Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highlands Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Monmouth > Highlands Campsite Reviews

Highlands Campsite
Newmills
Whitebrook
Monmouth
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP25 4TY
Tel: 07531 187791  or  01600 860737
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 29 Reviews
                10/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NikiD1108 1 review from this member

 A family run, beautifully placed campsite where the owners, Louise and Rob are clearly passionate about keeping you safe in these testing times so that you are free to relax and have fun!

There was a lovely community spirit feeling amongst our fellow campers that delivered a great atmosphere and therefore not surprising why many have returned

Louise and Rob offered a personal touch and made sure that we had all that we needed

Hank you for a great week’s camping! X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Manjohn 1 review from this member

 Amazing back to nature site. Louise and Rob very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Site is in a gorgeous location for chilling (no phone signal!), walking and we even swam in the River Wye.

Will definitely be visiting again for longer. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ergates2112 2 reviews from this member

 This is a delightful site, but perhaps not for everyone! The site itself is in a beautiful location, and Louise (one of the owners) gave us a very warm welcome, as did the chickens.

The feel of the site is a bit like being on a very small Glastonbury Festival-we liked it very much.

We were travelling with a caravan, but its a Barefoot and narrower than the Volvo we were towing it with-I don't think a normal van would make it through unscathed. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Namastewiles 1 review from this member

 Can't wait to return to this beautiful place. Booking again asap.

Small friendly campsite with lovely hosts, great location,

Hot showers, clean toilets and a big sky! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RussNiki 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in wonderful surroundings.

Back to basics, simple camping with adequate facilities.

Miles upon miles of woodland & hill walks.

Louise & Rob are great hosts and are always on hand to make your stay the best😃 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gelfling13 1 review from this member

 We have visited Highlands twice this year and will definitely be back! This is a beautiful spot with incredible views and in a great location to many interesting places nearby.

The campsite itself is ideal for young children and is also pet friendly. My little boys were delighted by the free roaming chickens and we enjoyed going to the smallholding to make friends with the goats, sheep and ducks.

Louise and Rob are lovely and welcoming and their apple juice is delicious!

During our first visit we didn't even go anywhere in the car as we were too busy enjoying the campsite, animals and local walks.

On our most recent visit we did venture a bit further and it was lovely to explore the area. As I said it was it a very convenient location and base from which to explore.

Thanks to Louise and Rob for a lovely stay both times. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MattHyslop 1 review from this member

 Had an amazing time camping at Highlands.

Perfect for a group of young families looking for some wholesome free range outdoor living.

Rob and Louise were fantastic, whole heartedly recommend.

No doubt we’ll be back. And lush homemade cider! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jerryandkim 1 review from this member

 For our first time camping with our 6 dogs, we were very welcome by Rob & Louise.

We had such fun there and made new friends for life.

It was so relaxing and safe.

We shall definitely go back to their site and recommend it to our friends and family back here.

Jerry and Kim 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Samjys 1 review from this member

 We came to the fantastic Highlands Holidays Campsite with a group of friends and families to celebrate my 40th birthday (We hired out the entire campsite).

It was a perfect setting, and we absolutely loved the atmosphere, the beautiful views, the kind and helpful owners, the farm animals, the orchards, and the nearby woods for walks and exploring.

It is a simple, back to basics camping experience, which is what we love, and we were able to have a roaring campfire, and both kids and grown ups were in their element.

We will definitely return, and have been recommending the campsite to others since our stay. A really excellent place! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tombrydonsmith 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous place to camp. Set in a beautiful valley we felt immediate decompression from the stresses of city life. Louise and Rob are so accommodating and easy going.

The children were at peace with chickens and us adults could unwind further with some of Robs home made cider around a lovely stone camp fire.

Blessed to have found this campsite! 
via mobile


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highlands Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highlands Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Highlands Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Monmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7058 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement