Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Idle Hours Owlsbury Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Crowborough > Idle Hours Owlsbury Park Reviews

Idle Hours Owlsbury Park
Hadlow Down Road
Crowborough
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN6 3SA
Tel: 07787945667
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20+
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr + Mrs G 10 reviews from this member

 Love coming to Idle Hours!

The atmosphere is chilled, always a friendly bunch of campers, owners are very welcoming, gorgeous sunsets to be enjoyed sitting beside a fire pit, plenty of walks and places to visit nearby.

Even a weekend here feels like a holiday 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Clare h 78 1 review from this member

 I can not recommend this camp site enough. The lovely couple that run it Julie and Paul are so kind, helpful and accommodating,

The toilet and shower are spotless clean and the small touches makes a big difference.

The beautiful views of sheep, horses, chicken a deer are wonderful and relaxing we will definitely be returning next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: BeauNidle 1 review from this member

 Just had a wonderful few days at Idle Hours Owlsbury Park. Julie and Paul are excellent and friendly hosts at this adults only non electric campsite.

It has nice views towards the South Downs, and with not too much in the way of light pollution, it is the perfect location for sitting around a fire in the evening watching the stars.

Local produce can be obtained from Mary or the town of Crowborough is nearby.

For a quiet break with a pleasant atmosphere, Idle Hours cannot be beaten. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ronald 1 review from this member

 Stayed with my 2 JRT for 5 nights, Julie and Paul were super always there to help ( I ran out of calor so Paul connected my stove to one of his bottles for my stay)

It's a beautifully kept site very peaceful and the shower, even though a porta shower,was probably the best one I have ever used camping.

Great for the dogs 2mins walk from the site we were gone for 2hrs didn't meet a sole or car.

Tesco is 5min drive with a great garden centre opp,

I will deffo be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Bronwe 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely peaceful site. The pond is a nice addition and very tranquil.

The facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained.

The owner was very friendly and approachable. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tawnyo 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with good views.

Pitches spaced well apart. Covid measures had been thought out which was reassuring.

Friendly staff.

Didn't explore the area because we only went for one night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dizzyd 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with large plots. Shower very good.

Either ask for shade or a plot away from the road. It was quiet at night but traffic got going quite early and although itís in no way a major road it was a commuter shortcut I think.

Very friendly owners. Would return and recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zoesta 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely time despite the weather.

Julie was great and very friendly and facilities were spotless.

Great pitch lots of room and good privacy.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr + Mrs G 10 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic time at this site again over the bank holiday weekend. A lovely welcome as always from owners Julie and Paul. They have done so much work and made such a huge improvement to this site since our last visit.

It was so warming to see how busy this site was, really pleased for them. Love the fact there is no electricity on this site, had to sit, chill, read, chat to the neighbours (even our dogs got on nicely), enjoy the scenery, watch the distant storm, listen to the birds.

Left here feeling like we had had a proper break rather than just a few days. Look forward to returning soon 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cliff B 1 review from this member

 Back home after my second visit to this site. Arrived at noon on Bank Holiday Monday after the crowds had gone and the site was spotless, as it was on my previous visit. I was told to pitch where I wanted to, (again as before)and set up on the grass under some Oak Trees backing onto the road.

What I didn't work out was that it was Autumn and the acorns were falling from the trees on to the 'van roof. My fault entirely, but after the first 100 or so, I no longer noticed them. There were plenty of Tractors on the road outside, but it's also harvest time and the crops have to come in while the weather is fine. Again, no problem for me with road noise. As for train noise mentioned by other reviewers, the railway is down in the valley surrounded by trees, so the noise is negligible and you can't see the trains.

Yes, I suppose to some the facilities are a bit 'lacking' with no electric, only Two Male and Two Female loos and one shower, but if you're camping, what do you expect for the prices charged? Get up a bit earlier or hang on until the morning rush is over and you'll get a great, hot shower with no problems. Go when everybody else does and you gotta wait mate.

Shops etc are a car ride away in Crowborough, or there is a Tesco Shed and a Sainsbury's local in Jarvis Brook.

The facilities and grounds on site are kept in excellent condition by Julie and Paul, and nothing is too much trouble for either of them.

I would, (and I HAVE) recommend this site to others. If you want peace and quiet, no Computer, no TV, etc. And above all, no KIDS, this could be the site for you.

Thanks Julie and Paul. I will be back, September maybe. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Idle Hours Owlsbury Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Idle Hours Owlsbury Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Idle Hours Owlsbury Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crowborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2897 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement