Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park Reviews

Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park
Egton
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 1UA
Tel: 01947 895502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (16)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: LisaGust 1 review from this member

 Beautiful spot, immaculate facilities, friendly helpful staff and very peaceful.

Loved it and will definitely be back !

Fab local pub too !

Thank you very much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joysta 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. So clean and well kept. Facilities

Spotless. Plenty of space between plots. Very friendly warden to help set up.

Short drive to Whitby and other places of interest especially for walkers. Lovely little pub down the road.

The Witching post. Lovely outside area and staff so friendly. Would highly recommend the beef cobbler and chips.

Would definitely recommend this site and can't wait to return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: PabloPiccaso 2 reviews from this member

 We found Lady Cross years ago by chance, just as the current owners had bought the site. Prior to this, because of having children, we had always frequented sites such as Haven. Once we stayed here, we were hooked!

Itís a beautiful site. Itís clean, tidy and the shower cubicle is immaculate. We brought our spaniel who loved it too. There is a bit of woodland to walk through, and if you get the right time of year itís so peaceful.

I highly recommend LCP. Itís a stones throw from Whitby and there are some fantastic walks to go on. Youíre not far from Grosmont where there are regular steam engines and youíre not far from some lovely villages and pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gclark67 1 review from this member

 The wardens could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The pitches are immaculate.

The facilities are spotless and the campsite peaceful secluded.

Wonderful stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marlyn65 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site. Staff very friendly. A little too quite for us.

It was in a good location for us as we were walking the coast to coast starting at St Bees.

Fair distance to drive for any shops. Pub we could have walked. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Abbisgrandma 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned home from a 5 night stay. The site is beautiful and very well cared for. Toilet block was lovely and clean. We have enjoyed some beautiful weather which obviously added to our experience.

For motorhomers, there is roughly a 15 minute walk to the bus stop on the main road, with a regular bus service through to Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay and right through to Scarborough.

There is also a park and ride bus service which is easily accessible on the outskirts of Whitby. There is space for motor homes to park. Not sure of costs, as we used the buses for our adventures.

This was our first visit and will most certainly not be our last. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 9 reviews from this member

 1st visit to this site and we really enjoyed it. Very peace full and very handy to jump in the car and explore. The site is immaculate as are the facilities. The welcome was nice and friendly. We will definitely go back

Thanks to all the staff

Stewart and trish 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Linda Dyrda 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site with very clean facilities and helpful owners and staff. The fully serviced areas for our motorhome were brilliant.

We took our dogs and they loved the walks around the site in a lovely wooded area. Great site to visit Whitby and surrounding areas from.

Thank you for a great weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Spyder27 11 reviews from this member

 Very clean tidy site, well laid out with extremely clean facilities. The site is surrounded by some small nature walks in the woods which were great for the Grandkids to play in and the dog to walk through.

We stayed here in our motorhome and had a serviced pitch which was great.

Beware, there is nothing much nearby unless you like a walk. We walked in to Grosment which is about 3 miles down a 25% gradient, a hell of a walk back as it was roasting but a lovely walk all the same.

Would I come again, probably but only for a quiet weekend break. Could do with a play area for the kids. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 38 reviews from this member

 As new caravanners we are still trying out different types of sites/pitches. We had a full service pitch for3 nights but ended up staying only for 2 -nothing to do with the site.

This is a lovely quiet location with pitches set in small areas so it doesn't feel overcrowded. Very green - lots of grass for sitting out but you really do need rock pegs for the hard standings.

There is nothing really within walking distance-the nearest pub is 1. 5 miles away in egton-no pavement. Whitby is easily reachable by car but go early on bank holidays for parking space!New car park at west cliff so better access to beach areas. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3366 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement