Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oban Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > Oban Holiday Park > Reviews

Oban Holiday Park
Gallanachmore Farm
Gallanach Road
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA34 4QH
Tel: +443331881930
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 110 Reviews
                8/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Loryj2 1 review from this member

 We stayed in a pitch without electricity and we were free to choose it among the different available sites, some with an amazing view!

Facilities clean, nice play ground for kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paul-1 1 review from this member

 A pleasant cycle ride from Oban along the coast, the only significant hill was just before the campsite. No streetlights on the road - as is usual for country roads here. Allow about 20 minutes to get there by bike.

Very convenient for train and ferries - the station and pier are side-by-side. Choice of 2 grass locations to camp in, both with a view over the sea.

Friendly staff in the office, which is also a shop for food. Tins of food generally need a tin opener rather than being ring-pull, (to be fair, the same is true of tins in the local supermarkets), and generally the sizes cater for couples / families rather than for single travellers.

There was a cooking room, however it was out of service while I was there, so I can't comment on it. Toilets (male)- 4 cubicles, 2 wash-hand basins, plus a shower, plus urinals - assume ladies' toilet was similar, (minus urinals). I don't think that there was an electric razor point, but may be mistaken - best check on that.

The bike-high fence between the road and larger camping area has, (in my opinion), completely pointless barbed wire at the top of it - pointless because the gate into the grass area is always open. Can be dangerous, as the fence / fence posts is / are the only things available to attach your bike to.

If you can't be bothered cooking your own breakfast, there's a Costa next to the station - other eateries are also available.

If getting the ferry across to Mull or to Coll or Tiree, you can get a full and delicious breakfast aboard - smaller ferries do not offer anything.

Good cycling routes around there - information available from the Tourist Information building at the far side of the bay. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven m 7 reviews from this member

 Site looked good on the website. As someone said it's a sloping field with electric posts pitches aren't marked.

Didn't think the views were good. Dog waste bin was full for the 2 days no lights on the site.

The lady who cleaned the toilets done a great job trying to keep them clean. Easy walk to oban along the narrow road.

I did comment on the sites Facebook page if they had plans to do work on the touring pitches only for them to delete it. They bought nice sites at Tyndrum and Fort William. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Normanrussell 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here before 4 years ago.

The site is quite well kept,

Toilet/Showers cleaned 11. Am to 11. 30, not coin operated.

This site is 5 mins from town, Aldi, Lidl.

I found owner OK, offered another pitch for better tv reception, gave me a refund for Awning (which did not expect) as took it down the day before I left which I always do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Winky9557 10 reviews from this member

 Where do I start. Well we arrived on a building site, we were on a grass pitch which was just a field with ehu.

The grass had just been cut and was left to get trailed into our motorhome.

The toilets were old and dirty, went to go into a shower then changed my mind.

Will we be back, NO. So so glad we only booked one night. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tazsmum 41 reviews from this member

 Large site and given a choice of area - large field or hard standing terrace, by friendly staff.

Facilities well spread over the site.

Short journey into Oban ( for ferry), but great views from terrace and a short walk to ferry for Kerrara. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 10ubie 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful location with stunning views on all sides despite being close to Oban.

The staff were friendly and helpful and happy to answer questions.

The facilities were clean and kept that way throughout our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: The Fegans 3 reviews from this member

 We’d a pleasant stay at this lovely site - plenty of space for our large tent.

Responsive customer service when enquiring and very helpful at reception on arrival.

There are several toilet/shower blocks on site. The site shop provides basics - and Oban is just 10 mins drive away.

The views are stunning and everyone seemed to respect ‘quiet time’ from 11pm -

All in all, a great trip and we’d definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for one night prior to catching the ferry to the islands.

A warm welcome on arrival and clear instructions as to available pitches. We stayed on a hardstanding pitch but would probably pick one of the grass pitches next time.

Lovely views and places to walk the dog although the designated walk was a little overgrown.

All in all, I can recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracie 1 review from this member

 We received a friendly welcome with clear information given on arrival.

A very peaceful site with clean & well-maintained facilities.

Absolutely no complaints & we hope to return. 
via mobile


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Oban Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oban Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Oban Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3450 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement