Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Hawes > Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Hawes Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Brunt Acres Rd
Hawes
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL8 3PS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 129
Open: 16/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sixoclockclub 1 review from this member

Great location and lovely walks along Pennine way from site, fishing available from field at back of site. Hawes is a lovely village with several places to eat and the fish and chips where delicious.

The site is split into two either side of the entrance road and when we arrived there where at least six pitches coned off and reserved for caravans that came later and the rest of that side was busy (this was the side with the only toilet block) so we pitched on the other side of the road but nowhere does it say in the brochure or on the net that you are right next door to a very busy and noisy working farm.

I realise that the site needs to be maintained but petrol hedge cutter at 9am really! Our neighbour's were still in bed and the people across where eating breakfast outside and had to go in, it sounded like a 2 stroke motorbike on full revs.

Would I go back, probably not it's to pricey not to have any peace. Back home I go for some peace and quiet
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GB6ee 3 reviews from this member

Great site next to the village. Very nice facilities kept spotless. Friendly staff on site. Nice selection of pubs in the village, cheese factory is a must see with free tastings.

This our favourite local site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

This is a large and well run site within walking distance of the town of Hawes. Great little town.

Excellent facilities, large pitches and friendly staff.

Right on the Pennine Way and close to lots of nice places nearby. ?

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahbeen 8 reviews from this member

Came here with my sister and young niece for a couple of nights midweek just before the Bank Holiday. My sister had just bought her small motorhome just a few weeks prior, so this was a learning curve for her. I have one myself that my partner and I use and we often travel towards the Dales at all times of year. I recommended the site to her as it is walking distance to the lovely shops, cafes and fish & Chip shop in Hawes. We were made welcome by the warden and our chosen pitch was fairly close to the farm, so some day time noise of farm animals was inevitable! TV reception was poor. We did not use the games room however this is a nice facility for families. The facilities were kept clean by the wardens, however as usual other guest cannot clean up after themselves! The site is now at a high end price, looked at booking for next August and the price for 2 adults and a child is over £35! Overall, location is the major factor in booking this site.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter williams52 2 reviews from this member

Nice stay in attractive location from which access to the town was just a short walk. This looks like a long standing location and the larger units of today do struggle at certain points on the site so bear this in mind when booking

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 32 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this site a number of times and this time certainly won't be our last. The pitches are very large and mostly level. The off lead dog walk is a good size and the facilities are always clean and warm, as expected of a caravan club site.

The site is very well located for a short walk into the village of Hawes with several shops, cafes and pubs, and the Wensleydale creamery. A takeaway from the fish and chip shop is a must - first time I've had deep fried battered Wensleydale - yummy. A 25-30 minute walk in the other direction along the Pennine Way finds you at the Green Dragon Pub and the Hardraw Force Waterfall which is worth a visit.

Travelling from Lancashire we have tried different approach roads to this site and find the most straight forward way, with best visibility as to what's coming the other way, is the B6255 from Ingleton.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ENOCH 29 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site twice during October and have found it to be a really pleasant and well kept site. The site is ideally situated to explore the villages and countryside of the Yorkshire Dales and is within easy walking distance of the town of Hawes. The wardens work tirelessly to keep the site to a high standard, are always pleasant and approachable. The town has a number of pubs and various independent shops, the Hawes creamery is just above the town, which makes a variety of cheeses and has a well stocked gift shop.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scullyb 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with really good facilities enhanced by the fact that the wardens are so friendly and go out of their way to ensure that your stay on their site is a good one. Hawes is within easy walking distance and the pitches are more than adequate. We will definitely return in the future and really enjoyed our short stay.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Manj 17 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Hawes CC Site. The site is well laid out with ample space between pitches. Pick your pitch carefully though as some are in the shade a lot of the time because of the trees. The newly refurbished toilet block is excellent and although the site was full there was never any queuing and they were always spotless. Hawes is just a 10 minute walk away with plenty shops, pubs etc, all of which were very dog friendly.

We took the Caravan Club recommended route to the site from the north west but the last part on the B6259 from Kirkby Stephen was not a good road for an 18ft caravan - it is only a single road with passing places at some parts and lots of blind corners which was a real issue when we met something. On leaving the site we decided to leave very early and took the A684 to Sedbergh and although there are some narrow parts we managed it with no problem.

It is a beautiful area and well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunbeamlotus36 3 reviews from this member

We were booked on this site for 8 nights, just at the start of the high season. The wardens were very friendly and helpful. All pitches are on hardstanding and we were on part of the site which had fantastic open views of the surrounding hills in most directions. The shower blocks had just had a full refurbishment and were absolutely immaculate and spotless! The site appeared to be very well run and looked after.

The site is only 5 minutes walk from Hawes, a busy little market town in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales, with a number of great little shops, pubs and coffee shops - most were dog friendly too! There is so much to do in the area too, Wensleydale Cheese factory, Dentdale, Hardraw Force, Tan Hill Inn (Highest pub in Great Britain), Aysgarth Falls, Swaledale, Wensleydale, Semer Water etc etc to name a few attractions / places to go. You are spoilt for choice!

All in all, a fantastic site with immaculate facilities in a great location with lots to do nearby! You certainly won't regret staying here!

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3682 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019