Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Macdonalds Bught Caravan Park
Bught Lane
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV3 5SR   See Map
Tel: 01463 236920
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 60 Caravan, 79 Tent
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 40 Reviews
                6/10 from 40 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 24 reviews from this member

A lovely quiet site within walking distance of Inverness. Facilities are very clean and always a warm welcome whenever I stay here. It is one of my favourite sites in the highlands. The local bus service stops just outside the site and takes you into the city centre.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Runrig13 2 reviews from this member

Having stayed there 4 years ago we decided to return to bught park, what a mistake. We were put next to the fence which backs on to the leisure centre constant noise day and night. From early morning til late at night children from the apparently permanent vans were allowed to run screaming and shouting unchecked. Although the chap who works from the portacabin was very nice, another one whom we didn't know arrived at our tent and demanded we move our car. This was on our last night, he was abrupt and rude. We won't return. Also toilets and showers outdated and often dirty.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gerry Gaffney 3 reviews from this member

Was easy enough to make a phone call booking with no deposit required.

There isn't much to do on the site, no real provisions for children.

It is situated conveniently for the leisure centre, the Caledonian canal & the city centre. However it is situated in a built up residential area and was quite noisy.

The staff we met were pleasant and helpful.

The let down was the main toilet block which were really quite poorly maintained and quite dirty, so much so, we really didn't want to use them.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gone2Fish 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site a year ago for 3 nights and was disappointed that things hadn't changed since, as we re-visited with a view to stay last week and subsequently didn't.

Although staff were pleasant, the facilities were clean though basic and convenient to town it was the laughable use of large signs for 'No Commercial Vehicles' etc. Many were parked on the outside of gate and some plain coloured ones on site (most quite new!).

Yet again it was so obvious to see the long-term/permanent community of families based on the site and a feeling that you were 'on their patch'. As stated previously by others it would be noisy 1st thing in the mornings when they were going to work and on return, whilst domestic chores would go on throughout the day, having monopoly of the facilities.

A funfair was setting up in the field opposite and related vehicles were on site, hence due to the potential noise decided not to stay.

This could be such an excellent site with an upgrade of facilities, a few hard standings and only leisure campers to warrant the charges and could even charge a little more as a result.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 24 reviews from this member

A great location, with a 10 minute walk to inverness centre and a few minute walk to the caledonian and loch ness boat trip boarding site. Facilities are excellent and well kept. A friendly and helpful welcome always. Walking the caledonian canal banks is an easy and pleasant walk with plenty of wildlife on view. The site is flat and pitches are well marked, with easy access to all the facilities.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PHolds 8 reviews from this member

I think this must be a municipal camp site run by managers rather than owners. This does not mean that this site is poor by any measure. It is big and extremely well organised. The tent field if you're cycling or hiking is huge and separate from the motor homes, caravans and vehicular campers.

Shower block I used was very dark and strange, water hot and plentiful but a bit cramped.

Pumping techno music from the adjacent leisure centre spinning class hovered over the site until about 8:30ish, but this was not unpleasant. In fact I missed a bit when it stopped.

All in all a good site for a stop over.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Atera STRADA DL 2 Tilting Bike Carrier worth 457.50 Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets to the Into the Trees Festival

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet England's Medieval Festival 24th to 27th August, E Sussex
Discover the magic of history and celebrate the past at Herstmonceux Castle. Camping packages available ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4254 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0918