Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Woodbridge Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Pewsey > The Woodbridge Inn Reviews

The Woodbridge Inn
North Newnton
Pewsey
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN9 6JZ
Tel: 01980 630266
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sophie 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting on fishing lake and river. Good hard standing with EHU included.

Toilet block ok but dated. Plenty of hot water.

Pub still closed to going inside and we didnít have food as visiting friends, but had spoken to landlady, who was lovely, and was looking forward to opening up again after restrictions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 245 reviews from this member

 I sent a booking enquiry and they were quick to respond and confirmed they had space for me and my dog in my campervan. They told me the price of £9 for the night and a few days before I was asked to settle up online. This I did which meant for a contact-less check in.

I was met at the pub by the owner and she showed me the pitches, where the facilities were and let me know the pubs opening hours and procedure due to Covid.

I found my hardstand pitch and there are a few in a row, each with hookup if you need it. They are well spaced, but not sure you would get an awning on too. The hardstand pitches are alongside the road, however it is not a particularly busy road and it settled down as the evening came, and I barely heard anything until 8am.

All the usual facilities on site including fresh water taps, toilets, showers, washing up, chemical disposal and recycling for any waste. There is a great play area in the pub garden, not sure if you can use this as a camper without getting a drink, but good to know it is there.

The facilities were clean and well maintained and had Covid measures in place. There was plenty of hot water and hand san etc.

There is a river that runs through the site and this was very pleasant to sit by and relax.

The pub served all the usual drinks and they were offering food, but I didn't eat, just enjoyed a few pints.

The location is great for visiting all that Wiltshire has to offer including Stone Henge, Avebury, Silbury Hill, East Kennet and so much more. Walking is great from the site too with a few routes easily accessible.

I liked this site, I liked the location, I liked the welcome, I liked the pub and I liked the price. I will be back for sure. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lurcherx 2 reviews from this member

 This is my fourth visit over the past few months. The campsite is excellent with hard standing

And electric hookup.

The pub is superb with first class friendly service and fine ales.

I am already looking forward to my next visit in a few weeks time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lurcherx 2 reviews from this member

 This is my second visit to this site and I can highly recommend it.

The pub is excellent and the service is exemplary

It has hard standing pitches for vans and is open all year round.

The showers are very good but the facilities could do with improving at some point with an extra toilet and heating for the winter. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 28 reviews from this member

 As mentioned by previous reviewer this site could do with a tidy up and improved shower/toilet facilities.

The showers are clean and water is hot but for the number of people the site is able to take there arenít enough. The grounds could do with a tidy up.

There is some noise from the road behind the site but itís quiet during the night.

We felt that at £20 per night it was rather expensive taking into consideration the lack of facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BarryLeslie 6 reviews from this member

 Could be an excellent site if the operators could be bothered to clean it up a bit. Only one toilet, not cleaned daily, but two very good showers per sex. A good clean up and some decorating required.

Some 'permanent' tourers but all lumped together so not really in the way.

WARNING! Avoid hookups - £8 per night!, otherwise worth the per person fee of £6. Pub (part of campsite) food and beer acceptable. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Vangelina 19 reviews from this member

 This is the worst site we have ever stayed at. The £20 fee is extortionate for the facilities. The site is in the middle of nowhere and as the roads have no pavements you have to drive to get to the nearest shop.

There was a large family there with 2 German Shepherd dogs and a pit bull terrier which were just allowed to roam anywhere they liked. They also had a campfire burning all day and basically flouted the rules on the board.

We were too frightened to say anything for fear of reprisals and there was no sign of the landlord implementing the site rules. In all my caravanning experiences I have never felt so ill at ease. After one night we were delighted to leave. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Deba 14 reviews from this member

 Visited this campsite with friends and was surprised at the cost. Pleasant enough campsite at the side of the pub but not close to any attractions or shops.

It is advertised in the caravan and camping club book but they said they have nothing to do with it so we didn't even get a discount.

It cost £20 per night. Toilets were in a metal container but we're very clean and as we are in a motorhome with our own facilities not really an issue it's just the cost did not reflect the utilities there. A good stopover point but that is all.

Meals are available in the pub but due to the cost of the campsite was loath to spend any more. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendy Ralph 1 review from this member

 We have just spent our 2nd weekend at this site and really enjoyed it.

The Pub does excellent food and you are made to feel most welcome.

The only thing that would make it excellent would be to have a chemical disposal point, otherwise facilities are 100% Well done, also the fishing next door is really good. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Groovster 2 reviews from this member

 A surprising campsite adjacent to a pub near our home when visiting family outnumber our capacity. Lovely grassed site, electric hookup. Dog friendly site and pub!

Has a children's climbing/play area in the large pub garden (away from the actual caravan thankfully). Games/volley ball/badminton net & swingball. Decent size car park, decent showers. Adjacent to a crossroads but it still felt peaceful & rural.

Beautiful river runs through the bottom of the site. Food in the pub itself is great value and very good quality. Lovely beer and very friendly staff.

Good value site for the county with loads to do in the area. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Woodbridge Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Woodbridge Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Woodbridge Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pewsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4425 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement