Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairoaks Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Wiston > Fairoaks Farm Campsite > Reviews

Fairoaks Farm Campsite
Spithandle Lane
Wiston
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN44 3DS
Tel: 07733 103309
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucyam 1 review from this member

 This place is such a find. Relaxed, clean and so stunningly beautiful.

Owner is so lovely and friendly but not in your face so it isn't stressful at all.

It was perfect for me and my family.

Very remote so not for those who want to pop into the village without driving but quiet surroundings with open fires.

Large pitches and clean toilets. Warm shower too.

I'll be back with my friends soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Westie 4 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Fair oaks farm, and for the second time in a year it was just what wild camping in a camper van should be all about.

The pitch was idyllic, even though the weather was very British we found plenty to do.

The Host Johnny and his wife were a great source of local info.

We would recommend this site to anyone. We will be back. The Westies 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camptastic100 1 review from this member

 A great site for feeling you've gotten away from it all. Beautiful location with views over South Downs, great fire pits & spacious pitches, even when busy. Red lion pub a 20min walk cross-country. Friendly owner to welcome you. As the portaloos are the only creature comfort (there are no other facilities apart from drinking water & 3 sinks with running cold water to wash/wash up in) they would have benefited from a morning and evening clean. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ottoline 1 review from this member

 We recently visited this quiet picturesque campsite and were delighted with our stay. The owner meets and greets you and shows you the available pitches which are all nicely spread out across the large field. Each area has a metal firepit for your use and the owner comes around regularly to see if you need wood. The campsite is basic with four portaloos and a couple of sinks and a cold water supply. We were only there for a weekend so this didn't bother us. It was a hot weekend, so we headed to the beach recommended to us which was Climping. It was about 20 minutes drive away and had ample parking and a fab beach cafe. We really loved the peaceful, laidback atmosphere of the campsite and will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hippyrichy 4 reviews from this member

 One of my favorite sites! Beautiful location with beautiful views. The field is a mass open expanse with lovely views and a very picturesque tree in the middle.

Definitely a site if you are looking at getting back to nature and do not mind basic facilities. The home made solar shower in the woods was awesome!

Good foraging is also available from this site.

Allowing open fires is also a definite plus!

Quirky a friendly owner. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mummy32 1 review from this member

 I booked this campsite for a birthday party months before. The campsite is beautiful, the facilities very basic. We booked the barn, so we could have live music.

The barn is very beautiful and campfires are a bonus.

Lovely tea rooms a short walk down the road

The site does not represent value for money, and customer service is very very poor, Very disappointing. I would never recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JanetV 1 review from this member

 We have recently spent two nights at this campsite which is in a lovely position. It was very quiet while we were there with only one other booking who were way across the field from us, but this suited us well.

While it is a very good position it is very pricey for the lack of facilities. There are no showers, no hot water and only four chemical loos which could have been very inadequate if the site was full, and as it was these were quite full!

If it was more reasonable priced we would consider going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JSharp 9 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in July, as I was making my way from the East coast to the West, touring with my girlfriend. Stopped off to visit some family and go walkabout for a bit in some old haunts.

When we got here, the site had actually been closed due to bad weather, but we were let in anyway. The owner had sent out emails, but it was too late as we were already a few days into our trip and had no internet access by the time they were sent.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

I can't remember the price we paid for the night, but it was overpriced considering the facilities. I've stayed on campsites around very popular tourist destinations and paid a lot less. There are a couple of portaloos and a sink in the middle of the meadow and that's it.

They do allow campfires within a fire pit though, which is a nice touch that seems to be becoming more popular now.

You're within 20-30 mins drive of the A27 here, so it's easy to get to the big Tesco at Shoreham or towns like Worthing or Brighton if that's your cup of tea. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jontydrake 9 reviews from this member

 A group of 6 families, with plenty of young children,(all well experienced campers) spent 3 nights here over the Bank Holiday week-end.

The field is lovely : large and surrounded by woodland / tall trees and hedges, the views are good. The ground is a little rough, but that's fine, its nicely undulating, and you can have (the all essential) fire where you wish.

We didn't do much exploring but were delighted with the walk we happened to do. As with a previous reviewer we also got occasional noise from some nearby (Church get-together) event, but it was only mildly irritating.

However, the facilities, as they are, were woeful.

The 7 portaloos (o.K.On quantity)were very poorly kept, the 2 sinks just sufficed : there is 'basic' good, and there is 'basic' rubbish- this set-up was the latter. As for the shower, well, its not serious, perhaps something for the children to play in when the weather is hot.

And don't forget, this is not a cheap site (cash is the preferred payment method) - its clear where the owners' priorities lie.

Its a good-sized site, there were at least 35 tents on our Saturday (although their blurb states a max. Of 25) but the site was in no-way over-crowded, and they were a good crowd.

To conclude, it worked for us, but it's not a value-for-money site. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ratter Camper 12 reviews from this member

 I cannot agree with the previous reviews more.

The big positive point for this site is:

Big Green Field - seems to be endless and never feel crowded

The big negative point for this site is:

Not so value for money.

We were all told that it would be chemical loos, but those still required to be look after. With 10GBP per person per night, there are other campsites with cleaner facilities with the same if not cheaper price.

If you are after a real nature camping experience, this would be ideal. But don't expect to have luxury toilets. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fairoaks Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairoaks Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fairoaks Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3263 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement