Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moelfryn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Newcastle Emlyn > Moelfryn Caravan Park Reviews

Moelfryn Caravan Park
Ty Cefn
Pantybwlch
Newcastle Emlyn
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA38 9JE
Tel: 01559 371231
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 93 reviews from this member

 We've just arrived back after 3 nights at Moelfryn in the current heatwave.

The site was as wonderfully peaceful as ever - apart from one evening when the Young Farmers Club held a treasure hunt, and every car stopped just the other side of our pitch, noting down the site telephone number ;-)

Rose was busy trimming the grass and shrubs and works ever so hard to keep the site pristine, especially the shower block, which is top notch.

We were surprised the site was so quiet, with only half a dozen units in residence, but we were glad of the peace.

It was so hot that we had to shorten our planned cycle rides, but managed lovely picnics by the River Teifi at Llandyssul and Henllan.

We can thoroughly recommend refreshments at Harrisons cafe in Newcastle Emlyn, with lots of tables in their garden overlooking the river.

We won't wait so long to revist Rose in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sl190k 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with good facilities, which is also quiet. 10 minute drive to Newcastle emlyn which has a selection of shops, cafes and pubs including two fish and chip shops.

Only small issue was there is not a motorhome service point for dumping grey water. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ESCAPE55 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, ideal for a base to tour around.

Well kept, we will recommend and try to get here again ourselves.

Pitches hard standing and ample room. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MrsLeo 1 review from this member

 Well, what a gem of a find. We weren't sure if we would find anywhere to camp at a weeks notice but Moelfryn had availability. Boy am I glad they did.

The caravan park was a 10/10 for us. Rose is such a lovely lady who welcomed us with open arms. First pitch we were offered was great but our hook up was a bit too short. Not a problem to Rose, she did a bit of juggling and moved us to an even better pitch. The toilet/shower facilities were spotless. As were the rest of site and amenities.

Views from site were amazing. So peaceful and tranquil.

You are only about 20mins or so from lots of lovely places to visit or just a lovely wander up and down the country lanes taking in the views.

Can't recommend this site enough and will definitely be returning for sure. 😍😀😍😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: NimbusC 4 reviews from this member

 I had a couple of nights away on my own and I certainly got some peace and quiet.

Despite it being a Bank holiday weekend there were only 3 others on site, although there were quite a few permanently sited caravans.

The camp site is immaculate as is the toilet block and the lack of heating didn't cause me any distress despite quite low temperatures at the time.

The electricity charges, based on usage, is how it should be and at 21p/unit is reasonably priced given the infrastructure required to be installed and maintained. I used up about 3. 50 worth over two nights plus the 2. 00 set up cost. I wish other site would follow this example as it encourages you to be wise with your consumption and not wasteful.

The cost of the pitch was very reasonable as it included free WiFi which had a good strong signal. In fact it was so good I was able to stream the live cycling I like to watch, but maybe that was because there weren't many others on site using it.

The owners were very pleasant, were obviously very proud of their site and both had a good sense of humour, which I guess is a must in this industry.

The site is ideally situated if you like cycling. The lanes, and even the A roads, were incredibly quiet and traffic free although a certain fitness level (or an electric bike!) is required as the terrain is quite demanding.

If you're looking for a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle then I'd fully recommend this site.

No rating left for child friendliness as mine have grown and flown! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weavers78 26 reviews from this member

 OK agree with others that, yes, the toilet block is spick and span but no sign of any heating, with the temperatures down to 5 deg at night would have expected the heating to have been on. Also the soap dispensers in the ladies toilets were empty for 3 or 4 days so obviously not checked daily.

Dog walkers should be aware that the local farmers do not like you wandering around the local fields (there are no footpaths nearby) due to all the sheep so you have to stick to the lanes

Small children's play area on site

Good TV reception as you can see the Preseli transmitter from the site

Enjoyed plenty of coastal walking within 40 minutes or so of the site.

Electricity is metered and cost us 25 for a 10 night stay, mind we did have the heating in the awning on in the evenings.

Didn't see any sign of that cup of tea on arrival 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Itdonoghue 1 review from this member

 An exceptional site. Rose and Ike, who own the site, could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful - even made us a cuppa tea on arrival. Facilities were outstanding. Even though we faced, rain, wind and ice, we want to go back to this site. Costs were unbelievable fair for site fees and electric hook up. Could not recommend this site more highly. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikelinjon 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site with perhaps one of the best ablution facilities block we have seen on our many travels. The site was extremely clean, neat and well laid out and above all quiet with good views of the surrounding area. The town of Newcastle nearby seemed to have everything one needs[shops and pubs etc] - we only stayed the one night but have every intention of going back for a longer stay. On our departure in the morning the owner gave us some Welsh cookies that his wife had been baking which was an unexpected treat. All in all a very pleasant experience. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jodrew 1 review from this member

 The campsite was immaculate with lovely clean facilities. Ike and Rose were very friendly and welcoming - they offered a us a cup of tea on arrival and offered to help us put up the tent too. The location was nice and quiet, but just a 5 minute drive from the nearest village for shops and pubs. We'd definitely recommend and use this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppy151 4 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site all facilities absolutely spotless wonderful people running the site so friendly

The views are fantastic and the site is very quiet

Very easy to get to and close to so many of Wales's beautiful beaches and towns such as Newcastle Emlyn, Cardigan, New Quay and Carmarthen also Cenarth Falls

We will return to this site many times in the future I am sure 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moelfryn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moelfryn Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Moelfryn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newcastle Emlyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5512 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement