Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Hawes > Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Brunt Acres Rd
Hawes
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL8 3PS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 129
Open: 16/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site and well laid out in 2 areas. We were on a little cul de sac for 4 caravans.

The site was level gravel. The wardens friendly and helpful. The site was clean and tidy.

The toilet block always clean and spotlessly tidy. About a 10 minute walk into the town centre with quite a few little independent shops.

A lovely chippy in Hawes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wiggins13 3 reviews from this member

 Caravan and Motorhome Club site. Fabulous site very clean and tidy. Lovely warm toilet block with hot water all the time. Fantastic large field for dog walking.

Easy walk into Hawes where there are many pubs, cafes and shops. Rope making factory is very interesting and you can buy several rope items and the National Park shop/displays etc at the old railway station just behind the rope making place.

A nice riverside walk to Hardraw and pub that serves meals. This is also the turnstile entrance to the magnificent Hardraw Falls. In Hawes, on the outskirts, is the Wensleydale Cheese factory and cafe and restaurant. You can go on a guided tour of the cheese factory - have to pay, sorry donít know the charge but reasonable.

Lots of places to visit round and about eg castle Bolton, Aysgarth Falls, Richmond castle and to the west within easy distance of the Lakes. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chappies43 31 reviews from this member

 We were recommended to visit this site many years ago but have only just got round to it. All I can say is that I wish we had listened to our friends and gone earlier! This is a fabulous site in a lovely area with lots of walks, perfect for dog walking. The on site dog walk, suitably named "The Pawnine Way" is the best we have ever come across and was very much enjoyed by our cocker spaniel, Buddy.

We were very lucky with the weather and experienced a heatwave while we were there, so much so that we got up early to walk before the heat of the midday sun hit. We bought a book of walks in one of the shops in Hawes and did a couple of them which were great. We walked to The Green Dragon pub which marks the entrance to the Hardraw Force which is well worth a visit - a beautiful waterfall in a country park setting (dog friendly too)with a small entrance fee. We drove to Aysgarth Falls and walked the Ingleton waterfalls trail which were both very scenic.

Hawes itself is a lovely little town but on Bank Holiday Monday was overrun with motorbikes which spoiled it somewhat but only for that day. The Wensleydale Cheese Factory and shop are within easy walking distance of the site and we ate a nice but quite expensive lunch in their garden which welcomed dogs; great cheese toasties though!

There are plenty of takeaways to choose from in Hawes and they are in walking distance of the site if you have a microwave to reheat them when you get back. Lots of pubs to choose from too; we ate at The Crown Hotel on the main road which offers barbeque style food and welcomes dogs.

All in all a fabulous site with lots to do in the area, especially if you have a four-legged friend to entertain. CMC sites are sadly becoming very expensive nowadays and we would have to think twice about using them if we were still travelling with our 3 boys which is a shame but you can always be sure of clean facilities and Hawes is no exception. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sixoclockclub 1 review from this member

 Great location and lovely walks along Pennine way from site, fishing available from field at back of site. Hawes is a lovely village with several places to eat and the fish and chips where delicious.

The site is split into two either side of the entrance road and when we arrived there where at least six pitches coned off and reserved for caravans that came later and the rest of that side was busy (this was the side with the only toilet block) so we pitched on the other side of the road but nowhere does it say in the brochure or on the net that you are right next door to a very busy and noisy working farm.

I realise that the site needs to be maintained but petrol hedge cutter at 9am really! Our neighbour's were still in bed and the people across where eating breakfast outside and had to go in, it sounded like a 2 stroke motorbike on full revs.

Would I go back, probably not it's to pricey not to have any peace. Back home I go for some peace and quiet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GB6ee 3 reviews from this member

 Great site next to the village. Very nice facilities kept spotless. Friendly staff on site. Nice selection of pubs in the village, cheese factory is a must see with free tastings.

This our favourite local site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 541 reviews from this member

 This is a large and well run site within walking distance of the town of Hawes. Great little town.

Excellent facilities, large pitches and friendly staff.

Right on the Pennine Way and close to lots of nice places nearby. ? 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarahbeen 8 reviews from this member

 Came here with my sister and young niece for a couple of nights midweek just before the Bank Holiday. My sister had just bought her small motorhome just a few weeks prior, so this was a learning curve for her. I have one myself that my partner and I use and we often travel towards the Dales at all times of year. I recommended the site to her as it is walking distance to the lovely shops, cafes and fish & Chip shop in Hawes. We were made welcome by the warden and our chosen pitch was fairly close to the farm, so some day time noise of farm animals was inevitable! TV reception was poor. We did not use the games room however this is a nice facility for families. The facilities were kept clean by the wardens, however as usual other guest cannot clean up after themselves! The site is now at a high end price, looked at booking for next August and the price for 2 adults and a child is over £35! Overall, location is the major factor in booking this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peter williams52 2 reviews from this member

 Nice stay in attractive location from which access to the town was just a short walk. This looks like a long standing location and the larger units of today do struggle at certain points on the site so bear this in mind when booking 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 37 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site a number of times and this time certainly won't be our last. The pitches are very large and mostly level. The off lead dog walk is a good size and the facilities are always clean and warm, as expected of a caravan club site.

The site is very well located for a short walk into the village of Hawes with several shops, cafes and pubs, and the Wensleydale creamery. A takeaway from the fish and chip shop is a must - first time I've had deep fried battered Wensleydale - yummy. A 25-30 minute walk in the other direction along the Pennine Way finds you at the Green Dragon Pub and the Hardraw Force Waterfall which is worth a visit.

Travelling from Lancashire we have tried different approach roads to this site and find the most straight forward way, with best visibility as to what's coming the other way, is the B6255 from Ingleton. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ENOCH 29 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site twice during October and have found it to be a really pleasant and well kept site. The site is ideally situated to explore the villages and countryside of the Yorkshire Dales and is within easy walking distance of the town of Hawes. The wardens work tirelessly to keep the site to a high standard, are always pleasant and approachable. The town has a number of pubs and various independent shops, the Hawes creamery is just above the town, which makes a variety of cheeses and has a well stocked gift shop. 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hawes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6187 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement