Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kelynack Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Kelynack Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Kelynack Caravan And Camping Park
Crippas Hill
St Just
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 7RE
Tel: 01736 787633  or  07968 092135
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sansaw 1 review from this member

 We were greeted warmly on arrival and after the formalities shown around and to our site.

We were pleased that we were lent a coaxial cable to be able to use the site tv mast but not so pleased to have to pay for showers. We both thought that they should have been inclusive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 Clean facilities toilets and showers

Little shop for basic essentials

Friendly and very helpful staff

Only negative was no phone signal and no WiFi so couldn’t watch TV either Site WiFi doesn’t work either

Very reasonably priced

Would definitely visit again now prepared that technology won’t work 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tanyal 4 reviews from this member

 Worst camp site ever, the owner is rude and does not allow us to fill the water tank. He shouted at us, shower charge coins, WiFi is too expensive.

We paid more than £50 for just a night, not recommended to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mariay 1 review from this member

 A lovely site the owner was really helpful when we arrived, good position for walking the coast path to lands end and close enough to walk to St Just.

The toilets were clean & modern and would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Petep4 1 review from this member

 I liked everything. The location, the facilities, and the owner was a nice chap.

The site was very quiet with only a few people staying. I had to cut my stay short for work (was originally in for 4 days) but overall a very nice site.

Facilities spotless (although the shower room windows could have been closed as it was freezing outside) but apart from that no other complaints.

Wifi is reasonably priced and there is some 4G coverage around the site - Just got to find it. I have put "Other" as I car camp but I found the welcome to be just the same as any other vehicle. We also had sun which kept the Solar topped up, added bonus although I did take hook up for night time heater etc. 16A hookups which are the best you can get - Francis and his team really have thought of everything here.

I have put NA for Child Friendliness as I was alone - but I have children and I have no doubt they would be very welcomed here. The prices are very good.

I fully plan to return to this site in the next few weeks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bates1 1 review from this member

 Facilities were clean & plentiful. Good sized level site split into a couple of fields. Pitches felt a little close to one another.

Customer service was good.

Location is perfect for exploring the coastline & only a short stroll into St. Just (if going along footpaths rather than the road, be aware that the footpaths aren't well marked)

Would definitely recommend this site for a relaxing, easy camping holiday 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunofjohnho 1 review from this member

 Clean and tidy site. The owners were very helpful. Shop sells the basic things you would require. Toilet and shower facilities were clean. Showers cost 20p for 4 mins of water, which was enough time we found. A local airport had planes taking off from about 8. 30am

Which you soon got used to and they did not fly in the evening.

It was a nice location and you could walk to St Just in around 20-30 mins. Lovely surrounding countryside with good walking from site. A highly recommended place if you want to get away from it all. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice site, the owner is very friendly and knowledgeable, all the facilities are kept clean and tidy even though we were the only tourer at the time. There is a 20p charge for 5 minute shower (get undressed before putting money in they start immediately).

The only downside for us as dog owners is there is nowhere to exercise them unless you walk on the road (no footpath or verge) for about 1/4 mile and pick up the path into St. Just, well worth the walk nice town. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotty-dog12 1 review from this member

 Another fantastic holiday at Kelynack.

This is our 5th year in a row and wouldn't go anywhere else in Cornwall.

Brilliant site level, large pitches in main area.

Showers have been refurbished and are excellent.

Francis the owner treats his site as his baby and it shows, he will do anything to make your stay the best it can be.

I cannot praise this site enough, peace, quiet, St. Just is less than a mile away and is a great little village with anything you need.

Give this site a visit you won't be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vaughnsins 4 reviews from this member

 A perfect site for caravan and camping. We camped for three nights but would have stayed longer but for the weather. Despite this we really enjoyed the site and what it had to offer. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were literally first class. Very modern and clean and four genuine minutes for the showers at 20 pence too! The site is very well maintained and very pretty in a wonderful corner of Cornwall. Look forward to returning some day. Highly recommend 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kelynack Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kelynack Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kelynack Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2914 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement