Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bobbybees Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Bobbybees Caravan Site Reviews

CLOSED: Bobbybees Caravan Site
Hunmanby Road
Burton Fleming
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site now Closed 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 145 Reviews
                8/10 from 145 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised by the owner that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches to visitors. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sharon and Tony 1 review from this member

We are regular visitors to Bobbybee's. We highly recommend staying here. We always receive a warm welcome. Our two daughters aged 12 and 6 love it. There is plenty of space. It is good to be able to have a camp fire. It is dog friendly, we don't have a dog but the owners have them on leads and there is a dog walk so there is no mess anywhere. There is plenty to occupy the kids, they particularly love the old fashioned tree swings and the ponies and all the little animals especially the baby chicks. There is a large camping field and tourers. The facilities are good and the staff are very helpful. There is a local pub which serves lovey food on Friday and Saturdays and do a great Sunday lunch. There is a local post office who also sell groceries. Burton Fleming is a lovely little village, great for walking and has a big duck pond.

We often visit Filey, Brid and Scarborough.

There are a few rules which are for the good of everyone - no noise after 10. 30pm, no speeding, encourage recycling.

This site doesn't have a swimming pool but there are two sites nearby which are open to non-residents.

If you like 'quirky' this is site is for you.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Djones1972 3 reviews from this member

We all had a great time. No problems whatsoever! Facilities and location perfect for what we wanted. Great price too. The nearby pub is excellent and great farm shop close by. We have made some new friends who we met here and have planned to go back very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Knisis 1 review from this member

We stayed here August 2014 over the bank holiday for 4 nights. We had stayed here the same weekend last year too and had really enjoyed everything about it. Unfortunately this time round a few things didn't quite match our expectations.

The site itself is very pleasant and will make you smile with all the chickens, bunny rabbits, ponys, and dog.

The site is split into 4 main fields, 2 for caravans and tents wanting electric hook up, then 2 larger ones for tents.

We were in-between the 2 tent fields against a tree line which gave us good protection from the wind. Our first night was very nice, a good fire with the fire pit hired for the cost of a bag of wood and a nice peicefull night just the owls in the trees to be heard.

From there is was all a bit annoying and disappointing, we tried to used the unisex shower, which was quite dirty(even the mop bucket was full of dirty brown water so couldn't clean it ourselves), each wanting 5 minutes of a 10 minute £1 shower. Unfortunately the water never ran hot and was in fact stone cold, this was apparently the case right up to the Monday. Not a big deal as we each used the single sex showers which were hot and more spacious but still could have done with a good clean.

The thing which was really annoying was the constant low drone of the generator which was brought up to the top tent field on our second day on site. This was a problem partly down to the campers not turning it off on a night, apparently because one of them was diabetic and needed a fridge running but they did turn it off once while they all went to the pub only to come back and fire it up again at 23:30. Then partly down to the owners for not enforcing the no noise after 10:30 request and also for not putting them on the electric hook up field to begin with.

Its a shame these things happened and have made us look for somewhere else next time and the location is good, just a short drive to the coast, nice pub in the village etc. But for £10 per person per night the standard of the toilet block should be much better and while the campers should have been more responsible and respectful of others wanting the piece and quiet of most camp sites, the owners should have done something about it to begin with.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Outwood13 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from yet another lovely visit to Bobby Bees. I just love this place. It was quieter this time, but still just as wonderful. The staff are great, helpful, pleasant, smiling.

What can I say? Bobby Bees is still my favourite site by far. Location brill. Campfire spot-on. Fairy-lights twinkling. Bunnies hopping. Quirkiness quirky - and being expanded with its new 'bottle walls'. Prices great even after the increase - £10 for an adult, £5 for a child.

All is good. Can't wait to go back again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave n June 2 reviews from this member

This was our fourth visit to this site and it is a lovely campsite. Very quirky with rabbits running wild, and other animals. Owner and staff very friendly and welcoming. Great place to relax and truly chill out. Campfires are welcome as long as they are raised from the ground. Plenty of room per tent pitch. Great that the owner is big on recycling. The only issue we have as a couple is the lack of cleaning that takes place in the toilets and shower areas. We are by no means fussy and are willing to just get on with things and muck in. However, the toilets and showers let this campsite down. The first three times we came here the toilets and showers were lovely. All we are suggesting is that they are cleaned and maintained more regularly. For example, just emptying the bins daily would have made a huge difference. We will probably return as on the whole this campsite is a lovely place to stay. On a final note watch out for the Canadian goose, it likes to nip your ankles and can be quite painful!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: D897 2 reviews from this member

Stayed with my wife and teenage son. A really good site with plenty of room and good size pitches. People complain about the many signs around the site, but I don't mind them. It's better that everyone knows the rules and where things are. The site had a nice 'feel' to it and was very well maintained. It was also very quiet at night.

Toilets and showers were good enough. I didn't try the food van - there was food cooking but no one around to serve when I passed it.

There's a good local pub 5 minutes walk away. We met another family from the site in there and the lads played pool.

The site owner is very friendly. He's a collector and recycles everything, finding unusual uses for old items around the garden area.

I would definitely camp here again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pepelad 1 review from this member

I found this site after an extensive on line search and after reading some of the reviews about its “quirkiness” and “eccentricity” it rather appealed. We arrived just after the Bank holiday and the site was relatively quiet with a mixture of caravans, T5s, trailer tents and tents. The pitches are relatively flat however remember to take a mallet to get your pegs in as the ground was quite hard. The lower part of the field is a bit more sheltered and less of a walk to the main facilities.

The owner was pleasant and I appreciated his sense of humour which manifested itself in the direct use of language on his signs. I also bought some of his free range eggs a mixture of rare breeds just laid, it really doesn’t get much fresher.

There are animals that wander around the site I spotted ponies, rare bread chickens, turkeys, geese and rabbits. Children seemed to be enjoying themselves on the tree swing, wandering around the site and looking at the various animals and curiosities dotted throughout.

The site is near a Pub only a 5 minute stroll, there is also a farm shop almost next door selling fresh veg and light refreshments. The coastal area is great to visit and there are some interesting stately homes nearby.

The toilet block was adequate the pot wash always had hot water and remember don’t forget your 20p s for the shower. The owner also allows campfires and will sell you wood to burn on his recycled stands which he will loan out for a modest fee. He doesn’t stock any small gas canisters and shops nearby close quite early so make sure you have enough.

I would definitely return again a bargain @ £5pppn. The weather was great and I had a 1st time camper with me who fully approved and definitely will repeat.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paulie86 1 review from this member

Absolutely ace campsite. Everything you need. Flat fields, with numerous recycling points and fresh water taps. The site is clean and kept well. The fire pits are a brilliant feature. It has quirky features and lovely staff. We felt really welcome. The owner is hilarious and very accommodating. The chuck wagon is great for breakfast and we enjoyed a few glasses of Pims on the Sunday night. Will be coming again and will be recommending to friends. Thanks. Paul and John.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fayzer 2 reviews from this member

Quirky site arrived to roaming cockerels, chickens, turkeys and rabbits, spotted a few donkeys as well as George the dog. The pitches are flat and well kept, facilities basic but adequate. Very family friendly. In a good location Filey only 10 minutes away by car. The site is quite at night as no noise after 10. 30. Seems well managed and for £5 per person per night you can't go wrong will definitely be returning.

Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in East Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4126 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019