Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brow House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Brow House Farm > Reviews

Brow House Farm
Goathland
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 5NP
Tel: 01947 896274
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katya2 1 review from this member

 We liked it very much. Stayed in August 2022.

There was good atmosphere and attracts good people.

The thing that could be improved is the sink with hot water for washing up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Abihaw 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed 2 days and 2 nights,

Fantastic views

Not too far from the main village of Goathland

Enjoyed watching the cows in field opposite

The best bit is itís where clauds house was is in heartbeat 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hayes6 1 review from this member

 I saw a few bad reviews slating the facilities. What a load of rubbish! If you are camping what more do you want than hot water and a flushing loo?!

Fantastic site with lots of fire pits. Logs sold on site which is very handy. The ground is flat and perfect for pitching tents.

The loos and toilets aren't comparable to the Hilton but they are perfect for camping! The rainfall shower is lovely after day in the outdoors :)

The site is very relaxed, no silly rules which ruin the fun.

Will 100% be returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ejone6 1 review from this member

 The grass is green and it's a farm.

It's very close to Goathland which is lovely easy access to Whitby by bus.

Lots of sheep around. Some visited us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Missca 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay. Owners very friendly and the cost was so cheap. The toilets and shower are basic but clean, I saw them cleaned each day, take your own loo roll.

The camping field was good, had to be careful driving about as lots of stones about for firepits but its great to be able to have a fire.

Location is great, 10 mins walk from Goatland and lots of walks nearby.

The site is next to a road but we didn't notice any noise from it.

The only real negative is the litter left by other campers, we did our own litter pick around the camping field as it was sad to see. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Djcab5 1 review from this member

 Only stayed 1 night

Bit overpowering of farm smells, but site very good, quiet and toilet block nipping clean,

It's off the beaten track but still worth a visit if you want peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenr 1 review from this member

 Our first time camping together in the UK. The owner was a lovely man, bathrooms and shower were basic as expected, bring your own toilet roll but everything you need really for camping. 'Cheap and Cheeful'!

We had a lovely time, loved being on a working farm and the views were gorgeous.

It was Heartbeat Vehicle Rally weekend and we visited Goathland, met David and Tricia from the series and had a fantastic time.

Very dog friendly too!

We will definitely be back. We had a great experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tinam5 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights August 2021 as we wanted to visit Goathland. When we arrived we couldn't find anyone so we popped the tent up and headed down the grass slope to reception which is located within the house and next to the toilet block.

Friendly gentleman took our payment (cash only) and told us his son was selling logs for £5 a bag so we could make a campfire which the children enjoyed.

It's a basic site with no playground but for £5 a night per adult & £2. 50 for children you can't go wrong for a base for the night.

The facilities were ok - could be improved and cleaned more. There was a wiff of sewage now and again down there. The floor was always wet, no toilet roll but it flushed and wasn't dirty as such.

There are cows, sheep and chickens located on the site as you head down to the toilet which the children liked seeing.

There was others playing music but it stopped by 11. 30pm and we didn't mind. We took our own games for entertainment and enjoyed looking around Goathland and Whitby.

Ideal for a stop gap and cheap site. Would go back if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: HullMod 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent break in a lovely part of the country.

Basic site, but with everything you need including great views and able to have a campfire on the night.

Facilities basic but clean, very friendly owner and son. Great value for money.

Had a great couple of days 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Domdum 1 review from this member

 It was exactly as described. Owner friendly, everything basic but did the job. £10 for 1 adult and 2 kids, bargain.

There were plenty of people there, some with a bit of music but no real noise late on.

We will be back. 10/10. 
via mobile


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brow House Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brow House Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brow House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2914 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement