Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caer Mynydd Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Denbigh > Caer Mynydd Caravan Park Reviews

Caer Mynydd Caravan Park
Saron
Denbigh
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL16 4TL
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Residential Statics Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 51 Reviews
                8/10 from 51 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: DAVID PENDLEBURY 1 review from this member

 Great place, lovely and peaceful area

People on the site are so friendly and helpful

Canvas are spot on, they're very tidy indeed

Lovely area for walking with great views 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site no longer a touring caravan site - it is now a static only site with all statics privately owned. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Micstrongernfitter 1 review from this member

 Loved my stay on this site. Beautiful spot far from the madding crowd. Lovely fresh eggs every morning. Stayed here when competing at powerlifting competition in wrexham. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonjac28 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Lovely owners. My kids didn't really get to play on the park due to the weather but they liked the barn with the pool table and disco of a night time. Toilets was always clean which much of been hard to do due to the weather. We are hoping to go again when its nicer weather 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GemmaT 1 review from this member

 We have just got back from a one night stay in a Tent. We went 2 adults and 2 kids, also our friends and their 3 kids came as well. The site is a good size, but as the afternoon went on more and more people were turning up and there are no set pitches. We got there early afternoon so had good choice. We also had electric hook up and had no problems. Was quite worried with the number of campers on the small field, but with most having kids it quietened down later and we had a good nights sleep. There are caravans which are pitched on the site, some other campers had a few problems and everyone was more than happy to help, spare hook ups and giving advice on easy ways to make a brew etc. There is a small park which is located over the road, and there was also a small games room, we didn't go in but looked like others were using it. Toilets were ok and only 1 shower, my friend had a shower and said it was okay. The hot water went just warm later in the evening, not sure if it was over use or they had a problem, but was back hot in the morning. There was a Lidl and Morrisons about 15-20 mins away in the car, but I think there is also an on site little shop for bits. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scottmeyers1970 5 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a Bank Holiday Weekend break at this site and although the weather wasn't great we still enjoyed it. The site is quite hard to find with some very tight roads to negotiate. When you arrive at the site it isn't very well signed and what we found was we never saw any 'Reception' signs or pointers on where to report to. I think that is our only criticism.

The guy who runs the site was very friendly and welcoming. We were put in what we think is the overspill field which just has 3 electric hook ups in the middle of the field. Across the road was another field that belongs to the same site but I cannot comment on this one.

We were told we could pitch wherever we liked and there was loads of room for us. There was only 1 shower for each sex and although it was quiet we could see a problem if the site was busy.

Site was clean and toilets were clean. The washing facilities were outside with a covered shelter. Plenty of hot water in 1 sink but only cold in the other one.

Great location and views. Overall we were happy with the site and would stay again. 16 per night with hook up is fantastic value. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cratus 1 review from this member

 I have only been camping for a couple of years now so my opinion might not count for much. There are 4 of us in our tent. My wife and I and a 4 & 6 year old.

I came to this site with quite high expectations after reading reviews and looking on the website it looked good and I was not disappointed. The facilities were very good toilets/shower room was cleaned daily. The shop had all of the necessities plus fresh free range eggs and my children seemed to love the park and near by stream.

There is only 3 electric pitch sites from what I could tell (might be wrong though). All in all I was really pleased with this camp site and will more than likely visit it again over all 8/10 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adamski 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 2 nights at this site, and if what you want is a quiet break then this is a good site for you.

Due to the bad weather, we were the only ones using the camping field for the first day, and it was great to have the space for the dog to run around (although the resident hens weren't so happy). There are portaloos, and a shower, and a washing up area, all of which were OK.

The kids play area wasn't up to much though - it was situated over the road where the caravans are pitched, and it was very small.

The shop is OK, selling the basics only.

Overall, if you want any on-site entertainment then this is not the site for you, but if you want peace and quiet, and to be left alone, then this is ideal. There is nothing around, you will need to drive 30 minutes to get to civilisation, but that's not always a bad thing.

Good tent pitches, electric hook-up, OK washing facilities. Probably won't go back, but only because we tend to want to try new sites each year. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alex4camping 1 review from this member

 Had four nights here. Owners most welcoming and helpful. Great new camping field loads of space we had some great games of rounders.

Shower block very clean and tidy although over a small lane, but we where informed that there will be a new shower block and play area for 2011 season on the same side as field.

The log cabin on the site is great had a peek in and will be booking it for the grandparents when we come back next June, very reasonably priced.

Will definitely be returning next year. Lovely peaceful camp with great views and well kept. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thehanmers 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site and will not be the last. From arrival the owner, Jean was wonderful. We pitched in the field close to the log cabin and could choose any where apart from electric hook up as these were booked.

Positives: Beautiful location, super friendly owners, free range chickens you can buy free range eggs 6 for a 1 - bargain. Friendly horses, site well kept and maintained, toilets and showers clean and tidy, not too much evening noise and being able to use a firepit was great!

Room for improvements: The showers and toilets were located 'over the road' in the other field - not too much of a walk but a little spooky in the middle of the night ( the owner mentioned that there is plans to put portaloos in soon. The showers ran cold after about 10am and were really only at best lukewarm.

Point to note: There is no wifi at this site although it is advertised on here as having it - it is not advertised on the main website - think this may be something that needs updating on this site

Summary: A lovely site, in a fantastic location with owners who seem to care about you and your time at their site. We will be returning again soon - Top Tip - If you are looking for a great meal at a wonderful price visit Mirabella / The Kings in Denbigh - the food is amazing and the restaurant has just been re-opened. Go in via the Mirabella entrance ( car park right next door ) 9.95 for beautiful courses. Although it states Italian they do a fab sunday roast and steak night. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caer Mynydd Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caer Mynydd Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Caer Mynydd Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Denbigh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5128 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement