Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6QL
Tel: 01263 588236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 200 Reviews
                8/10 from 200 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  200 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Boldie42 14 reviews from this member

 It was our first time to Breck farm, on arrival we could see the site was very busy,

We checked in with a lovely member of staff, she told us to have a ride round and choose a pitch that was vacant, we went for one in the middle of the hook up area as we love to sit out near the caravan, we had a 7 year old with us and she soon made friends with other children around us,

I have got to say the showers and toilet block are not posh but cant complain as the water was always hot and even though the site was full we didn't have to wait, the kids loved going to see the out door pigs and chickens and there is a play field at the bottom of the tent area.

Only one thing that bugged us was all the smoke from the fire pits it was like a bonfire night and choked us out.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Breck farm it is very much a family site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dickyboy 6 reviews from this member

 Rough and ready but a great site all the same.

Perfectly located next to a large wood which was great for walking the dog, Facilities are basic but good enough.

Site owners and staff are friendly and welcoming and don't intrude at all.

Very laid back site with few rules and little attention to them anyway.

Great site for youngsters. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Team Monkey 19 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our week stay here at Breck Farm. Lots of pot washing / water taps / loos / showers. 50p token for showers. There is a free to use hair dryer in the ladies and electric points you can freely use in there too.

We stayed in the EHU area which I considered best choice. The Wood field is nice but looks like it has potential to get quite noisy as lots of tent groups go in there. Top field looks perfect at first glance -a nice big flat field that has plenty of space for kids to play, however do note that there are pigs in that field and can I tell you THEY STINK! I would never be tempted to stay in that field for that reason, you can smell them a mile away!

The woods that surround the campsite are lovely just make sure that your younger kids become familiar with them before you set them free in there as they are huge woods and our 8 year son got lost in them on the second day.

There's a fantastic field that has goal posts that kids all loved playing in, especially our son with his football.

You can hear the steam trains chuffing and tooting in the distance from site.

You can also walk from site through the woods to get to Kelling Heath campsite.

They have catering vans that visit the site most evenings, different types of food each time. My son had the fish n chips on the Friday but note that his still had skin on (whether or not that would bother some people) but also had bones in it too! Not impressed but they can get away with it as they won't get repeat custom with it being a campsite.

Have stayed here before and would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Theothertwin 18 reviews from this member

 Recently attended a CCC Rally here in conjunction with the North Norfolk Forties weekend.

Well located site which is easy to find. Large flat Rally Field with space for many units.

All the facilities are housed in what looks like an old barn which has been adapted for the purpose. Showers looked a bit cramped with no space to put your clothes whilst showering. No privacy to the wash basins but water was hot.

Barn has freezer for ice blocks only.

Small shop on site selling egg, potatoes etc. Hot food was available on the Sunday morning in the form of sausage/bacon/eggs rolls etc from cabin on site from 8-11am.

Easy walking to Weybourne station and access to network of walks along NN coast.

EHU are available in camping field but did not see any fully serviced plots, it did not seem the place for it. Open plots with limited demarcation between units some of which appeared very close on general camping section. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 35 reviews from this member

 This site was very easy to find. Its in a great location and we had a lovely time despite the challenging weather.

Check in was quick and straightforward (they do accept payment by card) and we received a warm welcome; we were supplied with Information about the rules and a map of the site. We wanted ehu but all the perimeter pitches were taken so we had to pitch in the open central area which provided very little shelter from the storm on Tuesday night. We woke to find many awnings damaged, luckily ours was ok but we didn't get much sleep that night. We had lots of rain too so the grass did get very boggy.

The barn houses the facilities, washing up areas, toilets and showers. They weren't the cleanest loos I've seen and they could do with a thorough clean but they were ok. The showers were badly designed with nowhere to keep your clothes dry. Tokens need to be purchased from reception and I would advise inserting the token before getting undressed as my token didn't work so it meant I had to get dressed and go in search of another token (you can start the shower and then stop it by turning the handle, while you then get undressed)

By far the best thing about this site is the walking. The woods are so close with paths to the Kelling Heath complex in one direction or a footpath to Weybourne station in the other, with further walks to sheringham park and then onto Sheringham. Our dog loved it.

It was nice to see the wardens patrolling the site on an evening. We didn't experience any problems with noise, everyone was very friendly and respectful. The only niggle we had was that although the rules state dogs should be on leads, this doesn't apply to the farms dogs - beware the fiesty terrier with the aggressive attitude.

At 19 pn this site is good value for money and we would stay again if in the area. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: JamesPL 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 5 days on the first week of the school holidays. Nice friendly site with no thrills but a bargain at 16 a nights for 2 adults & 2 dogs, you can arrive when you want and leave when you want. Basically just 3 fields with a toilet/ shower/ launderette and washing up area in the middle. The fields back onto the woods for walking the dogs (or yourself) and its close to the Kelling Heath complex. A van comes round some nights serving food and there's a breakfast van open every morning. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rochfordsmissus 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from a weekend away, what a wonderful site, nice and quite, nothing for kids to keep wanting to spend money on.

Fresh eggs daily and lovely potatoes.

Wash area bit old and tired looking but spotlessly clean. Would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Freida138 1 review from this member

 The site itself is spacious, though the pitch sizes on the electric field are rather narrow. The location is ideal and the kids loved walking in the woods on a night. However, the toilet/shower block was very dirty and didn't seem to get a proper clean during the time we were there. The freezers were iced up so couldn't be used properly. Such a shame about the poor facilities, it really let's this site down. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Guyza 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 weeks at Breck Farm.

What a great site. As many have stated it is basic but clean. The owners / staff are helpful and welcoming. The pitch price doesn't vary if you have an awning / dog / children. 17 for basic pitch or 19 with electric. Yes, you need 50p tokens for the shower but water is hot and plentiful. The woods accessed straight from the site are beautiful and great for the dog. Close to Holt, Sherringham & Corner it is an ideal base for North Norfolk. It also saved us about 12 a night on the C&CC sites in the area. We will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nigel Selfe 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed there from Wednesday to Sunday with hookup. Up to the weekend the site offered lots of space but come Friday the site became very busy and camped in the hook up areas. This is probably an ideal site for families but if you are looking for peace and quiet then either go during the week or out of school holidays. Even for the site being very busy you never had to wait for the toilets or showers which were clean. Ample washing up sinks. Only one grey waster water point but again never had to wait to use. There is a very large playing area and lots of tracks in the wood great for walking the dog. On Fridays and fish and chip van is on site in the evening. Saturday night there is a South African van well worth a try for the unusual. Holt and Sheringham are within easy travelling distance. We went from Holt to Sheringham on the North Norfolk Railway and saved the hassle of trying to park in Sheringham. 


Previous     200 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4585 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements