Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Eden Valley Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Eden Valley Holidays
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 3EX
Tel: 01931 714 338
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KTS50 1 review from this member

Great facilities, very friendly owners and a really peaceful and pretty location. There are pubs within walking distance and it's a fantastic area for bike riding. Easy to find off the main road - good value for money.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 9 reviews from this member

Great location, very friendly owners, no placard of rules. Quirky facilities but clean. Good, free showers without having to press a button every 10 seconds. Dog friendly. Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vmccar 23 reviews from this member

I am once again reminded what a lovely site this is. We came last year and enjoyed the peace and quiet at Easter when so many places are overly busy so have come again this Easter.

It's worth noting that two new loos and showers have been installed in the barn since our last visit and they are great. It's also worth noting that a wee brewery has opened up in Morland - just a short stroll across a couple of fields, which does tours and looks worth a visit.

We are surrounded by daffodils and lambs and it's truly lovely.

Owners as lovely and helpful and relaxed as ever and wifi works great, unlike many sites we have been to that purport to have wifi but you can't get it working.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vmccar 23 reviews from this member

Campsite was lovely and quiet even during Easter weekend. It's quite a relaxed site with good size pitches. There are lots of walks from the site and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. The area us punctuated by pretty villages and there is a lot to do in the area. I went to Larch Cottage Nurseries which is a fantastic garden centre, gift shop and restaurant. I would recommend it.

The stream running alongside the site provided endless hours of entertainment for the few children that were there, and one or two dogs too. The owners were helpful and friendly as previous reviewers have mentioned.

As some have mentioned, the facilities are a little odd. For us, we value the peace and quiet and the scenery over a posh shower block so it was perfect, but just so you can make a decision whether the site is for you, the shower block is two showers in a single room so privacy and somewhere dry to get your clothes back on is a small challenge to overcome, and the loos are in a separate building across the road. There is élan disposal but no official grey waste disposal.

We would definitely come back again due to the location and peace and relaxed atmosphere which in our experience is quite a rare commodity. I hope they never address the facilities and create more hard standing as it is the simple standard there that keeps the hoards away and keeps it quiet.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lurchers 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site, nice people just needs some more gravel on hard standing to make it perfect. Shower ok. Chemical disposable point other side of road bit far to go but ok. Lovely walking area, nice walk along the stream to Moorland village, also good to walk the dogs. Very friendly people at the farm

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Boxervan 10 reviews from this member

Simple site on a working farm with everything you need + free wi-fi! Some hard-standings available. No charge to EHU if you don't use it! Everything was clean and tidy during our stay. Friendly, helpful owners usually around.

Ample opportunities to exercise dogs in surrounding fields. Delightful walks nearby.

We will visit again soon.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonpaula 6 reviews from this member

We just visited this site for a few days we found the site fairly easy to get to, having said that I did drive it from A66 on Google maps, and I'm glad I did, As the best way into site with a touring caravan is of the A66, head towards morland village, when in morland village turn left at the Crown Inn into water street, follow road until you come to a cross roads, turn right here then follow road and camp site comes up on your right hand side, you will not be able to turn into site from the opposite direction as its very narrow!.

The site is very nice, so was the fellow campers and farm hands, and the owners.

The locals where also happy to chat with us its a very small quiet beautiful little place.

We couldn't really fault this site only disappointing thing was when we arrived the grass was quite long and it was only cut a day before the seasonal caravan owners where due to arrive, which put us off pitching in the back field on our arrival which we would off preferred, there is also access through this site for walkers and its a shame some dog owners are not as responsible as us, regarding cleaning up your dog mess. !

Also we have four! dogs and we had no problems finding places to walk them, stunning scenery plenty to do and see, showers toilets all brilliant having said that our unit has end bathroom so we had no need to use these until the last day on leaving the site. Roads are fairly quite depending on where you are walking, but most off locals slow right down when they are passing you whilst you are walking along the road with dogs

Overall its a fantastic place to stay we where sad to leave here and will dearly miss this beautiful, stunning part of the country, and hope to be returning there soon for our base camp! for Cumbria.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Effnboots 15 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site over Easter and found it to be lovely and quiet and clean. We set up next to a delightful stream and were given a very warm welcome by the owners and other people on the site (who were regulars in statics). Facilities clean, just 2 loos and 2 showers (for both men and women) but great hot powerful shower. I really placed to visit rest of Eden valley.

Pleasant walk into Morland along stream. A walk up to High Cup Nick is a must too. Very dog friendly area.

Would definitely use the site again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sixpurplemoons 1 review from this member

I'm a bit reluctant to leave a review as it was lovely and quiet even on a bank holiday and it would be nice if it stayed that way but we thought the facilities were excellent and the campsite is in a great location for the lakes while being reasonably priced.

The stream running past is charming, the showers although in an old building were lovely and warm and rarely occupied as there were two for a small site. Two of our dogs are young and can be a bit over-enthusiastic but they were made very welcome, there is a footpath off the rally field where they can let off steam if there is no livestock in the field.

We were in the rally field which I think other reviewers have found a bit out of the way but for us it was ideal, for most of the week we had it to ourselves. There's a tap at the field gate and it's right next to the other field. The other field was full of regular customers who obviously keep their vans there and it may seem a bit exclusive but that's to be expected, everyone was very friendly. The children loved our dogs. I've put 8/10 for child friendliness as I think there could have been access to the stream and a set of swings or something but that didn't affect us. There is a lane in between the farm and camping field but it's very small, overall the site is very compact.

A lovely site, well done, Lindsay.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Locator 4 reviews from this member

Booked at short notice via email. Fast and efficient response. Postcode covers the whole parish, so the directions are really useful. The small site is across the road from the farmhouse, but the 'road' probably has 1 car an hour if you are lucky, so not the M1. The facilities aren't all in one place, the toilets are in a different building from the shower, but they are very close by. The plus for us was the quietness and the free WiFi so I could plan the next travels.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1655 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!