Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Church House Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Site Reviews

Church House Farm Certificated Site
Crossgates
Llandrindod Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 5ST
Tel: 01597 851947
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: Open All Year, Toilets May Shut In Winter

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 35 Reviews
                10/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janandrod 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site with very friendly owners, spotless toilets and showers. There is plenty of info re walks and places to visit, and it is an excellent base from which to explore the Elan Valley. We walked to The Severn Arms at Penybont and had some good pub grub. Sitting in the evening with a glass of wine, watching red kites gliding overhead, was a wonderful way to finish off a day.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

Small basic site, located behind the farm, about 5 hard standing pitches, the rest grass,

Toilet block very clean, although unisex and combined toilet and shower rooms.

Owners friendly.

We visited during lambing season and the owner took our 3 year old to the barn and allowed him to bottle feed one of the lambs.

Good value for money if your just after a basic quiet site.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janelc 3 reviews from this member

This is a gem of a CL site, toilets and shower rooms are spacious, clean and new looking. Only downside I can see is they are not heated. The utility room has large book swap choice, maps and walks to borrow, even games and toys for kids! The site was newly mowed ready for Easter. It's a working farm but still nice and quiet and well away from the road. For walking and fishing it's a great location, as it's also next to a river. We'll definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 539 reviews from this member

We used this as a one night stopover. Very easy access straight off the main road, the pitches are through the first farmyard and then down to a second farm house, far enough away from the road that we were not bothered by road noise.

Owners very friendly and helpful, facilities kept in top condition.

As it was just a one night cant comment on the area but would not hesitate to recommend the site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John+judy 101 reviews from this member

Nothing but high praise for this site. Access from the main road is easy, the field is level, there are hardstandings and EHU. Toilet/shower facilities are truly excellent, very high quality in a newly built block.

During our stay we visited the Red Kite feeding 'show' at Rhayader - highly recommended. Pity the weather was attrocious, but the birds didn't mind!

We also spent a day at the Elan Valley, doing a circular walk from the visitor centre, then driving the around the reservoirs back to Rhayader. And the weather was good too!

If you need wifi, there is free access at the garage/cafe just by the roundabout half a mile north.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RebeccaDyce 1 review from this member

We had a lovely stay on this site during the May half term. The children thoroughly enjoying just running around in the field and looking at the animals on the farm and because the site is well away from the road we didn't have to worry about them which was great especially when setting up and packing away.

The facilities were good. The toilet block was to a high standard and kept clean. We like the shower room layout, having children it was much easier having everything together.

The owner's were very helpful as I changed 1 of our bookings to an electric pitch at the last minute and they were happy and able to accommodate us having 2 pitches together.

Would definitely recommend this site and we would return again ourselves.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clipstone Lad 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night only as we were travelling to pick up a rescue dog and return home the next day. Notwithstanding the short stay we were very impressed by the facilities, and the convenient location. Being a working farm the owners are not always there to meet new arrivals, but they have a very easy and efficient book in system. Top marks to Kathryn and Gareth, and we hope to return one day to spen more time locally.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tisonlyme 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site, it certainly deserves the 10/10 rating.

The shower and toilet facilities were spotless and there was even a fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and charging point for phones for those that were camping. We only managed three nights as we were on our way to Tenby and thought it best to break the journey. Only wished we stayed longer. The location was perfect for lots of sight-seeing and walks. This was our first time venturing into mid wales and never realised how wonderful the scenery is. This is a little gem of a site, perfectly kept and perfect location. As Arnie said. We will be back

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madbutch75 5 reviews from this member

Just back from four nights at church house farm campsite, three days of lovely sunshine sandwiched between storms.

The site is a small farm site; there were around 6-8 plot's in use on average during our stay. There are only two combined shower/toilet units and a toilet which seemed a little low but we didn't have to queue once. The showers and toilet were kept very clean all day and showers were good.

There is a room for Washing up with a fridge freezer, plug sockets for hair dryer, phone charging, etc. Also here were a selection of novels and local info and walking routes all very useful.

The pitches are nice and flat and drained well after the heavy downpours we witnessed. Campsite is peaceful m main road is far enough away not to be an issue and train line is a bit noisy but infrequent.

There is a well stocked shop at garage about 10 minute walk or minute drive and a cafe too (we did not go here comment on service)

There aren't any pubs within walking distance but buses seemed regular to nearby towns.

The local town's were nice but not hugely exciting. I would come back to the area but with my bike and walking boots to enjoy the beautiful countryside especially the exceptionally elan valley.

In short nice quiet friendly site to relax ir base yourselves for some epic walks in beautiful scenery.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Genieb 7 reviews from this member

Excellent site. The owners very friendly and helpful, toilet block and other facilities, all spotless. We were there 4 nights taking in Monday and Tuesday of The Royal Welsh Show. They coped extremely well with all the extra influx of adults and children. Beautiful countryside and a good base for visiting the surrounding area and the Elan Valley Dams. Would certainly use the site again. Jean/John not so young caravaners

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Powys   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1991 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019