Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site
Swinglehurst Lane
Garstang Road
Chipping
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2QW
Tel: 01995 61747  or  07581836922
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 34
Open: 12/04/2021 to 15/11/2021
           08/04/2022 to 15/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 58 Reviews
                10/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Marie4 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite with lovely views. Well kept level pitches with attentive owners who are very helpful - we were provided with a selection of local circular walks to enjoy, and plenty of information about the local area. Just watch out for the ducklings when parking up!

There are two pubs, a café and a farm shop in the village - we visited all four! We had a very pleasant evening at both pubs and found the staff and clientele very friendly (especially at Tilly's). I

would definitely recommend the café next to Tilly's - lovely garden out the back and excellent food! Also a well stocked shop which I found better stocked than the farm shop. But a lot to enjoy in a small village.

I will definitely be returning and will be recommending to friends. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pam parker 2 reviews from this member

 Lovey site beautifully maintained

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful

The views are amazing as the site is set amongst hills trees and farmland 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lilacgirl 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculately maintained, spacious campsite with varying size pitches to suit everyone. Friendly, helpful owners and good on site security.

Dog walking area is very large but unfenced and very wet when we stayed. There was an area at the bottom which, if fenced, would be excellent for less well - behaved dogs :D

Duck pond and ducks were great to see.

Good facilities for all units but toilets closed due to Covid - 19 restrictions.

Some mobile operator reception is abysmal, so make sure you get the wifi password!

Lovely farm shop nearby and a general store/post office further into the village. Large children's playground up the road but closed due to Covid - 19.

We only visited one Bar (Tillys), which was cosy and friendly. Both had wifi and a good menu, although I couldn't see any vegan options. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bradwe 1 review from this member

 Really well run site extremely clean and tidy in a great area for walkers or bikers.

We have never been to Bowland Forrest before but hope to be able to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 84 reviews from this member

 This was the second site that we stayed at on our Forest of Bowland tour in August 2020. The site was immaculate and well maintained. Lynda & Tim have put a lot of time & effort in to get things “just right” and we thoroughly recommend the site for a relaxing break.

The toilet/shower block was out of action due to the Covid 19 situation but, as everyone had their own facilities, this wasn’t an issue.

Chipping has a village shop/post office, a farm shop & two pubs [The Sun Inn & The Tillotsons Arms] – all within a 5 minute walk from the site.

The area is popular with cyclists and the Cobbled Corner Café is a small tea room that seems to do a roaring trade with passing bikers. There are also a variety of walks available with Chipping as it’s start/finish point. In fact, the Lancashire Way & the Lancashire Cheese Trail pass through the village.

We shall return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Frank3 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very clean and tidy, with stunning views,

The toilets and showers are really clean and very warm,

Tim and Lynda are very friendly and we would certainly stay at this lovely site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Acornishpirate 2 reviews from this member

 This is a small but beautifully kept campsite. We stayed here in our small campervan & were made very welcome on arrival.

Directed to a level hard-standing, and one of the staff came over to

Make sure everything was OK.

The toilet/shower block is accessed by means of a key and was probably one of the cleanest & nicest (immaculate) we've experienced.

Site is a couple of minutes walk into the lovely village of Chipping which has a farm shop, post office, pub & cafe (the latter seemed popular with walkers/cyclists).

It did rain most of the weekend but despite this we really enjoyed our stay here. Testament to the high standards of this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 A lovely family campsite close to Chipping. Hard standing pitches well laid out. Lovely friendly greeting by owners when we arrived who gave us the park information and keys to gate and toilet block.

Lovely clean toilet and shower block they even provide shampoo body wash ect in tubs by the sink which is a lovely touch. Wooden hut by the pot wash which has information books and games in which you can borrow. Pub and farm shop in easy walking distance of site.

A lovely site which we will return too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Graandal 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site in a fabulous area. Surrounded by beautiful countryside, with views in every direction. The site is well laid out, quiet and beautifully maintained.

Lynda and Tim are so friendly and helpful. Two pubs, coffe shop amd farm shop are an easy walk away in the village and there are numerous footpaths to explore further afield. We loved our stay and will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Drifter10 11 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful genuine touring site owned by a delightful couple Tim and Lynda who on arrival made sure we had everything we needed on our pitch and returned within minutes with a key to the disabled loo when I said that I had mobility issues.

The site is immaculate with hard standing pitches and plenty of water and rubbish points. The shower block is spotless with toiletries provided and washing up liquid and a large washing up bowl in the pot wash area. Hand gel is provided at all the grey water emptying points and chemical disposal points. Very thoughtful.

There is a good information kiosk and the owners can tell you all about the area as well.

Location is perfect for the village. We didn’t use the 2 pubs or cafes as it was so hot we barbecued each night but we made good use of the excellent farm shop 200m from the site which has everything you might need. The site is perfectly located for touring the area. Beautiful countryside and pretty villages.

4 nights were not enough and we will be returning to this perfect site. Note it is cash only. Easy to plan before arrival. Definitely one of the best sites we have stayed on home or abroad.

Thoroughly recommend a visit. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3212 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement