Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hedgehog Corner Exclusive Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Lyme Regis > Hedgehog Corner Exclusive Camping Reviews

CLOSED: Hedgehog Corner Exclusive Camping
Lyme Road B3165
Uplyme
Lyme Regis
Devon (South)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Caerphilly1 1 review from this member

 Quiet with clean facilities and free wi fi. Very small site with limited number of tents here and NO children, which is why we chose it.

What we thought was good was the woman in charge dealt with some noisy campers as soon as we said something to her - good to see a camp site owner that cares.

Showers in the campers block had plenty of hot water and fancy mirrors that light up. There is another shower and toilet as well as the block that the woman opens up in the morning when busy but we didn't need to use it.

We would visit again as quiet site with helpful owner. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paula Jones 1 review from this member

 Just spent 4 nights at this site and have to say it was lovely, Joy, the owner was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

A great place if your looking to relax and unwind in peaceful surroundings. Spotless shower and washing facilities and the use of the 3 fridges was a huge bonus.

One ever so little moan and it is little, is when the site is full to capacity there are not enough shower/toilet facilities, this was only an issue on our last 2 nights. 
Management response: Thank you for your 10/10 review.

In addition to the campers shower rooms,and now that summer is here, as mentioned on our web site and in earlier reviews, we have opened up our additional spare shower room too so no one should ever have to queue.


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RobertsonLE 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this campsite in May and had the privilege of being the only people on there for the whole sunny week! The location is fantastic, peaceful yet not to far off the beaten track.

You can easily get out and about and there are loads of great places to visit. The facilities are very good and all your needs are catered for.

Joy the owner has thought of everything you could possibly need. She is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area when you need some inspiration.

Thank you Joy for our very fond memories of sitting under the stars by our campfire and then waking up to the birds and the wonderful views. We do hope to be back sometime :-). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ScaryCanary 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a nice quiet weekend on this adult only campsite. Joy (the owner) is super organised and e-mails lots of information and tips to you beforehand to make sure you get the best out of your time there. She has some strict rules, but all this makes for a very civilised experience for everyone.

There are lots of helpful signs round the site and information about restaurants, shops, taxis etc. The camping field is sloping, but there are some flattened areas so if you choose your pitch carefully this shouldn’t be a problem. There are only 10 pitches in total which means there is plenty of space for privacy and you can park next to your tent, which is great. Each pitch has a wooden picnic bench which is a nice and very welcome touch.

The campers kitchen has washing up facilities and 3 fridges/freezers, which is very handy. (No cooking facilities which was fine by us). The showers are nice and warm and spacious, although only 1 ladies and 1 gents showers, plus 1 unisex toilet. I imagine this might mean queues during busy periods and I think a couple more toilets/showers would be very welcome.

Joy advises not to walk or cycle on the main road and I can totally understand why. Essential to take your hi vis and torch for night times if you are walking around. Wi fi has recently been installed so that’s an added bonus. Joy is round and about and on hand to ask questions, but leaves you alone once you’ve checked in. Good value for a slightly up market camping experience. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loulewis64 1 review from this member

 We have just returned after almost 2 weeks at Hedgehog Corner and what a fabulous time we have had in this glorious weather. The campsite is lovely never packed always lots of room between pitches and is lovely and peaceful.

Great facilities provided lovely clean showers with plenty of hot water and the fridge freezers were a godsend given the hot weather. Joy is as her name suggests she is lovely and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our morning chats by the shower room.

We miss it already and cannot wait to return next year. Thank you Joy we had a wonderful time and the butcher and wife will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roy11 1 review from this member

 Just what the doctor ordered. Lovely relaxing campsite. Peace and quiet. Great facilities. Best we have been to. If you want to go please don't go when we want to return as we would like the place to ourselves. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NNHH 1 review from this member

 Great adult only camp site. Large field accommodating 10 tents only so a lot of space for each pitch. Each pitch has the added bonus of a large wooden picnic bench. 2 fantastic showers for your use and a small kitchen area with 3 fridge/freezers. Great location near to the coast (lyme regis) and a short distance to river cottage. Excellent restaurants in lyme regis, many recommended by Joy on their website. Finally a mention to Joy who was so kind to post some items back to us that we had unfortunately left behind in the kitchen area. Would highly recommend and most certainly hope to return soon 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LeoHartas 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful romantic weekend at Hedgehog Corner Camping. Joy was very helpful and friendly on our arrival, and left us to choose a place on the large, gently sloping field. The camp spots are on specially levelled areas spaced well apart where we were able to enjoy some distance and privacy from other campers. Facilities were excellent, very clean with every need catered for. We hardly ventured out enjoying quiet evenings by our fire pit and lazy late mornings. However, we did manage an amazing walk from the National Trust car park near Charmouth to Golden Cap with dramatic views of the coast and inland. A real treat! Altogether we had a wonderful weekend and look forward to staying again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AnnieVerity 1 review from this member

 We had a fantastic weekend away here camping in September, a great location as we were visiting a nearby festival, also walking distance to a lovely pub. Such a peaceful time as they only take tents for adult couples, so no children, dogs or caravans! There was plenty of space on the field between pitches, we were able to pick where we wanted to pitch our tent. We could park right next to our Bell Tent which was an added bonus. We had a barbecue one evening which was really romantic under the stars sitting on a large wooden bench which was included for each pitch. The facilities were excellent including a clean shower block with heating and the use of fridges. The owner was lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be back and highly recommend hedgehog corner for camping near Lyme Regis for fossil hunting, visiting the Jurassic coast and visiting the famous River Cottage. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1658 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement