Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Holt > Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning > Reviews

Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6QL
Tel: 01263 588236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 220 Reviews
                8/10 from 220 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  220 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aa35rl 1 review from this member

 We loved the site location, it was within easy reach of all interesting places in North Norfolk.

The pitchers we very large and well maintained.

The facilities are a little bit basic but are kept clean and tidy.

The site management were very helpful at all times

TV reception was not good but North Norfolk is renowned for being poor

Wifi not very good unless you are very close to the reception

We probably will return 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruthie5c 1 review from this member

 I used to come here years ago when the kids were young, and now into our older years we have returned to tent camping and knew this would be the perfect site to have our first few nights away.

Quiet evenings by the campfire, one of our favourite sites in Norfolk.

Easy to book and love being able to choose where to pitch up. Great walks in the woods beside the field area.

Always loved this site.

Plenty of toilets/showers and lovely reception area with small shop too.

Perfect place to spend an evening by the campfire stargazing. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 13 reviews from this member

 Our fourth visit to this site - so well-placed for the north Norfolk coast. Easy to choose a pitch and book online.

Plenty of choice for hook-up, BBQ, campfire fields - we chose hook-up but no campfire. Spacious pitches - we changed what we'd booked to have a little more open space about us and sat out until it was dark listening to the wildlife and watching the stars come out as well as a the thunderstorm out to sea.

A friendly welcome (and a small shop) and now FREE showers! Plenty of room in clean showers/toilets and washing up facilities. Happy campers of all ages everywhere. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Caggol 1 review from this member

 Fabulous shower block, lots of loos.

Spacious meadow field where 9pm is quiet time and children under 11 can settle down for a good night's sleep.

Pop up restaurants on site.

Well stocked shop.

Excellent friendly staff, helpful and available until late evening.

I have been returning here for many years. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petemason 4 reviews from this member

 This site is huge but doesn’t seem to deter a mix of campers both old and young. You get the option to choose where you stay so there can be no complaints about being too far from the facilities.

Check in was swift and free of long lists of ‘don'ts’ which suited us fine. Our pitch was more than adequate for our caravan and awning, so much so that other campers decided that there was a pathway between us and the next door tent.

Not a problem really until a young lad on a bike nearly ran over our sleeping dog!

Carefully placed chairs put a stop to it and if we went again we’d probably take a wind break. Facilities were old but perfectly suitable for our needs. Every shower we had was with hot water and that’s all you can ask for.

Wi-Fi and data coverage wasn’t very good but I find many parts of Norfolk suffer from the same thing.

We tried one of the visiting vendors who was selling curry one night and it was delicious. Would certainly consider a repeat visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: June Bowgen 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The site had all necessities available and was maintained to an excellent standard.

The staff were inviting, cheerful and most importantly excellent help; as shown when assisting with a change of pitch and also asking for directions to their woodland walks.

Vendors were booked in for each day of our stay which was a lovely bonus! Perfect location as it's close to beach and shops (Sheringham /Cromer).

Fantastic spacious site perfect for getaways with family or friends, dogs included!

Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a peaceful or/ and adventurous holiday:) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mccart 1 review from this member

 Great site, well kept, not overcrowded and good clean facilities.

Has a nice and relaxed atmosphere and is a good location -

Close to drive to the local villages, beaches and other attractions Also a fire site which is a must!

Site shop is very small but sells the essentials. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mkuma8 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely welcome from the friendly reception team and Instructions/rules were clear.

We had a lot of space in the meadow to set up, clean toilets and hot showers, freezer to freeze cold packs free to use.

Abundant sinks with hot water to wash up.

Within 10 minutes driving to the local beach.

Will definitely return here, lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Air-z 2 reviews from this member

 Our pitch could have been a bit wider only just fitted van and awning on pitch

But overall a nice clean site with great walks for our dog

Fire pits were available 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campermark71 17 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site quite a few times over the past year and have always been happy with everything about the site.

On this occasion the site was the busiest I had ever seen it but the staff seemed to cope well even if some people were not respecting the facilities which unfortunately happens occasionally.

They have visiting food vendors each evening through the summer which provides a nice variety of food. Unfortunately I noticed a few had cancelled at the last minute which would have been annoying if you were relying on it so hopefully they will get more reliable ones next year.

The whole site is well drained so very little risk of standing water after rain. Lots of space to spread out on the non electric pitches and also fire pits are allowed.

The electric pitches are still spacious but fire pits are not allowed on those ones which is fair enough.

Highly recommend the site for a quiet break. 
via mobile


Previous     220 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58793 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement