Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Minffordd

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Ruthin > Camping Minffordd > Reviews

CLOSED: Camping Minffordd
Llanbedr Dc
Ruthin
Denbighshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jov007 3 reviews from this member

 My family & I have just got back from a lovely stay here. Martin & Gemma are friendly & very welcoming.

Fire pits & logs available to hire & delivered to your pitch.

My cousin & her 2 children stayed in the bell tent & my husband myself & daughter were allowed to pitch our tent next to them. Lovely hot shower.

Toilets were clean. Only negative is no hot water to wash dishes but I believe this is going to change. Plenty of places for children to play, including a small wood & play area.

Ruthin is a lovely town with shops & tearooms.

Thanks for a lovely stay & we would love to come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Coogee 6 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have had the pleasure of staying at. The site is basic but perfect for our family. The field is large enough for children to play any game and there is plenty of space between pitches.

The owners are really friendly and helpful whilst balance that with being unobtrusive. They offer help and local knowledge and the facilities were always clean.

The town is a short drive and has anything you need, including supermarkets. We went to The Drovers one evening which served good food and very welcoming. Fellow campers had tried the other local pubs and restaurants as well and all reports were positive.

A good base to explore the local area or a bit further afield. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Iain McLorie 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite tucked away from all the hustle and bustle.

Martin and his wife were fantastic, friendly and could not do enough to help.

Dog and campfire friendly - what more could you want.

Fire basins available for hire if you've not got your own and wood for sale on site (delivered to your pitch).

Showers were hot and clean.

Campsite was spacious, clean and quiet.

Freezer and charging facilities available for free.

Lovely walks surround the campsite - The river walk into town is especially nice.

We will see you again - Iain, Rob and Flash. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We are delighted to advise that as of 2020 this site is under new ownership, and has once again opened for bookings after a long period of closure. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SpuredonJay 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a fantastic camp as 70 (Croft & Culcheth) Sqn Atc at Minffordd Campsite. The owners are great people who make you feel so friendly including 30 teenagers.

It has all the requirements to run a camp teaching navigation to youngsters, including the ability to have a fire on the ground.

The toilet block, shower and washing up facilities are simple and meet the needs and requirements. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SpuredonJay 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent place to camp when doing D of E. Meets the requirements, with shower, toilet, water. Field was well drained even after all this rain. Very quiet, away from busy roads.

Couple that own it, very helpful and have thought of all the little things that make your stay good.

Will be using this site more often when walking around the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: I Dean 1 review from this member

 This was one of the best camping trips I have ever been on. The owner was very, very friendly and there was a lot of space on the field. It is very good value and the price was extremely low. The toilets were clean and there was a freezer for ice packs! A warm shower was available for only fifty pence.

The town of Ruthin is nearby and we visited the Ruthin gaol. If given the choice, I would definitely come here again and I recommend this campsite to all campers. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Curlys 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights here and had a wonderful time.

It is very basic which is what camping is all about after all!

It has 2 large sinks for washing dishes

2 toilets 1 has a freezer for your freezer blocks and a plug for hairdryer or to charge phone

1 shower. The shower is 50p pop it in the piggy box

The views are lovely, it is surrounded by cornfields and has walks through to ruthin about 2 miles

I felt it very safe for kids and plenty of room for running round.

You can even have a campfire in the designated area

The owners are lovely, very helpful and friendly

They even had a cherry tree with fresh juicy cherries

Would definitely go back

Thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wheelsy 29 reviews from this member

 I was planning to stay here for a weekend to get some walking done in the Clwydian Range of hills. The site is perfect for this being very close to the hills, with a very tranquil feel to the surroundings.

I arrived on the Friday night and the site seemed reasonably busy. The owner was really friendly and recommended a particular field because the other one had quite a lot of families in it and there were lots of children running around and playing. The facilities were clean and tidy, but a little limited considering the number people on the site. There were two toilets and one shower, plus a couple of sinks for dishwashing. The sinks for having a wash etc were in the toilets which meant that if someone was having a wash you had to wait for the loo. There was a queue for the shower on a couple of occasions when I went up to wash the pots etc.

I went out for a walk on the Saturday and was very shocked when I arrived back at about 8pm to find that the entire field I had pitched in had been overtaken by children who were probably on DofE or a cadet expedition. There was probably at least 10-12 tents pitched around me and the children were being, perfectly reasonably of course, quite noisy and playing games around my tent. It would have been better if the owner of the site had said something about this when I called to book, or at least when I arrived, as I would have pitched elsewhere or even tried another site. In the end I took my tent down and headed to another site where I knew it would be quieter.

For 4 a night you can't really grumble about the facilities on the site, but I probably wouldn't stay again. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement