Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River View Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pontarddulais > River View Touring Park Reviews

River View Touring Park
The Dingle
Llanedi
Pontarddulais
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA4 0FH
Tel: 01269 844876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 06/03/2021 to 15/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Newmikeman 5 reviews from this member

 Great location and lovely site, especially mid-week. Weekends can be a bit busy with youngsters playing music & shouting.

The site is in between the A48 and the A483, so it does get noise from both these main roads, day & night.

We had a fully serviced pitch on the smaller field and it all worked really well except the infrequent rubbish disposal.

The dog meadow was great with lots of wild flowers including loads of orchids and the adjacent gorse meadow was nice too though you needed to check for sheep before going there with dog.

We found it easy to access the Gower, the Brecon Beacons, the Towi estuary and Tenby. Oh and Swansea! There was a big Tesco 10 minutes away at Pontarddulais and various local convenience stores within a few minutes.

We may well be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Taffwa 1 review from this member

 What a great weekend, canít wait to come back 💥💥

So peaceful and the Sunset is a bonus ❤️👍

So close to town for all your needs & super store 14 & 13 minutes away,

A great place to stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Divad 1 review from this member

 Excellent find, ideal area for exploring wales and the Gower

Good dog walks

Nice warm clean shower block, plenty of hot water,

Would recommend Wellies (itís in wales). And take a torch, friendly helpful bunch

Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bluenosebex 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with easy access from main roads. We stopped in the family field which was good for us, there is no playground but space for play and games in the family field. There is also a separate adult only field too.

The wardens were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and answer queries about places to go etc.

The facilities were spotless and despite there only being 2 showers each in men's/women's (4 total), we never queued even at August bank holiday. Our pitch was nearest the road and there was some slight road noise but this wasn't intrusive or a problem, however we were out of range for the free WiFi. There is a small shop on-site with the basics.

All in all a nice site, however there is nothing in the immediate vicinity, so you need a car each day. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gaprats 1 review from this member

 Excellent site we found by accident in a camping magazine despite living only 15 mins down the road. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owner and then introduced to the warden who showed us to our pitch and also gave us a choice as the site was quite the weekend we were there. We chose the pitch right at the top of the steps leading to the toilet block which was level with easy access. The toilet/shower block was lovely and warm with hot water all day round.

The owners and the wardens always made time to stop and talk and to tell us about the lovely walks around the site. We will definitely be returning to this site. Only downside (and I am being fussy) is that although there is a large grass play area for the children, a park area would make this a perfect site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 23 reviews from this member

 Booked for the Bank Holiday as event nearby. No pub, shop unless you got on the dual carriageway and visited McD. Pitches not generous and a bit haphazard. Nice walk uphill to area catering for children, tents and 'vans and dog walk. Charging for dogs (have 2) added up the costs for weekend.

Toilet block was OK and clean, but the amount of tenters and children queueing for showers etc was inadequate. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alphapets 9 reviews from this member

 Hi,

We started visiting this site many years ago and found it a peaceful tranquil site, with spacious pitches and nice clear grassed areas with views to the river.

That has all changed now. In the bottom field which still remains adult only at this time, has had two pods sited. The once free grassed areas are used for, caravans, Motorhomes White Man Van and tents. During our recent visit, at leat half a dozen vans were crammed onto the grass areas, makeshift workshops were then set up to work on their motorbikes. Sadly the latter users think nothing of trampling across your pitches with fag in one hand and a beer in another.

The downside of the random pitching is the damage to the grassed area's. Great if you are after the festival feel.

Safety gaps between vehicles are not followed. The top field is used mainly by sited tourers and a second field has been added. The extra footfall might be great for revenue, but no expansion has been included in the amenities such has toilets and showers etc.

The once top field reserved for dog walking is now shared with a 5 aside football pitch and the other top field also has a climbing area for the children. The added £2. 00 cost per dog despite size is extortionate.

Unlikely to use again despite being regular users in the past. SHAME. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshmanwandering 4 reviews from this member

 A first class site, the guys that run it are very friendly, knowledgable and couldn't do enough to help. Its really well equipped and spotlessly clean.

We had no children and there were none there while we were, so can't comment on child friendliness, but I would be surprised if the kids weren't given a warm welcome.

We were right by the river, and I don't think I could have asked for a better spot to spend 2 nights. Will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Del69 1 review from this member

 Peaceful, owners very friendly, organised welcome leaflets, toilets spotless, on site shop very well priced, owners went out of their way to help us as we are very new to setting up a caravan and awning. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moth1964 3 reviews from this member

 We (a couple with two elderly dogs and an elderly caravan) have just returned from an 8 day stay at River-View and have already booked our next stay. This is a small, friendly site tucked away in a pretty valley yet very easy to find, with good access to beaches, woods and the Black Mountains. There is a stream running alongside the adults only field, a ford at the end of the lane, a dog walking field, and a small woodland walk with stream, as well as sheep, chickens and pigs.

The spotless facilities block is in the middle of the site, with lots of hot water - both for the showers and for the washing up area. The showers have under floor heating, bliss on a cold morning! There are plenty of water points, general waste bins and a recycling area for cans, papers etc.

There is low level lighting at night but we would suggest taking a torch for those night time excursions.

The owners are friendly and helpful, suggesting dog friendly places to visit and lending us with an extra electric cable when our cable wasn't long enough to reach the power point. There are plenty of basic supplies at the reception shop, and DVD's to borrow for a donation to Air Ambulance.

All in all a well located, clean, tidy, friendly site. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is River View Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River View Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River View Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pontarddulais      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement