Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Church House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Church House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Church House Farm Certificated Site
Crossgates
Llandrindod Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 5ST
Tel: 01597 851947
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 36 Reviews
                10/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim McGill 7 reviews from this member

Booked by phone a bit last minute and I was immediately impressed by the friendliness of the owner. On arrival we found we had left the teabags at home, Catherine immediately gave us enough to get us through the night.

Set in a lovely location just off the main road into Llandrindod wells the pitches were all flat with some hardstanding. Perfect for visiting the local attractions and there is a comprehensive file of information in the wash block.

The site was always clean and toilet block was spotless. The owners were very friendly throughout and willing to help with local information when requested.

Being a CL it has no shop or any other extras you may find in larger sites but for our needs it was absolutely perfect. For value for money I don not think you will find a better site.

The point about the showers not being heated was not a problem as once the shower, which was hot as you could want ran for a minute or two the room was warm enough.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janandrod 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site with very friendly owners, spotless toilets and showers. There is plenty of info re walks and places to visit, and it is an excellent base from which to explore the Elan Valley.

We walked to The Severn Arms at Penybont and had some good pub grub.

Sitting in the evening with a glass of wine, watching red kites gliding overhead, was a wonderful way to finish off a day.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

Small basic site, located behind the farm, about 5 hard standing pitches, the rest grass,

Toilet block very clean, although unisex and combined toilet and shower rooms.

Owners friendly.

We visited during lambing season and the owner took our 3 year old to the barn and allowed him to bottle feed one of the lambs.

Good value for money if your just after a basic quiet site.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janelc 3 reviews from this member

This is a gem of a CL site, toilets and shower rooms are spacious, clean and new looking. Only downside I can see is they are not heated. The utility room has large book swap choice, maps and walks to borrow, even games and toys for kids! The site was newly mowed ready for Easter.

It's a working farm but still nice and quiet and well away from the road.

For walking and fishing it's a great location, as it's also next to a river. We'll definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

We used this as a one night stopover. Very easy access straight off the main road, the pitches are through the first farmyard and then down to a second farm house, far enough away from the road that we were not bothered by road noise.

Owners very friendly and helpful, facilities kept in top condition.

As it was just a one night cant comment on the area but would not hesitate to recommend the site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John+judy 101 reviews from this member

Nothing but high praise for this site. Access from the main road is easy, the field is level, there are hardstandings and EHU. Toilet/shower facilities are truly excellent, very high quality in a newly built block.

During our stay we visited the Red Kite feeding 'show' at Rhayader - highly recommended. Pity the weather was attrocious, but the birds didn't mind!

We also spent a day at the Elan Valley, doing a circular walk from the visitor centre, then driving the around the reservoirs back to Rhayader. And the weather was good too!

If you need wifi, there is free access at the garage/cafe just by the roundabout half a mile north.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RebeccaDyce 1 review from this member

We had a lovely stay on this site during the May half term. The children thoroughly enjoying just running around in the field and looking at the animals on the farm and because the site is well away from the road we didn't have to worry about them which was great especially when setting up and packing away.

The facilities were good. The toilet block was to a high standard and kept clean. We like the shower room layout, having children it was much easier having everything together.

The owner's were very helpful as I changed 1 of our bookings to an electric pitch at the last minute and they were happy and able to accommodate us having 2 pitches together.

Would definitely recommend this site and we would return again ourselves.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clipstone Lad 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night only as we were travelling to pick up a rescue dog and return home the next day. Notwithstanding the short stay we were very impressed by the facilities, and the convenient location. Being a working farm the owners are not always there to meet new arrivals, but they have a very easy and efficient book in system. Top marks to Kathryn and Gareth, and we hope to return one day to spen more time locally.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tisonlyme 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site, it certainly deserves the 10/10 rating.

The shower and toilet facilities were spotless and there was even a fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and charging point for phones for those that were camping. We only managed three nights as we were on our way to Tenby and thought it best to break the journey. Only wished we stayed longer. The location was perfect for lots of sight-seeing and walks. This was our first time venturing into mid wales and never realised how wonderful the scenery is. This is a little gem of a site, perfectly kept and perfect location. As Arnie said. We will be back

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madbutch75 5 reviews from this member

Just back from four nights at church house farm campsite, three days of lovely sunshine sandwiched between storms.

The site is a small farm site; there were around 6-8 plot's in use on average during our stay. There are only two combined shower/toilet units and a toilet which seemed a little low but we didn't have to queue once. The showers and toilet were kept very clean all day and showers were good.

There is a room for Washing up with a fridge freezer, plug sockets for hair dryer, phone charging, etc. Also here were a selection of novels and local info and walking routes all very useful.

The pitches are nice and flat and drained well after the heavy downpours we witnessed. Campsite is peaceful m main road is far enough away not to be an issue and train line is a bit noisy but infrequent.

There is a well stocked shop at garage about 10 minute walk or minute drive and a cafe too (we did not go here comment on service)

There aren't any pubs within walking distance but buses seemed regular to nearby towns.

The local town's were nice but not hugely exciting. I would come back to the area but with my bike and walking boots to enjoy the beautiful countryside especially the exceptionally elan valley.

In short nice quiet friendly site to relax ir base yourselves for some epic walks in beautiful scenery.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6694 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019