Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Acorns

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Acorns Reviews

Acorns
Arundel Road
Hammerpot Nr
Angmering
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN16 4ET
Tel: 01903 871095
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 14 touring vans + Tents
Open: May - September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 68 Reviews
                10/10 from 68 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anniet39 1 review from this member

We (retired couple) stayed at Acorns campsite for a week at the beginning of a 4 week tour of West and East Sussex. We chose Acorns partly based on the superlative reviews of others who stayed here, and we fully endorse them. The woodland setting is SO peaceful, we enjoyed watching the wildlife (rabbits, squirrels, birds including buzzards and deer visit).

There is easy access to the A27 and the village of Angmering (we walked there) where there are pubs (we enjoyed a meal at The Spotted Cow), and several shops, including a convenience store. Acorns is ideally situated for exploring the coast and also the Downs inland.

The site facilities at Acorns were excellent. The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean. The dish washing area was undercover and also contained a bookcase with books to borrow and local information leaflets.

Pam and Albert were very friendly and helpful, their recommendations were spot on. They made us feel very welcome and there is a 'home-from-home' feel to the place. We enjoyed meeting Pirate Pete, their one-eyed rescue cat!

I have given Acorns 9/10 for price, as it was the most expensive of the 4 campsites we stayed at (2 of the others were CL sites, the 3rd was a CCC site) - but the facilities were definitely the best for our needs. We would definitely consider staying again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lavender1 5 reviews from this member

I telephoned Acorns to ask about late availabilty and we managed to book a pitch to use a Couple of days later. We stayed for 2 nights to try out a camper van with a view to go for longer next year.

Pan and Albert were really friendly and welcoming. They gave us one great tips for our Scotland trip next year. The toilet/shower block was very clean and the showers were warm and powerful. Hook up was reliable. Very quiet and peaceful campsite. Was surprised to open the door of our camper one morning to find a buzzard sat right outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommend the Woodman Arms over the A27, great food and very friendly service. Dog friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Helen Grady 1 review from this member

Beautiful setting in own woodland. Large pitch and exceptionally clean shower block.

Electric hook up and fantastic recycling, with separate bucket at each pitch for food waste to compost

Little bit of road noise from roadworks one night but most of time, could hear owls and buzzards. Very good centre for visiting places by public transport if prepared to walk for up o 35 mins on the flat.

Good centre for exploring Brighton and Arundel and 3 pubs you can walk to in Angmering its of. Plenty of eating places including nice looking fish and chip shop and curry house.

Can walk to seafront though lots of private estates add to length of walk: took us about 50 mins

Great value too.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jaw498 5 reviews from this member

As already stated, this site is a real find. Calm, quiet and set the most beautiful woodland full of wildlife. Not an adults only site but it is not one for large families as it is very tranquil and understated. Even the sign at the gate doesn't shout 'campsite'. Really friendly owners and immaculate facilities. We will definitely be back. If I was to make one small suggestion though it would be to provide a campers' fridge/freezer by the wash up area please. Thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cactusprawn 3 reviews from this member

A lovely secluded site in a grassy area surrounded by trees. Very private (no camping signs outside). A very warm welcome from the couple who run the site who are helpful as hosts should be. Recycling green bins provided and small lidded bins for compost waste. Very clean toilets / showers (home from home) and good wash up area. 20 minute walk into Angmering but worth the wander (very nice tea shop, convenience store, and well stocked craft shop). We loved it.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SiouxPeto 8 reviews from this member

Wow. This site is such a find. Set in a beautiful wooded glade. Quiet and calm, perfect to just chill. Lovely Small site which has lots of space between pitches and immaculate facilities. We loved it here. Small village with good shops and pubs. Bus service good, we don't drive once we are set up. Wonderful walks all around, Especially across the A27 which although very near you can't hear it. If you love being next to nature this site is perfect. If you are lucky you will see deer on your way to the toilets or they might show themselves in the evening dapple light

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy567 1 review from this member

A Great chance to unwind! We used the site as a base for a week while visiting family who were staying in the area. The entrance set the scene for a perfect break. The site is understated but beautifully kept. From the spotless toilet block with its book shelves and free standing soap dispensers, to the recycling and composting bins provided for the tent. Albert clearly cares for the site and his guests. On one occasion my wife visited the toilet block during the allotted cleaning time. Albert stopped cleaning a left saying ' I'll come back later, I am here for your convenience not the other way round'. The site forces you to slow down and take it all in. If you are lucky (like me), you will disturb deer grazing outside the shower block in the morning and see hawks hunting between the trees. I would gladly sacrifice the amenities (shop, Wi-Fi, etc. ) of larger sites, for the peace and comfort this site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Triciaanne 1 review from this member

We stayed at Acorns for 6 nights (2 adults). The site is very well maintained with generous sized pitches, in lovely locations within the site. We selected a pitch looking out to the woodland area: lovely outlook. Other visitors chose sites in the the more shaded areas - we were fortunate to have very good weather: hot and sunny for the first few days. We were also fortunate to visit when the site was not very busy: only 3 to 4 other visitors. So we enjoyed a spacious and peaceful site. As others have mentioned, Albert was very helpful and kept the shower block spotlessly clean. Facilities: the 2 showers/2 loos for women and same for men were perfectly adequate for the quiet week that we were there, but could be less so when the site is full. Also of note: access to the site could be easily missed as the sign for Acorns is very small. But perhaps this is deliberate to keep the location private and discreet.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julez1066 1 review from this member

Just got back from this wonderful, wonderful site. Its so peaceful. Albert was very welcoming. Set amongst a wooded glade, with a walks amongst the woods. The toilets and showers are absolutely spotless, although could do with an extra hook in the shower cubicle. There is a Co-op in the village which is about a 15 min walk away which also houses the Post Office and a great fish and chip shop. Albert gave us some great advise about taking the train to Brighton from the village station, as parking is so expensive. The village station also has trains to London. This was a fantastic site. Close to the A27, but we never hear it. Highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VICt 2 reviews from this member

We received a very friendly welcome from Albert. He showed us the area we could set up in.

It was a glade part of the wood so the best of both worlds.

The site was very peaceful and well kept. The toilet block and washing up area were modern and very clean. They were checked often throughout the day.

There was a small libery of books and magazines if required. There is a small woodland walk at the site with information boards which younger campers would find interesting.

Angmering is a short walking distance from the site as well as a few pubs that have food. A fish and chip shop and tea rooms. There is a large Sainsbury's close by that has everything, apparently the 5 th largest in the UK. Littlehampton is also a short drive with lovely beaches. I would be happy to visit this site again and highly recommend it for a tranquil and peaceful place to camp.

The site also includes free electric hookup if required.

Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2702 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019