Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site
Swinglehurst Lane
Garstang Road
Chipping
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2QW
Tel: 01995 61747  or  07581836922
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 34
Open: 12/04/2021 to 15/11/2021
           08/04/2022 to 15/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 58 Reviews
                10/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 51 to 58                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Howard95 4 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have visited. Pitches are excellent and the showers are some of the best we have ever seen.

The owners cant do enough for you and we would strongly recommend the site, particularly for elderly people. Nothing for children on the site or in the area.

Chipping is a small village with not a lot of amenities but it is a good location for travelling to Blackpool, Morecambe and the Trough of Bowland.

Also on the plus side, the site has a security barrier and some spectacular views. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandyc14 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this caravan park April 2011 for six nights over Easter. Great value for money with no hidden charges

Absolutely fantastic. The owners were the most helpful people. Site was spotless and the shower block and toilets are the cleanest I have ever seen. Chipping village is only 5 minutes walk away and the sun inn pub is great for food.

Will be going back to this site again very soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidandtracy 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 5 night break at the wonderful 'Brickhouse' touring caravan site.

Lynda and Tim (the owners) have created a small piece of heaven in beautiful surroundings.

This site is immaculately kept and spotless.

The new toilet block is the finest we have visited and a real credit to the hard work that they have put into the park.

The park is ideally located with 2 pubs, 3 churches, butchers and village store all close at hand.

The friendliness of everyone in the village and especially from Lynda and Tim made us feel so welcome, so much so that we extended our stay and didn't want to come home even then! 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irish_tez 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent a glorious weekend here. The site was recommended to us by friends, they liked it so much they came back for a second weekend. When I rang up to book they put us next to our friends pitches so there was a group of four vans together. We got welcomed with a big bright lovely smile and escorted to our pitch.

The views of the hills are breath taking, it was lovely to see a starry night. Chipping is a lovely village, Great pubs to eat out in, We tried the Tolloston down at the bottom of the hill, the food was fantastic and the entertain brilliant. We had coffee in the coffee shop, everything was on the door step, a great location if your into hill walking and cycling. One bit of advice the local village does not sell booze, we had to go into Longridge for shopping. Apart from that the place is A Jewel in the Ribble Valley. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GDZ9 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent Saturday night at this great little site, only 2 pitches left when we arrived at 12.00pm. First time out this year so wanted a local site to check everything was OK. Most immaculate toilets we have seen on any site. Only a 5 minute walk into Chipping where you will find a couple of shops a large community hall which have entertainment on occasions, and two pubs which serve meals. Very friendly owners, excellent facilities nicely set out and unbelievable rates. We will return very soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big bass 1 review from this member

 Just had 2 brill nights on this site, Linda, and Tim, who own the sight are lovely. The toilets are spotless,in fact exceptional, and the showers were brill too,the under floor heating was bliss, to say it was freezing weather,the shower and toilet block was so warm and welcoming I wanted to move in there!, the complimentary toiletries were a lovely '5' star touch.

The views of the countryside were breathtaking,and chippin village is a 2 min stroll from the site, an ideal location for walkers. There are a couple of friendly pubs serving local ale,good food, and a very warm welcome, the famously haunted sun inn, where the landlord is only to happy to tell you of its famous ghost, is well worth a visit.

My family will certainly be making a welcome return soon to Brickhouse, a veritable jewel in lancashires crown!. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Holseveryday 1 review from this member

 We visited this site and found the site to very clean and tidy, and very very friendly. I loved the under-floor heating in the immaculate shower block (with free shampoo to use if you had run out).

The site was spacious between vans which was welcomed and the charge all inclusive should you decide to put up your awning. It was only a 5min walk to the village which has a couple of shops and two welcoming pubs(which allowed dogs), we also found some lovely lanes to walk on and visited the duck pond.

Nothing was any trouble for the site owners who even got us tickets for an evening performance in the village hall on our return.

Lovely, quiet and dog friendly - retuning soon! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: InghamIF 19 reviews from this member

 We have been visiting this site for years.

It first started as a CC and a CCC 5 van sites, without toilets and facilities.

It is now an excellent, clean and well maintained commercial site, which has been developed to a high standard without being spoiled by over development.

The village, which is a 5 minute walk away, provides limited shopping but excellent pub/restaurants.

It is an excellent centre for visiting the Trough of Bowland, the Coast and Clitheroe all of which have many attractions.

We intend to continue to use the site for weekend breaks, 5 or 6 times a year, for the foreseeable future. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 58     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2954 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement