Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eden Valley Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Penrith > Eden Valley Holidays Reviews

Eden Valley Holidays
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 3EX
Tel: 01931 714 338
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jacqui128719uwp 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site in peaceful surroundings.

Toilets and showers were very clean and well designed, never had to queue.

The owners were very friendly and helpful.

E'll be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dunkya 1 review from this member

 A superb small site with really well maintained facilities.

The toilets are at the farmhouse across a quiet country lane. They are kept very clean on a daily basis. Adjoining the toilets there are washing up facilities with free hot water. There is also a washing machine available, with powder and conditioner, for a small charge. Fridge and freezer space is also available. The shower block is situated on the field and has free hot water and a space heater.

My child friendliness rating of 7 is due to having to cross the lane to reach the toilets.

A very nice well run site.

One of the best I have used. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andywa 1 review from this member

 Didn't know what to expect really for the price! I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The campsite is based in a lovely little village off the beaten track.

I've been up with a couple of others to do the coast 2 coast and found the peace and tranquillity a welcome break from the rat race. The facilities although basic were spot on and clean. The site itself was spotless and well looked after.

We were greeted on arrival by the camp owner who was a very welcoming host. Nothing seemed to be of any trouble and were advised of some great places to get food close by. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KTS50 1 review from this member

 Great facilities, very friendly owners and a really peaceful and pretty location.

There are pubs within walking distance and it's a fantastic area for bike riding.

Easy to find off the main road - good value for money. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 11 reviews from this member

 Great location, very friendly owners, no placard of rules. Quirky facilities but clean. Good, free showers without having to press a button every 10 seconds

Dog friendly.

Will definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vmccar 23 reviews from this member

 I am once again reminded what a lovely site this is. We came last year and enjoyed the peace and quiet at Easter when so many places are overly busy so have come again this Easter.

It's worth noting that two new loos and showers have been installed in the barn since our last visit and they are great. It's also worth noting that a wee brewery has opened up in Morland - just a short stroll across a couple of fields, which does tours and looks worth a visit.

We are surrounded by daffodils and lambs and it's truly lovely.

Owners as lovely and helpful and relaxed as ever and wifi works great, unlike many sites we have been to that purport to have wifi but you can't get it working. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vmccar 23 reviews from this member

 Campsite was lovely and quiet even during Easter weekend. It's quite a relaxed site with good size pitches. There are lots of walks from the site and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. The area us punctuated by pretty villages and there is a lot to do in the area. I went to Larch Cottage Nurseries which is a fantastic garden centre, gift shop and restaurant. I would recommend it.

The stream running alongside the site provided endless hours of entertainment for the few children that were there, and one or two dogs too. The owners were helpful and friendly as previous reviewers have mentioned.

As some have mentioned, the facilities are a little odd. For us, we value the peace and quiet and the scenery over a posh shower block so it was perfect, but just so you can make a decision whether the site is for you, the shower block is two showers in a single room so privacy and somewhere dry to get your clothes back on is a small challenge to overcome, and the loos are in a separate building across the road. There is élan disposal but no official grey waste disposal.

We would definitely come back again due to the location and peace and relaxed atmosphere which in our experience is quite a rare commodity. I hope they never address the facilities and create more hard standing as it is the simple standard there that keeps the hoards away and keeps it quiet. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lurchers 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, nice people just needs some more gravel on hard standing to make it perfect. Shower ok. Chemical disposable point other side of road bit far to go but ok.

Lovely walking area, nice walk along the stream to Moorland village, also good to walk the dogs. Very friendly people at the farm 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Boxervan 10 reviews from this member

 Simple site on a working farm with everything you need + free wi-fi! Some hard-standings available. No charge to EHU if you don't use it! Everything was clean and tidy during our stay. Friendly, helpful owners usually around.

Ample opportunities to exercise dogs in surrounding fields. Delightful walks nearby.

We will visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonpaula 6 reviews from this member

 We just visited this site for a few days we found the site fairly easy to get to, having said that I did drive it from A66 on Google maps, and I'm glad I did, As the best way into site with a touring caravan is of the A66, head towards morland village, when in morland village turn left at the Crown Inn into water street, follow road until you come to a cross roads, turn right here then follow road and camp site comes up on your right hand side, you will not be able to turn into site from the opposite direction as its very narrow!.

The site is very nice, so was the fellow campers and farm hands, and the owners.

The locals where also happy to chat with us its a very small quiet beautiful little place.

We couldn't really fault this site only disappointing thing was when we arrived the grass was quite long and it was only cut a day before the seasonal caravan owners where due to arrive, which put us off pitching in the back field on our arrival which we would off preferred, there is also access through this site for walkers and its a shame some dog owners are not as responsible as us, regarding cleaning up your dog mess. !

Also we have four! dogs and we had no problems finding places to walk them, stunning scenery plenty to do and see, showers toilets all brilliant having said that our unit has end bathroom so we had no need to use these until the last day on leaving the site. Roads are fairly quite depending on where you are walking, but most off locals slow right down when they are passing you whilst you are walking along the road with dogs

Overall its a fantastic place to stay we where sad to leave here and will dearly miss this beautiful, stunning part of the country, and hope to be returning there soon for our base camp! for Cumbria. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eden Valley Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eden Valley Holidays?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Eden Valley Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penrith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5994 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement