Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Two Hoots Glamping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Alresford > Two Hoots Glamping Site Reviews

Two Hoots Glamping Site
Sutton Wood Lane
Bighton
Alresford
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO24 9SG
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 2 Shepherd Huts + 4 Pods
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Allun13 17 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. It has Glamping pods and Shepherd huts, which I know very little about, but they do seem to be extremely well equipped and high quality.

We are Motorhomers and I will review Two Hoots as such.

Its up a very narrow lane with a few passing points so its OK if you are driving a MOHO. Its only about half a mile up the lane so shouldnt really be a huge problem.

The Welcome you receive from either Steve or Dave is informative and Professional and you are directed to your given pitch.

The pitches are all hardstanding and are very generous indeed. EHU is available and is on a pay as you go basis. We stayed 4 days and it cost a whopping 95 pence! Shows how we are ripped of on other sites.

The Facilities for MOHO's are simply EHU, Chemical disposal and fresh water. If you have a MOHO what else do you need?

The rubbish is sited behind a manicured hedge and is all recycled. A superb, peaceful site, very tidy lawns with stunning views, the Owners Kaz and Dave are Motorhomers and understand completely the needs of Motorhomers. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sukey 2 reviews from this member

 Two Hoots sponsored our little girl on her cycle ride from Newbury to the Sea for Children in Need. We stayed at the site enroute and were completely bowled over by the welcome we received from this site.

This is a most beautiful site and the facilities for the Pods are first class.

The care and thought that has gone into every aspect of the site is of the highest standard, both in terms of comfort and ecological care.

We were so very impressed with every aspect of our stay and will definitely be returning as a family and on our own(for some quiet grown up space)too.

Thank you so much Two Hoots! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ffff 1 review from this member

 A Huge thanks to the owners of two hoots, myself and friends stayed here on our charity bike trek of England, not only did they give us a free night, they allowed us to stay in there new hut, which was fantastic, they made us breakfast and made us feel very welcome. Great quiet place, there is local pubs near by, lovely people great stay, we will be visiting here again, once the cafe is built I would think this place would be a great place to relax enjoy weekends with these great people.

They even washed all our cycling equipment made us tea and took great interest in what we was doing.  


Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A+sm 1 review from this member

 The owners are relay nice & friendly (even the neighbours had time for a chat), the field is nice & flat with lovely views, the new facility's were almost finished when we visited & are to the highest standard.

Woodland walks are near the gate.

Local town, Arlesford has most things (very chic), Winchester is a superb county town.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Qsbuilder 21 reviews from this member

 This is one certificated site that I really liked, probably the best I've ever visited.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the location is excellent with lovely peaceful countryside views and so close to the Watercress Line if you are a steam enthusiast. The site is being improved all the time, particularly for campers, and the attention to detail is something I admire. For example, the refuse bin/chemical waste area puts many larger sites to shame. There is also an information board on site, and the owner will e-mail you detailed instructions as to how to find the site. It is in fact quite easy to find and the road is not as narrow as many others I've towed my van along. Probably best to avoid Wednesday mornings before 9.00am however, as that's when the refuse truck goes along there.

I highly recommend this CS and would definitely go back there when the opportunity arises. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dereks.tent 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights at this site. Lovely and quiet with open views over country side and sheep in the adjoining field,we were lucky to have great weather which is always a bonus.

Plenty to see in the area, the owners dave and caz were very friendly and helpful which made our stay even more enjoyable, we will definitely be back and will be recommending it to friends. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Avante475 1 review from this member

 Spent two nights on site. We cannot fault the hospitality of Dave and Caz, very friendly and helpful.

Excellent position for a quiet break.

Good views from the site.

The main reason for our stay was a ride on the Watercress line, we were booked on the Real Ale Train, this is a treat not to be missed.

Will be visiting again next Spring/Summer. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gypsie rose 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with beautiful countryside views, and very peaceful.

It is excellent for walking as there are plenty of footpaths all around.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and are in the process of putting in electrics.

The lovely town of Alresford is approx. 3 miles away and there is a steam railway close by.

We will definitely return again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Two Hoots Glamping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Two Hoots Glamping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Two Hoots Glamping Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alresford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement