Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Capesthorne Hall

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Capesthorne Hall > Reviews

Capesthorne Hall
Siddington
Macclesfield
Cheshire   (Browse area)
SK11 9JY
Tel: 01625 861221
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rbaho9 1 review from this member

 A haven of tranquility, we went there to chill and chill we did. I even managed do do some watercolour painting, make new friends, and have a jog and a separate walk.

These are not fully serviced pitches, there is fresh water nearby but not to connect direct to your van.

We intend to revisit but the down sides for you to consider are (1) the hall is not open until April each year, (2) the hall opening times are limited, (3) the on site cafe isn't open until April each year, (4) the cafe opening times appear limited, (5) there is no shop on site, (6) you are asked not to use the grounds after 7pm (7) the pitches seem narrow

And the gravel could do with widening on each pitch and the arc of vehicle turning that is chewing up the ground and creating too much mud, but these points are offset by (a) a magnificent venue, (b) spotless toilets, (c) lovely staff, (d) peace and tranquillity, (e) lovely walks, oh did I mention peace and tranquillity. If not, then I should have 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Carlc9 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, set in wonderful surroundings of the hall and gardens.

Easy to find and very clean amenities.

Close to Cheshire show ground and tatton park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MayReach 1 review from this member

 Wow what an amazing place to chill relax and unwind so peaceful and quiet. We are new to mortorhoming and wanted to practice close to home.

Views of the lake, the hall and countryside were amazing.

Great woodland walks dog friendly- shower & toilets were spotless.

Everything easy and accessible my only suggestion would be to have a secure area to let dogs off the lead.

A site recommended by friends we will definitely be booking again 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 13 reviews from this member

 We decided to have a couple of nights away on the spur of the moment, we didn't want to travel too far from our home in Stoke and a search on UKCampsite gave us a few options including Capesthorne Hall.

It is not the type of location we normally choose, but we wanted to chill out for a couple of days and Capesthorne Hall fitted the bill perfectly.

The staff are friendly and really helpful, the site itself is well maintained and well away from the road, so it is quiet.

The showers and toilets are spotless and well positioned for all the pitches.

There are plenty of walks around the lakes and through the woods, the house is open on Sundays and Mondays (the cafe is open on the same days), I don't think there are any cycle routes in the area, and the A34 road that runs past the entrance is really busy.

We can't wait to go back again 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: El-cardos79 1 review from this member

 This is a fantastic campsite, with gorgeous surroundings!

Toilet/shower block was immaculate.

A lovely way to spend the Easter bank holiday weekend!

We’ll definitely be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ros100 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean well laid out site glorious views and just to the side of the hall.

Spotless facilities.

2 weddings whilst I was there could just hear the music but it wasn’t a problem and I never heard people leaving.

Great field and woodland dog walks and the hall grounds were lovely.

In easy reach of nearby towns, Jodrell Bank, alderly edge etc. Good hard standing.

I couldn’t connect to WiFi but was warned the signal was weak. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Woblee 3 reviews from this member

 Easy site to find and a stunning location.

The site itself is immaculate and the toilet /shower block was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean.

The only downside is that if there is a wedding access to the gardens is closed and also no dogs are allowed in the gardens at any time.

I'd be more than happy to return to the site.

There are lots of events held at the hall so might be worth keeping an eye out and killing 2 birds with one stone. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marg + Alby 5 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we have been able to use the facilities at Capesthorne due to Covid but we have been 3 or 4 times and like it there.

The showers are hot and powerful but the shower cubicles could do with being a little larger and the only place to sit is on the closed toilet seat!

Also the mop bucket could do with some bleach or disinfectant water as the smelly mop is only wetted by the water you mop off the floor, yuk!

The site itself is in a lovely setting though, peaceful with lovely views and nice walks around the gardens and estate so we will go again for sure. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sireman 4 reviews from this member

 Exactly what a great site should be.

Great setting within the grounds of the magnificent Capestone Hall.

Large pitches, ample parking, immaculate washrooms, washing up facilities with washer/dryer. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HappyCampers2022 1 review from this member

 We love this site. For older couples more than those with families probably as they charge £5 a night for each child which makes it expensive.

Lovely grounds, good toilet block with showers.

Very pleasant place to relax and be with nature. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Capesthorne Hall child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Capesthorne Hall?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Capesthorne Hall dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Macclesfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46452 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement