Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blacklands Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Henfield > Blacklands Farm > Reviews

Blacklands Farm
Albourne Road
Henfield
Henfield
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN5 9AT
Tel: 01273 493528
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wigwam-Clive 9 reviews from this member

 Well my wife may be younger than me but is more mature than me so in between young and mature couple.

Well the campsite has all the amenities you may need and is very peaceful.

Nice and easy as the hardstandings are straight, so you just pull up either side and unhook, no reversing in.

The toilets and showers were very clean. I think it was extra for wifi which we didn't use, but using data there was okay. People were friendly and welcoming.

Graham did mention about parking nearer the facilities for more sun which in hindsight would have been nicer as the sun didn't really get to us at all, but very nice site, and can imagine it gets very busy in summer. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campermark71 17 reviews from this member

 We arrived mid afternoon and found the site very well signposted. The reception and check in is basically a drive through so they come out to you! You are then lead to your pitch.

The site itself is basic but has all you need including clean showers and toilets.

The staff are all very friendly. We had a heavy thunderstorm on our last night and I quite expected to wake up to standing water as the ground was so dry but once the rain had stopped it was like it hadn't been raining!

All in all a very nice site and would be our choice if we visited the area again. Its around 30 minutes to Brighton. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dsbene 1 review from this member

 Excellent family campsite with really good facilities.

Friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful playground for kids.

Would love to have stayed for linger.

Will return next time weíre in the south east. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeannette Golding 2 reviews from this member

 We liked the peaceful location.

We were in walking distance of the lovely pub The Wheatsheaf.

A walk of approx 40 minutes into Henfield and we got the bus to Brighton. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linsey 1 review from this member

 Site great, toilets clean, great walking for the dog.

Shame shop was closed. Nice also to be able to pick our own spot.

Am sure it is not quite like that during the summer season. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nanny Gill 4 reviews from this member

 Nice flat grass pitches, with EHU. Easy to find with the black and white cows at the entrance.

Relatively new toilet/ shower block, with water taps and Elsan point. Beautiful fishing lake and nice dog walks.

There was a shop but we didnít see it open.

About 30 minute drive to Brighton, closer to the Devils dyke.

We tripped the electric a few times during our 2 night stay.

Pleasant quiet site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: EZBEZ 1 review from this member

 The campsite was beautiful, set in an absolutely lovely part of the countryside. We were there with family, including children ranging 7 - 13 years old, parents and grandparents.

Toilets were cleaned reguarly throughout our stay and always fully stocked with toilet roll and hand sanitiser.

Site was clean and check in v straightforward. There is a family field with play area, which was quite busy.

However we stayed in another field that much quieter and we have plenty of space. Some lovely walks nearby, especially to the lake.

Weather great, all in all a wonderful place to visit. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karenm 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great park and kids loved the rope swings.

My kids said itís their favourite site yet.

Loads of facilities, easy access,

Will definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: LEO02 38 reviews from this member

 Everyone likes, and needs different things from a site.

Personally Blacklands suited me perfectly.

Stay at Blacklands if :

You have Primary age kids(play areas are excellent)

There are a few of you in a group ( no marked pitches, so you pitch where the space is)

You want a busy, lively, weekend site.

You love an evening campfire.

Don't stay at Blacklands if:

You expect pristine, faultless toilets and showers.

Kids playing around your pitch annoys you.

You want to party past 11pm ( they have a no music policy and patrol the site past 11pm)

You like quiet weekends away( midweek are a lot quieter, but the site is busy at weekends)

I would love to visit again 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Howsthatcamper 2 reviews from this member

 1. Family friendly run campsite that requires significant energy and management experience to maintain the large numbers of people at any one time,

Toilet cleanliness, and day-to-day issues and people constantly arriving and leaving. Four fields, huge toilet and shower blocks, various wash-up facilities, some with hot water, were sufficient in number, hot water in shower was included, ample loo rolls available in each toilet with constant toilet supervision,

On-site shop with essentials, a simple freezer for ice blocks that was swopped to increase its size, and a simple 4 socket extension cable for phone charging kept under tarpaulin along with soft chairs to relax.

2. Sufficient rules to keep semblence of order and some extra rules were added at my request were dealt with quickly and with courtesy. Camp fires early evening through to mid-night were very popular across the site amongst groups so the air can get very smokey.

Also, due to the random nature of different types of people pitching nearby, light sleepers might be kept awake until 02:00am with conversations beyond the 23:00pm curfew for keeping noise to a minimum.

Traffic noise was barely noticeable in Paddock A. The main field for large family groups and children's play area can get very busy at weekends so would not be appropriate for couples wanting some relaxation.

We enjoyed our stay very much in Paddock A with the added benefit of many places to visit, the countryside setting that offered nearby walks to three or more attractive pubs.

Make sure to ask for map from the shop as we only became aware of this feature from fellow walkers, without which our destination to The Bull Inn would have been much more difficult yet the walk still had its problems with tracks fading out, ramblers signage found in dis-repair, and warnings about trespass.

Big thanks to Graham and Neil for the extra help and extended stay.

Would happily stay again. 
via mobile


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Blacklands Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blacklands Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Blacklands Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement