Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northcommon Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Selsey > Northcommon Farm Certificated Site Reviews

CLOSED: Northcommon Farm Certificated Site
Golf Links Lane
Selsey
West Sussex   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We have been advised that this campsite is closed.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris+jan 14 reviews from this member

 We had two pitches last year & had a wonderful time.

We were able to use the golf club bar opp the site, there was a large grass area & was able to let our young grandson run around with no worries.

A short walk, took you to the town, where there was plenty of various shops, restaurants & banks.

The main shower block, which is an world war 1 railway carrage was different, plenty of cobwebs & craneflys, but that's what camping / caravaning is all about.

Showers / toilets were cleaned every day.

We were going to book again this year, but found out sadly, that the owner had died & may not open again.

He was a nice & friendly man, that always had time for a chat.

We like to take this time to say we are very sorry for your loss & our thoughts are with his wife. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PDTLBS 2 reviews from this member

 Please don't be put off by the huge site you can see on the drive down the lane to this site. Once you are on Northcommon Farm you would not know the other site existed - bliss!

The site is level with beautifully cut grass and the facilities (either 1st or 2nd class(!) were always immaculate).

The owner explained to us that he has two separate facilities:- 1st class which are situated in an old railway carriage and are easily the largest I have ever come across.

They are reached via a little grass pathway and under a rose arch. There are two separate shower rooms at each end of the carriage with two (or perhaps three) sinks in the centre. There is no electric lighting so these can only be used in the daylight or by very brave people!

He told us that the railway carriage was used in the 2nd World War and the children found that fascinating.

The 2nd class facilities are smaller but equally well kept and have electric lighting. They are also closer to the campsite.

There was sufficient space around our caravan and tent for the children (5 in total) to play in without us worrying that they may disturb other campers.

We found our stay here to be wonderful and this is one of the nicest CL's we have come across both in terms of location, general site suitability and cleanliness of facilities.

The owner was really friendly and had lots of stories to tell. He did indicate to us that he was unwell and I am really sorry to learn that he has passed away. He must be a massive loss to all his close friends and family and our thoughts are with them. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Prosserand lodge 19 reviews from this member

 This is a great site, with good amenities for a CS. We spent 6 nights here. There are two loos, washbasins and two showers each for gents and ladies.

One full set of these facilities (very spacious indeed)is located in a venerable railway carriage, which the site owner told us saw active service in France (as offices, not as a train!) in World War 1. This carriage also houses the two inside wash-up sinks.

The site was busy, as would be expected over an unusually hot and sunny easter, but there was never a need to queue for loos etc.

For those who like to leave their cars / motorhomes behind when out exploring, the site is only a short walk from a bus route, with buses running into Chichester every 15 minutes during the week (hourly on Sundays)until late.

We bought a weekly 'gold megarider' for around 19 (the other half has a bus pass!) which made this travel very economical too with good connections making day trips to Portsmouth, Arundel and even Brighton quite achievable. (As the one day ticket is 7.70 you find you are saving money with the weekly ticket if using the bus over more than a couple of days) 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elaine2006 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival was greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Was given the choice of pitch. Husband has fobia of dogs, owners were more than happy to pitch us on the new hook up points just in between caravans and tent pitch.

Had a fab time, very relaxing place. Toilets were basic, but constantly checked and maintained. Novelty carriage was a hit with teenage daughter.

Own little vanity room! Nothing on site to do but relax ! However, selsey beach/town is 20 mins walk away.

Would highly recommend for those that want good ole fashion relaxing time. It met all our camping needs. Look forward to going back next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rover Mike 1 review from this member

 My wife and I stayed here in October last year for the first time, and what a pleasant surprise. When we arrived the owners were out, but had left very clear written instructions on where to pitch and orientation of how to park.

We had pitch No 5 which is surrounded on 3 sides by trees and hedging. Making the pitch very private. The facilities we thought were very good for a CL (Mains electric, water and drainage).

The railway carriage shower block was charming to say the least, and plenty of hot water. Some people might think the shower block could do with a bit of refurbishment, but we thought that it was more than adequate. We will definitely be returning several times in the coming year as we thoroughly enjoyed both the campsite and the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daveypoos 1 review from this member

 My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant break here. The facilities are simple as described, so if you are very fussy you may not like it, but for us it was very quiet and in a lovely setting. We loved the offbeat railway carriage bathroom!

Near to the town and beach it was just what we wanted. Our 2 dogs really liked it, and we will be going again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Vickinphil 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for 2 weeks with our 6 yr old daughter and our dog. The site is peaceful and in a semi rural location. Whilst there we saw horses and their foals, rabbits, and even a fox! Bunns leisure is within walking distance and we did make use of some of their facilities -the fair, play parks, on site pub and launderette! Selsey village has quite a few shops and take aways. We ate at the lifeboat pub, which was very nice.

The best beach is at West Wittering, it is a sandy beach and has areas where the dog can go too. East wittering is also a nice lttle shopping area. Hubby went sea fishing for half day from the lifeboat station which he really enjoyed, brought back enough fish for us and our camping neighbours! We visited Bognor Regis, Brighton and Portsmouth. The site itself was ok, but the showers and toilets were showing signs of wear and tear and mold was present in both ladies showers, and I never saw them being cleaned. As the site is on a farm there were lots of dead fly's around and a wasp nest or two! That said, our pitch was large and level and for 15 a night with electric it was good value. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lillie fans 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a three night stay at northcommon farm we had a fantastic stay,lovely level site brilliant facilities toilets and showers lovely and clean always nice and hot, you can wash up and watch the wild life at the same time eg rabbits etc. It was a perfect site if your after somewhere to take the children and not cost you a fortune.

Lots of open space for them to play football baseball etc. Selsey is nice and close only a short drive, parking in selsey a bit limited though. Bognor regis also nearby typical seaside town with amusements and fish and chip shops a plenty.

All in all I would recommend a stay at northcommon for a very relaxing time. The owner was very friendly couldn't do enough for us excellent 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cath 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful friendly, quiet site which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We stayed two nights when it was 'full' and there was lots of space and lots of peace and quiet to enjoy the scenery. Loos and showers are very clean, were newly painted and pleasingly quirky in an unpretentious way. The farmer was friendly and helpful on arrival and then just left us to it, which was lovely. No swimming pool, playground or list of rules, just old-fashioned camping. Dog-friendly, and lots of beautiful walks setting out from the site. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3169 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement