Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Virginia Lake Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Kings Lynn > Virginia Lake Caravan Park Reviews

Virginia Lake Caravan Park
Smeeth Road
St Johns Fen End
Wisbech
Kings Lynn
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE14 8JF
Tel: 01945 430167  or  07919 810603
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Opreac 1 review from this member

 Hi, this place are very beautiful, itís perfect for families with children, itís very safety for kids, so they canít go to the water.

Fishing was amazing, I catch a lot of very good quality fish, the owners itís very nice people.

Thank you very much and definitely will see you again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kokie 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the August Bank Holiday Weekend - bit last minute we were very happy to find somewhere. Arrived in a complete downpour, we had a choice of where to park, but opted for the hardstanding. We were soon set up and cosy.

Next day the owners checked to see if we were happy with where we were - but we loved it, electric and water closed by plus more than happy watching the ponies!

Facilities are very good and clean. The owners were very friendly the site is a complete gem.

There is a small bar on site which we will visit next time because we will definitely return. Nicola, John & Aidan 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynnfe 1 review from this member

 We were made to feel really welcome

The campsite was well maintained

All facilities were of a high standard

The fishing was brilliant very well stocked lake with lots of double figure carp 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carla1 1 review from this member

 Lovely small place to stay, very relaxing and had everything we needed for our stay.

The shower and toilet facilities were good and a friendly bar for a bite to eat and a drink. The little park was fantastic for my little one.

The fishing was amazing, would recommend staying here for a peaceful break. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ernie1 1 review from this member

 I cannot find anything to write about dislikes.

A lovely little place the owners are friendly and are happy to speak with you any time of the day.

Pitch was great my husband lived the fishing lake.

Toilets and showers are immaculate.

There is a small drinking pub on the site we popped in just for an hour and served with politeness and smiling faces.

I would return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 We had an absolutely lovely weekend

The campsite is well kept and clean plus the whole family are friendly and welcoming

Definitely worth another trip for peace and quiet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peeweeandlol 3 reviews from this member

 Site is well kept and the owners are very accommodating and friendly. Toilets and showers are fairly newly built and very clean. Upon arrival we were directed to a suitable pitch and Andy was keen to ensure that we were happy with the location.

Only two small criticisms and these are very subjective. We have a dog who likes long walks and within the site, distance is limited. Walking off site is only really along a straight road with no footpaths. Also, being just a couple with a dog, for us, there were far too many children running around out of control. However, that's not the fault of the site owners. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nedra1 15 reviews from this member

 We wanted to camp in our tent at New Year and our daughters and their families were able to join us in two cabins on the site. The facilities are good and we enjoyed our stay. In spite of the fact that it poured with rain when we were packing up our daughter said that she felt invigorated ! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theposhcat 4 reviews from this member

 We wanted a short weekend away with the girls so booked here, just 35-45 minutes away.

Andy and Louise were very friendly, they allowed us to turn up early and erect our tent before we went home to collect the girls from school, and there was no time to be off site on the Sunday.

The bar and takeaway were well stocked.

The facilities are really clean and we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Croppers 1 review from this member

 Recently we have purchased a caravan and this was her maiden voyage we rang prior to booking and explained we were complete amateurs at this and the lady on the phone was great we deliberately picked the weekend after the bank holiday as we figured when we started falling out over the awning there would be fewer people to be witnesses. We managed to miss the turn off but again the lady on the phone was great helping us find somewhere to turn around. Eventually we arrived and another lady greeted us knowing all about our situation so we set about setting up. We must have had the other residents howling with laughter at our comical exploits but we finally had ourselves settled in although if there was an award for the saggiest awning on the site we were clear winners. We then however some how managed to blow the electrics and not knowing what we were doing headed to the bar for some light refreshment the bar is lovely food and drink and also fishing tackle and bait but more importantly they also sell handbags we mentioned to the gentlemen there what had happened and he just dropped everything to go off with my husband to sort it out so after a couple of drinks we were back in our caravan with everything working. We can't thank everyone at Virginia Lakes for making our first trip so enjoyable the facilities are wonderful and my husband and son loved the lake. We will be back and bringing friends to this great place. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Virginia Lake Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Virginia Lake Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Virginia Lake Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3599 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement