Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Preston > Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site > Reviews

Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site
Swinglehurst Lane
Garstang Road
Chipping
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2QW
Tel: 01995 61747  or  07581836922
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 34
Open: 29/03/2024 to 15/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 62 Reviews
                10/10 from 62 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SheilaH 1 review from this member

 Very clean, beautifully manicured site in quiet, relaxing, idyllic location. Friendly campers and very helpful owners and wardens.

A well stocked goldfish pond on site with visiting ducks which can be quite entertaining to watch.

Excellent facilities on site with shop, pubs and cafe in village 5 mins from site. So much to see and do in the area we will certainly return.

Cannot fault this site and nothing I would change. The site would suit a quieter child who was happy to entertain themself without racing and chasing about with footballs, bikes, scooters etc.

There were no children on site during our stay but there was an information shed with books and games etc for children.

The pond is fenced so no danger to children and the site is away from a main road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark3422 2 reviews from this member

 1st time at Brickhouse since Covid, so pleased that the high standards of Lynda and Tim are still the same.

A really well kept site with an excellent toilet / shower block.

The village is a short stroll away and both pubs are happy to see you.

All in all a great weekend and we will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fifer SE 8 reviews from this member

 First time at Brickhouse Touring Site, chosen as it was close to where we needed to be for an experience day. The greeting on arrival was great, Lynda, the site owner, was very pleasant and showed the site facilities and also to our pitch.

The site was immaculate with great views and plenty of space on each pitch. Each pitch had electric hook up, but note this is 10amp. There was plenty of fresh water points around the site, along with grey water points. Although they didn’t have a drive over waste point for motor homes/camper vans they had rigged up an innovative contraption to allow simple drain off.

The Elsan point was easy to use and clean. Each of the fresh water and grey water points had hand sanitiser available and the the elsan point additionally had antibacterial spray available.

The wash facilities comprised of two showers and two loos for each gender and a separate facility for disabled. These were immaculate, with hand wash and sanitiser available. The showers were hot and easy to use. Lynda made great efforts to ensure the wash rooms were always immaculate.

The dishwashing facility was also of similar standard, although the hot water for the dishwashing was only warm, not ideal to do the washing up, but guess there is a health and safety reason.

The was a laundry facility available on request. There was also a small shed with local information along with a public telephone; useful as the mobile signal was not fantastic. The site did offer Wi-Fi, but again the signal was not that strong towards the edges of the site.

The village of Chipping is but a 5 minute walk and has a delightful tea room, and small shop which also did hot drinks and great bacon and sausage butties, plus many other goodies. There is also another shop, reputed to be one of the oldest continuously trading and this also has a tea room and does breakfasts. There are also two pubs, but we did not try these out. There is also a bus service which runs hourly to clitheroe, visiting a number of villages and towns en route.

There is plenty to do in the area, too much to mention, along with loads of walking. We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay, could really fault the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: AlnAli 1 review from this member

 A fabulous little site and one which we will be back to again and again, I'm certain.

Facilities were spotlessly clean with hot showers, a little information shed and a pot wash. What more could you need?!

The village of Chipping was just a short stroll away where we found 2 pubs, a couple of cafes/tearooms, one within a small grocery store (Brabins), another stand alone one (Cobbled Corner) and one within the farmshop.

Perfect little getaway for us to explore the wider area or to just sit and enjoy the ducks waddling by 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Marie4 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite with lovely views. Well kept level pitches with attentive owners who are very helpful - we were provided with a selection of local circular walks to enjoy, and plenty of information about the local area. Just watch out for the ducklings when parking up!

There are two pubs, a café and a farm shop in the village - we visited all four! We had a very pleasant evening at both pubs and found the staff and clientele very friendly (especially at Tilly's). I

would definitely recommend the café next to Tilly's - lovely garden out the back and excellent food! Also a well stocked shop which I found better stocked than the farm shop. But a lot to enjoy in a small village.

I will definitely be returning and will be recommending to friends. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pam parker 3 reviews from this member

 Lovey site beautifully maintained

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful

The views are amazing as the site is set amongst hills trees and farmland 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lilacgirl 4 reviews from this member

 Immaculately maintained, spacious campsite with varying size pitches to suit everyone. Friendly, helpful owners and good on site security.

Dog walking area is very large but unfenced and very wet when we stayed. There was an area at the bottom which, if fenced, would be excellent for less well - behaved dogs :D

Duck pond and ducks were great to see.

Good facilities for all units but toilets closed due to Covid - 19 restrictions.

Some mobile operator reception is abysmal, so make sure you get the wifi password!

Lovely farm shop nearby and a general store/post office further into the village. Large children's playground up the road but closed due to Covid - 19.

We only visited one Bar (Tillys), which was cosy and friendly. Both had wifi and a good menu, although I couldn't see any vegan options. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bradwe 1 review from this member

 Really well run site extremely clean and tidy in a great area for walkers or bikers.

We have never been to Bowland Forrest before but hope to be able to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 86 reviews from this member

 This was the second site that we stayed at on our Forest of Bowland tour in August 2020. The site was immaculate and well maintained. Lynda & Tim have put a lot of time & effort in to get things “just right” and we thoroughly recommend the site for a relaxing break.

The toilet/shower block was out of action due to the Covid 19 situation but, as everyone had their own facilities, this wasn’t an issue.

Chipping has a village shop/post office, a farm shop & two pubs [The Sun Inn & The Tillotsons Arms] – all within a 5 minute walk from the site.

The area is popular with cyclists and the Cobbled Corner Café is a small tea room that seems to do a roaring trade with passing bikers. There are also a variety of walks available with Chipping as it’s start/finish point. In fact, the Lancashire Way & the Lancashire Cheese Trail pass through the village.

We shall return. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Frank3 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very clean and tidy, with stunning views,

The toilets and showers are really clean and very warm,

Tim and Lynda are very friendly and we would certainly stay at this lovely site again. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


29110 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement