Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Inverness > Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park > Reviews

Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park
Bught Lane
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV3 5SR
Tel: 01463 236920
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60 Caravan, 79 Tent
Open: 27/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 47 Reviews
                6/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tonyjhc 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely location near the River Ness Islands about 20 min walk into the city.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Toilet block could do with an update, showers had plentiful hot water and powerful flow

Some noise at night from adjacent fun fair and leisure centre.

I have used this site a couple of times this year and will do again 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lnmjoh 1 review from this member

 Having been going to this campsite numerous times for 32 years we will never be back again.

The toilet and shower blocks were disgusting, walls round the bottom of the toilet and toilet brushes were black. Shelves were dirty our whole stay. Spiders webs never cleaned away.

Very disappointed in the cleanliness in the site, it used to be spotless, not anymore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Djcleckie 1 review from this member

 I agree with previous comments regarding the toilet blocks and commercial vehicles on site so I will not repeat them here.

However it had for me 2 plus points.

1 Location very handy for the town and the canal tow path

2 Price very reasonably in August 2021 we were 24 per night including ECU but no awning.

Despite its short comings (see above) in 2021 it offered good value for money.

Today I went to book this site for 2022. Prices have risen a lot.

22 for pitch plus 6 for ECU so its gone from 24 to 28 in one season a 16% increase.

If the facilities have not improved then it no longer offers good value for money.

Dave 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tonyjhc 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly staff.

You can arrive late, pitch a tent, and pay in the morning which is useful if arriving outside office hours.

Toilets and showers a bit dated but unbelievable high power showers with ample hot water.

Convenient location about 20 min walk into Inverness vi the islands and along banks of the river.

I have used this site several times now and recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 Love staying at this site, easy access to Caledonian canal boat trips, and a 15 minute walk into Inverness,

Site is always clean with good clean facilities and a small shop on site as well. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Big Frank 32 reviews from this member

 This was a stopover on our way home. It's a city site with older facilities so don't expect peace and quiet. There are permanent /long term residents.

The toilet blocks are old and run down and painted in weird dark colours but the one near the office has modern electric showers.

The staff we encountered were friendly and when we were there the place was spotless with someone out litter picking at 8am. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: H mcguigan 1 review from this member

 Hi we have visited Bught Park caravan site both in may 2018 and 2019 and we are returning in August

the park is situated in Inverness a 15 minute walk along the river ness to the town centre

the staff are very pleasant and helpful

the site has all you need for a young family or elderly couple

I would recommend this site for good value and friendly service 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site within walking distance of Inverness. Facilities are very clean and always a warm welcome whenever I stay here. It is one of my favourite sites in the highlands.

The local bus service stops just outside the site and takes you into the city centre. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Runrig13 2 reviews from this member

 Having stayed there 4 years ago we decided to return to bught park, what a mistake. We were put next to the fence which backs on to the leisure centre constant noise day and night.

From early morning til late at night children from the apparently permanent vans were allowed to run screaming and shouting unchecked. Although the chap who works from the portacabin was very nice, another one whom we didn't know arrived at our tent and demanded we move our car.

This was on our last night, he was abrupt and rude. We won't return. Also toilets and showers outdated and often dirty. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gerry Gaffney 3 reviews from this member

 Was easy enough to make a phone call booking with no deposit required.

There isn't much to do on the site, no real provisions for children.

It is situated conveniently for the leisure centre, the Caledonian canal & the city centre. However it is situated in a built up residential area and was quite noisy.

The staff we met were pleasant and helpful.

The let down was the main toilet block which were really quite poorly maintained and quite dirty, so much so, we really didn't want to use them.  


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2752 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement