Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6QL
Tel: 01263 588236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 206 Reviews
                8/10 from 206 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  206 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campermark71 8 reviews from this member

 We had visited around a month before when everything was closed but this time the toilets were open and they were very clean and spacious so if the site was busy there would still be room.

As I said before the site is amazing value for money and one thing I would particularly like to mention is that we arrived on the Saturday night to help my Father in Law celebrate his 70th and when we booked in I checked the departure time with the owner to which he replied, 'Dont worry, stay as long as you like as we are not busy'

We had a lovely day in Sheringham and left about 7pm - How many campsites allow you to do this these days?

Its so quiet and tranquil surrounded by woods so you really can have a chilled out weekend!

Its just £19 per night and a couple of quid extra for electric and the good thing is Dogs, Gazebo, Awning, toilet tent and Pup tent are all included. Extremely good value for money. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campermark71 8 reviews from this member

 We visited on the 23rd to 15th April so toilets and showers were still closed so we used our own facilities.

There is plenty if room to pitch up and in the non electric field you just pitch where you like! They don't charge extra for awnings, gazebos, toilet tents, pup tents or dogs which is very rare these days.

The site has a toilet and shower block which looked clean and a washing up area which is not covered and has outside taps that spray water everywhere but other than that it's fine.

The site is a great base for walking to either Holt or Sherringham and Weybourne Station is just a short walk away.

All in all a great cheap campsite that has what you need. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: DAWN MILWARD 3 reviews from this member

 Restful, Friendly and Fabulous

We had a wonderful time at Breck Farm. Although I normally go to small certified sites this was fabulous and peaceful.

Very friendly, especially the warden Duncan and the owners who run the little shop selling fresh eggs, farm sausages and basics.

100 Acre Wood is on the edge of the field and you can get lost in there, it's magical with rope swings etc for the children.

Perfect for the beach just a short drive to the coast, Mundesley was our favourite, sheltered for beach bbq, lovely sand.

You can see the farm animals and it is the most restful place to be with all facilities you would expect, we did not use showers or toilets as they were closed due to covid as with all sites at that time.

Read some reviews saying tight entrance but I thought it was fine, I am a woman towing a 21ft caravan and it was not a problem entering or exiting the campsite. Large choice of pitches with easy access.

BBQs allowed and firepits on non electric field.

I would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: G6wjw2 1 review from this member

 Nice green field site bordered by attractive woodland walks for the dogs and near to all the coastal attractions.

All usual campsite facilities are available in a spacious building near reception.

Friendly helpful owners we have been before and will certainly come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peter Lake 1 review from this member

 The whole site clean tidy staff very worn welcoming every one on arrival all ways checking on the site very friendly atmosphere

Comunial block very clean hand sanitizer at the door and disinfectant

By the sinks making the visit safe as possible 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Flea63 7 reviews from this member

 Breck Farm is a huge and very busy site.

Positives: Staff on reception were welcoming and friendly; After a walk around the packed electric hook-up area, we found a spot with a pleasant view into fields and the woods beyond. This part of the site was quiet at night; It was useful to be able to drive close to the waste disposal points, making that job a little easier.

Negatives: The large facilities block was used by hundreds of campers, all heading to the same area for toilets, showers, washing-up and drinking water, many ignoring the one hand sanitiser provided at the entrance. Obviously the site isnít responsible for the behaviour of campers, but more reminders to sanitise (and provision of sanitisers) before touching taps etc, to clean up after use and to social distance would have made for a safer-feeling situation; the ladies showers appeared to be constantly flooded.

With such heavy use, any deep-cleaning of toilets, basins and showers appeared ineffective; the washing-up sinks were often very busy, with no requirement to socially distance and often with children playing and friends waiting close by. For these reasons, we felt safer using our own, basic, facilities while on site; In general, there didnít seem to be enough staff around to properly manage a site of this size.

Overall, we found staying at Breck Farm during the Covid pandemic a worrying experience, and would have left immediately if there had been availability elsewhere at the time. It was a relief to move on to a more Covid-aware site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Boldie42 24 reviews from this member

 It was our first time to Breck farm, on arrival we could see the site was very busy,

We checked in with a lovely member of staff, she told us to have a ride round and choose a pitch that was vacant, we went for one in the middle of the hook up area as we love to sit out near the caravan, we had a 7 year old with us and she soon made friends with other children around us,

I have got to say the showers and toilet block are not posh but cant complain as the water was always hot and even though the site was full we didn't have to wait, the kids loved going to see the out door pigs and chickens and there is a play field at the bottom of the tent area.

Only one thing that bugged us was all the smoke from the fire pits it was like a bonfire night and choked us out.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Breck farm it is very much a family site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dickyboy 6 reviews from this member

 Rough and ready but a great site all the same.

Perfectly located next to a large wood which was great for walking the dog, Facilities are basic but good enough.

Site owners and staff are friendly and welcoming and don't intrude at all.

Very laid back site with few rules and little attention to them anyway.

Great site for youngsters. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Team Monkey 19 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our week stay here at Breck Farm. Lots of pot washing / water taps / loos / showers. 50p token for showers. There is a free to use hair dryer in the ladies and electric points you can freely use in there too.

We stayed in the EHU area which I considered best choice. The Wood field is nice but looks like it has potential to get quite noisy as lots of tent groups go in there. Top field looks perfect at first glance -a nice big flat field that has plenty of space for kids to play, however do note that there are pigs in that field and can I tell you THEY STINK! I would never be tempted to stay in that field for that reason, you can smell them a mile away!

The woods that surround the campsite are lovely just make sure that your younger kids become familiar with them before you set them free in there as they are huge woods and our 8 year son got lost in them on the second day.

There's a fantastic field that has goal posts that kids all loved playing in, especially our son with his football.

You can hear the steam trains chuffing and tooting in the distance from site.

You can also walk from site through the woods to get to Kelling Heath campsite.

They have catering vans that visit the site most evenings, different types of food each time. My son had the fish n chips on the Friday but note that his still had skin on (whether or not that would bother some people) but also had bones in it too! Not impressed but they can get away with it as they won't get repeat custom with it being a campsite.

Have stayed here before and would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Theothertwin 26 reviews from this member

 Recently attended a CCC Rally here in conjunction with the North Norfolk Forties weekend.

Well located site which is easy to find. Large flat Rally Field with space for many units.

All the facilities are housed in what looks like an old barn which has been adapted for the purpose. Showers looked a bit cramped with no space to put your clothes whilst showering. No privacy to the wash basins but water was hot.

Barn has freezer for ice blocks only.

Small shop on site selling egg, potatoes etc. Hot food was available on the Sunday morning in the form of sausage/bacon/eggs rolls etc from cabin on site from 8-11am.

Easy walking to Weybourne station and access to network of walks along NN coast.

EHU are available in camping field but did not see any fully serviced plots, it did not seem the place for it. Open plots with limited demarcation between units some of which appeared very close on general camping section. 


Previous     206 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Breck Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4331 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement