Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Woodbridge Inn

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

The Woodbridge Inn
North Newnton
Pewsey
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN9 6JZ
Tel: 01980 630266
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 19 reviews from this member

As mentioned by previous reviewer this site could do with a tidy up and improved shower/toilet facilities. The showers are clean and water is hot but for the number of people the site is able to take there arenít enough. The grounds could do with a tidy up.

There is some noise from the road behind the site but itís quiet during the night.

We felt that at £20 per night it was rather expensive taking into consideration the lack of facilities.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BarryLeslie 6 reviews from this member

Could be an excellent site if the operators could be bothered to clean it up a bit. Only one toilet, not cleaned daily, but two very good showers per sex. A good clean up and some decorating required.

Some 'permanent' tourers but all lumped together so not really in the way.

WARNING! Avoid hookups - £8 per night!, otherwise worth the per person fee of £6. Pub (part of campsite) food and beer acceptable.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Vangelina 16 reviews from this member

This is the worst site we have ever stayed at. The £20 fee is extortionate for the facilities. The site is in the middle of nowhere and as the roads have no pavements you have to drive to get to the nearest shop.

There was a large family there with 2 German Shepherd dogs and a pit bull terrier which were just allowed to roam anywhere they liked. They also had a campfire burning all day and basically flouted the rules on the board.

We were too frightened to say anything for fear of reprisals and there was no sign of the landlord implementing the site rules. In all my caravanning experiences I have never felt so ill at ease. After one night we were delighted to leave.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Deba 14 reviews from this member

Visited this campsite with friends and was surprised at the cost. Pleasant enough campsite at the side of the pub but not close to any attractions or shops.

It is advertised in the caravan and camping club book but they said they have nothing to do with it so we didn't even get a discount.

It cost £20 per night. Toilets were in a metal container but we're very clean and as we are in a motorhome with our own facilities not really an issue it's just the cost did not reflect the utilities there. A good stopover point but that is all.

Meals are available in the pub but due to the cost of the campsite was loath to spend any more.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Ralph 1 review from this member

We have just spent our 2nd weekend at this site and really enjoyed it.

The Pub does excellent food and you are made to feel most welcome.

The only thing that would make it excellent would be to have a chemical disposal point, otherwise facilities are 100% Well done, also the fishing next door is really good.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Groovster 2 reviews from this member

A surprising campsite adjacent to a pub near our home when visiting family outnumber our capacity. Lovely grassed site, electric hookup. Dog friendly site and pub!

Has a children's climbing/play area in the large pub garden (away from the actual caravan thankfully). Games/volley ball/badminton net & swingball. Decent size car park, decent showers. Adjacent to a crossroads but it still felt peaceful & rural.

Beautiful river runs through the bottom of the site. Food in the pub itself is great value and very good quality. Lovely beer and very friendly staff.

Good value site for the county with loads to do in the area.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnson558 1 review from this member

Just come back from weekend at woodbridge. Had been before but found landlord to be very grumpy.

There is a new landlord here now and could not do enough for you, very friendly pub doing lovely meals at sensible prices.

Field is flat at top, slops in middle and flat at bottom with river running through. Good facilities perfectly adequate for size of field, gents with 2 showers. 1 toilet and 2 urinals.

Will def be going back

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tickleoria 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely setting and is conveniently placed right next to the pub.

We had a meal with friends in the pub which was good value for money, but was nothing that special. Pretty typical deep fried pub fare.

I have to say I agree with the previous review in as much as the landlord is not the most cheerful person I have ever met! However, he also wasn't in and out of the campsite being jobsworthy which made a refreshing change from some other campsites.

I did think it was pricey for a CC though- £17 a night for a caravan with no hook up or £8. 50 per person in a tent.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thesabs 2 reviews from this member

I see all the reviews are for 2012 which is why they are all good. My husband & and a party of friends stayed here in 2012, it was brilliant! very laid back atmosphere.

Quite adequate clean facilities plus a great pub serving good food and ales including breakfasts!

This year we all wanted to stay there again, and realising the landlord and landlady had changed I rang in good time to book our pitches and that was no problem, I asked about using the firepit as per 2012 and was told that was fine. We arrive to find the pub closed all day on a Monday! and a very surly landlord (I later found out) who seemed a bit fed up we'd even arrived??? We all smiled at him as we booked in, but I don't think he cracked a smile the whole time we were there!

We all (17 of us)sat down together one evening for a meal in the pub (I had pre arranged this with the landlady) but unfortunately the food didn't live up to 2012 standards, I have to say my meal was OK, but some of the others weren't that happy, but didn't complain for some reason (I would have!)

We must have spent well over £200 there altogether, so he should have been very pleased, but no! firstly he banned us from having the firepit, then tried to accuse us of stealing the toilet rolls when I had to tell him neither the gents or ladies had any in! I am also pretty sure the shower block wasn't cleaned the whole week we were there.

A good site but with poor and very grumpy management, so sadly we wont be going there next year I'm afraid.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SlowTravels 5 reviews from this member

Simply outstanding site, electric hook up at the top of the field behind the pub, river running through the field at the bottom.

The showers/toilets are in a prefab unit, very clean, good showers, may not look the greatest thing from the outside but they certainly are more than ideal for the job.

Can't rate this place highly enough, landlord of the pub is very friendly and food in the pub was very very good.

We will be going back.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


804 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019