Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Acorns Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Angmering > Acorns Campsite > Reviews

Acorns Campsite
Arundel Road
Angmering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN16 4ET
Tel: 07940 388618
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 13 touring vans + Tents
Open: 24/05/2024 to 08/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 106 Reviews
                10/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alr8c8 3 reviews from this member

 Small and perfect campsite in a lovely setting. Well sheltered but still sunny and spacious pitches, nice and quiet in a little wooded setting.

Facilities were excellent and very clean.

A good location, ample shops/pubs etc. In Angmering, close to the train station so easy access to Brighton/Portsmouth/Southampton should you want to travel further afield.

The hosts were friendly and welcoming, this added the personal touch which made it an enjoyable week.

Will definitely use again and would recommend, particularly good for couples or families with older children 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alcoak 1 review from this member

 This was a return visit for us to Acorns.

Once again, the hosts were fantastic from beginning to end and the site met all our expectations. A very pleasant trip.

Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sjgwyt 1 review from this member

 Amazing place to stay, great pitches, really friendly,

Extremely clean and great shower and washing facilities,

Would definitely stay again,

Really close to village with pubs and restaurants,

Great for walking and cycling and dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Morton 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, Pam and Albert were great hosts, bathrooms were spotless, nice wooded area to walk our dog on site.

Nice size pitches with lots of space between and not all lined up in a row which is something me and my partner love.

We were lucky enough to see a couple of deers and lots of bunnies in the evenings.

If you like a nice quiet site with grass pitches in a picturesque setting then Acorns wonít disappoint.

Location was great as itís a nice easy walk into the village of Angmering which has everything you need including a fabulous Indian takeaway and two pubs!

Canít wait to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nomadyane 13 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site! I love sites that give me what I want - toilets, showers and electricity - but not anything else!

This was perfect. Great welcome. Nothing too much trouble.

Spotless loos and showers.

Spacious pitches. Note to others thinking of coming here - the site does slope gently. I don't mind, but levelling blocks were offered.

It was very handy for visiting friends in Littlehampton, but I didn't have time to explore anything else. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Corina012 1 review from this member

 We had to leave early due to unforseen circumstances, so we only stayed 3 nights.

The site is nice, a bit noisy as the main road is nearby, not leveled in parts.

Shower and washing units a bit far, on the other side of the main house, a bit inconvenient to use. Showers need improvement, as it is very difficult as a woman to wash your hair, pressure is low and the shower is fixed, so the water goes everywhere.

Otherwise very clean and the owners very nice and helpful.

Would be nice to have some washing facilities for dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Westco 1 review from this member

 This is a great little site.

Slightly sloping so needed chocks.

Owner very friendly, toilet block immaculate.

Couldnít ask for anything more. Weíll be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annied6 5 reviews from this member

 We were very sad about the owners' policy of restricting visitors to the site. My son, his wife and 2 year old child wanted to join us one evening for a barbecue. On checking that this was okay with the owner I was told they would have to park (some distance away) on the road outside the campsite. The campsite was positioned at the brow of a hill on a narrow country road with no safe path to walk on. We abandoned the barbecue plan. Such a shame.

The site itself probably could accommodate about 25 or more units - and on that day there were precisely three units. 
via mobile
Management response: We welcome feedback and endeavour to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible. In order to avoid confusion, we should point out the Acorns is a licensed site, limited to a maximum of 13 units. Additionally, a paved footway extends from the A27, past the campsite entrance and into the heart of Angmering village.


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathry 1 review from this member

 We had a most enjoyable stay at Acorns.

Excellent hosts who were very accommodating when we asked to change our pitch due to acorns falling on our roof on the first night (not a usual problem in August!)

It's a quiet site although there was some road noise at times.

The pitches were well spaced out with plenty of room for an awning.

The facilities were immaculate and kept spotlessly clean. Good pub, fish & chip shop, pizzeria and supermarket in the village, a few minutes drive away.

Great location for the coast, Arundel and Chichester.

Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kg35wk 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful relaxing week staying at the Acorns site which is SO peaceful & just a complete gem & honestly can't praise it enough.

Pam & Albert were the most amazing couple who went above & beyond to help us out when our campervan broke down!

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Acorns Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Acorns Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Acorns Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Angmering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3101 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement