Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ladycross Plantation

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Ladycross Plantation
Egton
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 1UA
Tel: 01947 895502
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Abbisgrandma 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned home from a 5 night stay. The site is beautiful and very well cared for. Toilet block was lovely and clean. We have enjoyed some beautiful weather which obviously added to our experience. For motorhomers, there is roughly a 15 minute walk to the bus stop on the main road, with a regular bus service through to Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay and right through to Scarborough. There is also a park and ride bus service which is easily accessible on the outskirts of Whitby. There is space for motor homes to park. Not sure of costs, as we used the buses for our adventures. This was our first visit and will most certainly not be our last.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 5 reviews from this member

1st visit to this site and we really enjoyed it. Very peace full and very handy to jump in the car and explore. The site is immaculate as are the facilities. The welcome was nice and friendly. We will definitely go back

Thanks to all the staff

Stewart and trish

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Dyrda 2 reviews from this member

This is a great site with very clean facilities and helpful owners and staff. The fully serviced areas for our motorhome were brilliant. We took our dogs and they loved the walks around the site in a lovely wooded area. Great site to visit Whitby and surrounding areas from. Thank you for a great weekend.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Spyder27 9 reviews from this member

Very clean tidy site, well laid out with extremely clean facilities. The site is surrounded by some small nature walks in the woods which were great for the Grandkids to play in and the dog to walk through.

We stayed here in our motorhome and had a serviced pitch which was great.

Beware, there is nothing much nearby unless you like a walk. We walked in to Grosment which is about 3 miles down a 25% gradient, a hell of a walk back as it was roasting but a lovely walk all the same.

Would I come again, probably but only for a quiet weekend break. Could do with a play area for the kids.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 30 reviews from this member

As new caravanners we are still trying out different types of sites/pitches. We had a full service pitch for3 nights but ended up staying only for 2 -nothing to do with the site.

This is a lovely quiet location with pitches set in small areas so it doesn't feel overcrowded. Very green - lots of grass for sitting out but you really do need rock pegs for the hard standings.

There is nothing really within walking distance-the nearest pub is 1. 5 miles away in egton-no pavement. Whitby is easily reachable by car but go early on bank holidays for parking space!New car park at west cliff so better access to beach areas.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jsennett 1 review from this member

1st season with new caravan. Liked it so much stayed, wintered over and cannot wait for season to start. Owners, wardens and staff cannot do enough to help and met some lovely people on site. Whitby not too far away, try Trev's fish and chips and favourite cafe at staiths opposite salmon leap at garden center. Also most places are dog friendly so we don't need to leave Molly(our cocker spaniel) behind

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JTNILES 8 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite, wardens and owners are lovely people and can't do enough to help you if you need any help.

Cleanliness 100% spotless campsite and toilet/ shower block are kept to a high standard.

The campsite also has a small woodland, but due to the weather we never took the time to walk round it.

The campsite is not far from Whitby town centre, we also visited Scarborough, Malton and Goathland.

Will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Zzcharlie 12 reviews from this member

Had a stopover there on our way through the moors, a very clean well kept site all hardstanding, the toilets/showers kept nice & clean & in good order although only one block being used the other one locked up. Our EHU packed up after about an hour but was promptly sorted by one of the friendly staff with the aid of an extension lead so no need to move to another pitch. The free range chickens that come around begging for scraps kept our labrador amused while he laid outside. Dogs are welcome if they are the right breed Rottweilers Dobermans etc are not welcome & refused entry, & all must be on a lead at all times even while moving from caravan to car! At 20 for two of us & dog with EHU seemed pretty good value.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phishing 19 reviews from this member

Excellent stay over Easter hols despite the weather. Very nice site in forest with plenty of space for van, awning and car on pitch. Pitch was gravel and was flat and drained very well, there is very good spacing between pitches. Electric, TV aerial, drain and water all on pitch. Bathroom facilities were immaculate, numerous, and very well maintained, there are two blocks on site both of equal standard. Greeted warmly and offer to help pitch. Site had major landscaping done over the winter and is very high standard. Walks around the site excellent for the dog and for wildlife spotting, wild deer at the bottom of the site at dusk. Three miles from Whitby for shops. The site is very secluded and quiet. Access is very easy and site access has barrier security. Plan your route, they have 3in1 gradients on A roads and some routes closed to towing vehicles, we used the coast road via Scarborough, bit longer but easy route.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wedger1 2 reviews from this member

Booked this at last minute but not disappointed, arrived just before two and was greeted by a lovely woman on reception who contacted the warden who guided to our pitch under the trees at the far end of the site, we loved it and it was so quiet, no screaming kids or barking dogs.

The shower block was clean and tidy and lovely hot water.

We intend to go back asap not only because of the site but because of the place it is situated, bang on the gallon walk route and endless other walking routes.

See you soon.

Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3482 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019