite a few times at least once a year! But this time was the latest we've stayed, the river was rising and we had to move our caravan up to higher ground with the statics! Got to know a few regulars who stay in the statics very friendly!

I love the site the pubs nearby and fishing on the river Severn. The site is easy to find just off Jnc 7 M5.

Never had a problem staying on this site! One of my favs! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrainee 1 review from this member

 This is our favorite site its peaceful picturesque and a beautiful place

It is kept immaculate by connor and he is always on hand with any help you may need cant do enough to help you.

There is also lovely walks along the river into Worcester. Aldi B&M 100yds away as well as toby carvery & harvester.

Everything is outstanding about this site.

Julian & Lorraine Seymour 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Severina12 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely location but dreadful customer service! Booked by phone some months previous for myself and 3 other motorhomes. Arrived to be told we were too early at 12. 45. I was never told there was a 2pm arrival when booking. They asked us to wait in a car park nearby.

On speaking with them, they eventually let us book in early, given our early arrival was not our fault. I asked if we could stay an hour longer the following day, given the problems on arriving and they agreed, given they had no one coming onto our pitches.

We were each charged 50p more per night than the quoted price, with no explanation offered when we asked why. Each party had to give £10 in cash as a refundable deposit for washroom keys. This was not explained at the time of booking, so luckily we had enough cash on us. All in all, it made for a rather stressful arrival.

Site itself is a nice location and it was a nice walk into Worcester.

The following day 3 of our party left at 12. 15. The last party went to have a shower before they left, ahead of the 1pm deadline. The owner appeared at the shower block and shouted at them and the caretaker that only one of our {bleeping} lot had been given permission to stay until 1pm. Our friends were so stunned, they left the site immediately.

It is a lovely site, but the owners and staff were not clear when booking what arrival arrangements are and the need for cash. And people do not go to a campsite to we sworn at by the staff. It was the worst customer service any of us had experienced at a campsite. Needless to say we will not be returning! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jacqueline Jay 4 reviews from this member

 Handy site for an overnight stop or a longer break. On the river with a mix of tourers and statics.

Stayed twice and found it most welcoming. Handy for buses to Worcester, or there's also a river side footpath into town if you fancy a walk.

2 nearby pubs serving food, also Aldi and BM Bargains for any forgotten bits and pieces. A very nice little site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nomadengland 12 reviews from this member

 It was a bit daunting arriving at the site as were faced with locked gate - we hadn't booked, so rang from outside gate to see if they were still open and lady was very friendly and said she could see us on camera, gave us the keypad number and waited outside the reception at the bottom of the drive to book us in.

Lovely flat site right beside river. Road bridge is very close by but the noise was minimal whilst we were there and we enjoyed our overnight stay. We walked into Worcester along the wooded path and caught the bus back - a bit complicated working out where to get off the bus and negotiate our way back to site though.

Great site just off the motorway. Would definitely stay again when travelling north. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew Scooter 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Ketch approximately 8 times over the last 2 years. Manager Connor is really friendly and helpful.

Heart of gold kind of guy who has been very good to us when having issues with our van. Great site, location perfect for Worcester, Malvern and surrounding area.

Fantastic facilities on site, pretty views over river. Wouldnít hesitate to recommend.

You wonít be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 17 reviews from this member

 Level pitch facing river with electric. Spotless toilets n shower. Great skid cleaning notice. So close to Worcester City Centre ideal for visiting National Trust Greyfriars.

Aldi & B&M by the gate in so stocked up after week on tour. You get used to the by-pass noise. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 59 reviews from this member

 We had a 3 night stay tuesday - friday in August £17. 50 with ehu

Easy to find next to a Toby and aldi/B&M straight after roundabout on busy road, once you take road down to site and along the row of pitches facing river you could be a thousand miles away from the suburbia above.

River has no path along so you cant walk etc but if into fishing there are areas especially for this.

£10 deposit for toilet/shower key which you get back when you leave. 20p for shower which we didn't use. All grass pitches kept in nice condition.

You are all camped in row facing out to river and have the statics behind you ( be warned if you have pitch 3 or 4 you will have to put up with the old woman in the statics 2 small dogs barking their heads off with every move) we did complain about this as we left to be told that everyone complains! It's a shame as these pitches 1-5 are best as they're furthest from the large A road that runs by overhead and could be noisy and unsightly if too far up other end.

Ideally situated for Worcester city/cathedral etc, we rode our bikes into the city, just follow the blue cycle signs off the main road, they take you along a nice route that follows the river and Diglis lock. We also drove to Great Malvern for a day out which is very nearby.

No wifi but not bad reception for TV. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ketch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ketch Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ketch Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December