Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Y Mur Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Tyn Y Mur Touring & Camping Park > Reviews

Tyn Y Mur Touring & Camping Park
Lon Garmon
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7UL
Tel: 01758 712328
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 14/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Themoseleys2002 1 review from this member

 Perfectly situated camp site. Good clean facilities. Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend site

The walk to Aberdaron a lovely village with pubs and cafes and a clean beach took 2 hours

Along the coastal path and 40 mins back by country lanes.

The sunsets were amazing and so were the stars at night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Njmaffia 1 review from this member

 Welcoming on arrival and swiftly shown to our spot.

We managed to settle in quickly but we watched some struggle but the site manager helps in every way.

Beautiful spot only 15 minutes walk downhill to the town.

Shower facilities extremely clean and well maintained. We arrived first week of Easter holidays and it was quiet.

The second week got extremely busy so fantastic for children to be kept busy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Whit 1 review from this member

 Great site. All amenities clean and kept that way all the time.

The area is great for walking behind the site with the coast in front. Plenty to do near by also.

Will be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pmo195 4 reviews from this member

 Chosen for location close to Abersoch. On a hill, so exposed to wind - high winds at the time due to Storm Francis!

Friendly welcome and shown in person to pitch. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mancfaith 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, shower blocks spotless and the shower was better than home. Playground and football pitch. Little food van serving breakfasts in the mornings and pizzas at night which mean when arriving after a long drive we didn't have to go in search of food. Ice blocks for hire and bags of ice sold.

No noise after about 10 which meant lovely nights sleep for families.

The location is up a steep hill and we found we needed a car to get anywhere (maybe laziness on our part).

Abersoch is nice but you have to pay for parking everywhere cost us a tenner one day as we wanted to see various beaches. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 We chose this campsite as it was the nearest to the centre of Abersoch, which it is but it's almost a mile up a steep hill.

The position on the hill does however give fantastic views. It was very windy when we were there and the site was very quiet there really was no protection from the wind.

Facilities etc were all excellent and there was free wifi.

The site is really geared to families and as a couple visiting outside of school holidays

We found the site rather uninspiring and would probably choose somewhere else if visiting the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Campbrooks 4 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Facilities are great, lovely clean hot showers.

Really helpful staff, who made sure we were all together, pitches were great size, with hook up and water tap.

Lots of tents and season tourers. Very tidy everywhere.

You can walk into town on the lane but no path.

Ice cream van comes round, lovely park for the kids.

They put on an egg hunt for the kids as it was Easter weekend which they all loved.

A great find. Fab weather too, couldn’t ask for more. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shirleymark 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, really nice facilities, reasonably flat ground. Great views, short drive into Abersoch itself.

Catering van most morning. Small playground for children and football pitch.

It was expensive but we went back again two weeks later for a few more days. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raineyday 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our family summer holiday. Great site with good facilities. Plenty of toilets and very hot showers, despite the site being very busy I never had to wait.

Play area is brilliant for the children, very family friendly site. Clean washer/dryer room. Fabulous views and a lovely walk down to the river at the side of the site.

Our electric hook up went off, we phoned the site number and it was sorted within 5 minutes.

Would recommend for short/long breaks

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deminotaur 4 reviews from this member

 What can I say about this site. It's fabulous. It's our third visit to tyn y mur, jackie and kenny are helpful, friendly lovely people. The site is kept beautifully.

The grass is kept short and the grass cuttings are not left on the ground. (Pet hate getting to a site and they cut grass and leave it, messy tent and carpet being taken out daily). Thankfully this doesn't happen at tyn y mur.

The shower block is extremely clean, the cleaning lady is in there all afternoon every day. The previous comments about the plugs??? There is a single plug in the shower area with the sinks and mirrors, then there are a further 4 plugs with 3 mirrors around the corner.

People use these for charging phones iPads etc as well as using hair dryers. We have never had to queue or wait for a plug there. As for the showers I'm not small and I have no issues with the size of the cubicle. My clothes and bag hang on the back of the door, the curtain has never let water through and my clothes have always stayed dry. I change in the shower cubicle before and after with no issues.

We absolutely love this site, our 3 children aged 2, 3 and 12 all have fun there. The football pitch is good as I've stayed at other sites where there no areas for the kids. Tyn y mur is very child friendly.

All in all a great week and can't wait to book for next year. Thanks guys for a wonderful week despite the weather. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Y Mur Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Y Mur Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyn Y Mur Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2439 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement