Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ketch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Ketch Caravan Park Reviews

Ketch Caravan Park
Bath Road
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR5 3HW
Tel: 01905 820202
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 71 Reviews
                8/10 from 71 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babyfox 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite is located along the edge of a river which is a nice location with restaurants and shops at close proximity.

The entrance to the site is not impressive though with litter outside and inside the gates.

The wardens house is quite a scruffy looking building with untidy empty pots everywhere. For the duration of our stay it had a closed sign on the door and we saw people frequently knocking on the door for attention. We donít know why this was but asking around it seems it is common practice.

This site could be beautiful with a bit of care and attention to detail. For example the hook up electric boxes are filthy, plant pots around the area are broken and contain weeds and areas which look like at one time weíre landscaped are just big weed beds. It appears to be a very run down site which is a great shame.

Having said that our few days break were enjoyed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jayne55 1 review from this member

 Fantastic welcome from Donna, what a gem !

We were given so much information about the area and how to get into Worcester.

Our pitch was huge with a beautiful river view.

Donna even gave the children a city elephant finding map which kept them

Amused for 2 days and very tired at the end of the day ! Thanks Donna !

Facilities were cleaned every day.

We will be back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrainee 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic park with very friendly new wardens looking after the site Rob and Donna.

Great walks and cycle rides with pubs chip shop restaraunts near bye b&m & Aldi 2min walk.

The park is peasefull beautiful setting on the river Severn. Cannot

Fault anything about it.

Lor & Ju 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Babyfox 2 reviews from this member

 The Ketch is a pleasant and peaceful site next to the river Severn. It is friendly and Donna and Rob are extremely helpful.

However sadly some things let the site down. Around the front gate there is a lot of litter and this is also the case down the slope to the toilet block. The verges here are very unkempt and could do with some landscaping or at least tidying up.

The ball on the gate post is about to fall off giving the approach to the site a scruffy uncared for look. Asking around it appears there is only one couple employed here so maybe it would be a good idea to employ more people as it is a lot of work for one couple.

It is a great shame as this site could be beautiful. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ms.trishy 10 reviews from this member

 Easy site to find and very secure with locked gates.

Mainly statics on the site but tourers are on flat grass by the riverside so a beautiful setting.

We walked into Worcester, about 40 minutes alongside the river but a very nice walk. There are buses but we didnít bother.

A peaceful stay with no problems.

Facilities were open but we didnít use them so canít comment but the rest of the site was spotless. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 A beautiful riverside site when you get there! the entrance is not obvious and the roadworks didn't help. Grass only pitches. It seems far from the traffic on the main road. However, a very short walk takes you to an Aldi and B&M. A Harvester and a Toby are within short walking distance. The 32 bus is half hourly into Worcester. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good powerful showers. We had a good time.

MINOR NIGGLES -

1. Having to put 20p in a slot for a shower is a bit outdated

2. Accepting that there is a case for code access on the entrance, do we really need a second barrier outside reception?

3. The statics are on a slope behind the touring pitches. If the occupants are sitting on their decking they are just a few inches from your roof and roof vents. You do not always want to hear every word of their conversations!

That being said - a delightful stay and a bargain at £18 pn 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bridgie 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here quite a few times at least once a year! But this time was the latest we've stayed, the river was rising and we had to move our caravan up to higher ground with the statics! Got to know a few regulars who stay in the statics very friendly!

I love the site the pubs nearby and fishing on the river Severn. The site is easy to find just off Jnc 7 M5.

Never had a problem staying on this site! One of my favs! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrainee 2 reviews from this member

 This is our favorite site its peaceful picturesque and a beautiful place

It is kept immaculate by connor and he is always on hand with any help you may need cant do enough to help you.

There is also lovely walks along the river into Worcester. Aldi B&M 100yds away as well as toby carvery & harvester.

Everything is outstanding about this site.

Julian & Lorraine Seymour 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Severina12 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely location but dreadful customer service! Booked by phone some months previous for myself and 3 other motorhomes. Arrived to be told we were too early at 12. 45. I was never told there was a 2pm arrival when booking. They asked us to wait in a car park nearby.

On speaking with them, they eventually let us book in early, given our early arrival was not our fault. I asked if we could stay an hour longer the following day, given the problems on arriving and they agreed, given they had no one coming onto our pitches.

We were each charged 50p more per night than the quoted price, with no explanation offered when we asked why. Each party had to give £10 in cash as a refundable deposit for washroom keys. This was not explained at the time of booking, so luckily we had enough cash on us. All in all, it made for a rather stressful arrival.

Site itself is a nice location and it was a nice walk into Worcester.

The following day 3 of our party left at 12. 15. The last party went to have a shower before they left, ahead of the 1pm deadline. The owner appeared at the shower block and shouted at them and the caretaker that only one of our {bleeping} lot had been given permission to stay until 1pm. Our friends were so stunned, they left the site immediately.

It is a lovely site, but the owners and staff were not clear when booking what arrival arrangements are and the need for cash. And people do not go to a campsite to we sworn at by the staff. It was the worst customer service any of us had experienced at a campsite. Needless to say we will not be returning! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jacqueline Jay 5 reviews from this member

 Handy site for an overnight stop or a longer break. On the river with a mix of tourers and statics.

Stayed twice and found it most welcoming. Handy for buses to Worcester, or there's also a river side footpath into town if you fancy a walk.

2 nearby pubs serving food, also Aldi and BM Bargains for any forgotten bits and pieces. A very nice little site. 
via mobile


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ketch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ketch Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ketch Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2409 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement