Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cheddar Petruth Paddocks

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Cheddar > Cheddar Petruth Paddocks Reviews

Cheddar Petruth Paddocks
Labourham Drove
Cheddar
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS27 3XW
Tel: 01934 257055
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dawnifer 1 review from this member

 Great site, friendly and helpful people running it. Love the campfires, very well thought out.

Showers and loos decent, all very clean.

Only downside was the boggy field which necessitated us leaving early. Shame as we were planning on staying longer.

Area is amazing, well worth a visit.

Would recommend the site but maybe not with a tent after summer season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: GoshGosia 4 reviews from this member

 Great location, close to Cheddar, nice, spotless clean toilet/sower facilities.

Warm welcome from young boy Eric who took us to our pitch and gave all useful information.

Loads of space between pitches + we managed to get beautiful sunset with campfire (little overpriced)!

Would stay there again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pombear 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site August bank holiday last year and really liked it and said we'd stay again but not on a bank holiday or weekend as it is crazy busy. Well we stayed during the week this time and we will definitely not be staying here again.

Yes they've had new toilets and showers put in which were very clean and the staff worked around the clock to keep them clean but there are just not enough showers for the amount of people they allow on site.

There are 6 or 7 showers for what on a weekend can be 600 people. Every single time we've had to queue, even getting up as early as 6. 30am and there was already a queue! They have still got the old toilet cabins which seem to be only open on weekends when they are busiest. When they said last year they were having new showers installed we assumed this was in addition to the ones they already had (which was 8) but these have been knocked down and replaced with the new ones.

Although there is a play park close to the site there is nothing for children to play on now as they have removed the old land rover that was in the camping field.

When we stayed it rained for a couple of days and it is a very muddy site when wet.

Yes it's nice to have a campfire but then everything ends up stinking of smoke, and unfortunately the logs they were selling were damp and so we struggled with the fire.

It is a very expensive place to stay considering its just a couple of fields and some cabins with loos and showers. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rnthaz 1 review from this member

 For the enormous size of this site they really do a great job making you feel special and individual.

Amazing owners and staff. Extremely clean and a great atmosphere.

Canít wait to go back. A million stars 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevel 1 review from this member

 Very impressed. Yes a very basic site, but staff were so friendly.

The toilet and shower block are new and probably the best I've used at a camp site.

The staff were cleaning them from the time we got up and still at it when going to bed.

The fire by the tent made the weekend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Staffylas 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely 5 nights at Petruth Paddocks. Great social distancing in place. Good sized pitches with lots of space. Separate toilet and shower blocks. Each toilet block consists of 6 individual toilets (2 baby changing cubicles) there are 3 blocks. Showers are also spacious individual units. Showers are open 7am until 11am and 6pm until 10pm to allow for cleaning etc. Toilet blocks are closed on a rota to allow for cleaning.

Site owners and staff are friendly. You can have a fire pit and the site will provide wood each night. They come around and it gets delivered to your pitch.

Washing up facilities were ok but could sometimes get busy depending on time of day.

Whilst we there, a man delivered ice cream on a bicycle which seamed very popular but we bought from Cheddar Village as more flavours available.

Would definitely return of I was to visit Cheddar again. It is a 10/15 minute walk to Cheddar Village and Gorge along a vehicle free path 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sophie 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, very clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.

A man selling icecream on a bike and a fresh coffee hut at weekends.

Loads of space for the children to play. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mg5906 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site mostly for tents with a small number of hard/electric hook up sites. Literally acres of space.

New toilets and showers. Ten minutes walk to village and 15 ish to the gorge.

Very pleasant stay- Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Arwen1 1 review from this member

 The escape this Public Health worker needed.

I was anxious about stepping into the real world after working relentlessly since February (whatever the hell that is) but I needn't have been. The infection prevention and control measures are exemplary, and done in a way that doesn't make you feel dictated to. What this wonderful team have done should be a blueprint for all other businesses.

Best toilets on a campsite ever (although I was terrified of taking out a small child by the spring loaded door😆), wonderful setting and a bloody amazing team of staff!

I shall be singing your praises (appropriate socially distanced of course, singing is still an increased risk of spreading the virus) from on high to anyone who'll listen. Hopefully that won't mean I'm then unable to book due to you being busy.

Thank you all so much, every single one of you! I feel recharged and ready to face our ever changing world again. Xx

#staysafestaysane 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JoeandJune 2 reviews from this member

 We received a great welcome when we arrived here. Jules and his team checked every now and agian to check everyone was OK.

Here is an amazing uninterrupted almost 180 degree view of the Mendip Hills. Stunning.

The toilets and showers are brand new and worked well. The cleaning team worked relentlessly, constantly cleaning them as well as the water taps around the field.

There were the ubiquitous dos and don't signs but all were written in a friendly matter with cartoons.

There is the Cheddar Ales Tap Rooms just 600 yards from the reception area, serving some 13 or so different ales served in 1/3 pint glasses so you can try different ales.

Cheddar town centre is only few minutes walk from site were there are a number of bubs, restaurants and tea rooms not to mention the famous Cheddar Caves though these were closed when we visited due to Covid 19. 


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cheddar Petruth Paddocks child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cheddar Petruth Paddocks?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cheddar Petruth Paddocks dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheddar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3534 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement