Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site
Swinglehurst Lane
Garstang Road
Chipping
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2QW
Tel: 01995 61747  or  07581836922
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 34
Open: 12/04/2021 to 15/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 15/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 58 Reviews
                10/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 36 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful little site? clean and well laid out. Facilities are really clean and well kept, in each facility there is a supply of shower gels, shampoos and conditioners including children's items.

At the washing up facilities there is washing up liquid and hand gel. Around the site there is a supply of doggy bags and hand gel. The site is only five minutes walk to the centre of the village of chipping which has a little cafe, a tea room and store and two pubs both serving meals. There is also a farm shop.

The price is reasonable we really enjoyed our stay and have booked to go again next month. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KBLLB 3 reviews from this member

 I cannot praise this site and its owners more highly.

The facilities are immaculate; prices very reasonable and the location perfect for short walks into the village.

Lynda was especially helpful at the time of our arrival and went the extra mile to point us to a pitch which best suited a continental van with an off-side door. Lynda also managed to provide us with a loan of rock pegs which are needed for pegging down awnings on the hard standing pitches.

During our short stay the weather varied from hot sunshine to heavy rain but we suffered no mud, flooding or other inconvenience on the well drained and tended site.

I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Brickhouse Touring! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dockleaf 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with excellent facilities. Well kept and roomy pitches. Beautiful toilet/shower block which is immaculate.

Very easy walking distance to village with shops, cafes and pubs - pubs are dog friendly and no 'airs and graces' with excellent food selections.

Would recommend highly and will continue to visit on a regular basis 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herandme 2 reviews from this member

 Love the site and the owners. The toilet block is the best we have seen

The village has all you need for a relaxing holiday.

The site would be perfect for us but the pitches are very narrow and you always end up with half the awning on the grass which is always sodden after any rain. This will not stop us returning 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Djvc2711 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site that meets all our requirements and fairly local to us, 45 mins drive. Will definitely be back. Tim & Lynda are terrific hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them.

The site is very clean and tidy, shower/toilet block spotless and they always have time for a cheery Good morning/hi everything ok and always have time for their guests.

This will be our permanent site for relaxing and chilling out. Great location. Can't wait to go back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MichelleNfran 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely 3 night break at Brickhouse caravan site.

The site is fab we got a very warm welcome from Lynda who showed us where our pitch was and gave us information leaflet about the campsite.

The shower block is lovely with underfloor heating and toiletries to use, the site itself is spotless and each pitch has its own drinking water tap and electric point there are even dog poo bags dotted about just in case your dog gets caught short.

The village of Chipping is sweet we went for a meal at the Tillotson Arms the food was 'ok' the pub itself needed a good clean but the staff were friendly, The Sun Inn is very nice and the food was good.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 Fantastic friendly owners. Toilets spotlessly clean. Cleaned a couple of times a day. Lovely and peaceful site. Nice little pond with a few ducks on. Lovely views.

Nice pub a fewminutes walk away The Tillots arms. Gress area on approach in for dog exercise area. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miloson 26 reviews from this member

 Just Returned from our second visit to this Site, Weather was very wet as we were on grass the inside of the Awning was sodden. Grandchildren loved the Ducks and the Park which is just over the Road. Again this Site is very Clean Toilets a Credit to the Owners.

When we go again we will definite ask for a Hardstanding Pitch so we can get full use of the Awning. Lynda did tell us that they are going to Do that on 5 More Pitches. We will return soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SAMMYS1 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a three night stay over the bank holiday. Previous reviews mentioned maybe not ideal for children due to no play area on site. Well I disagree, we played games, went bike riding, fed the ducks, used the park over the road, visited the show on the Saturday This site is fantastic, the place is so well organised and so very tidy. The owners have worked very hard to get their site to this FIVE STAR standard. They are very informative, available, and friendly They include many extras which was really appreciated eg a squirt of children's shampoo. Toilet block was brilliant we never had to Q for a shower. We visited the lovely village pubs for meals, both pubs are very dog friendly. I was pleased they had no ball games signs who wants a ball hitting their caravan or motorhome.

We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miloson 26 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our first visit to this site, Toilets and showers excellent. The Whole site is immaculate, . The little village is lovely with the park for the kids, and the two pubs are handy if you want a drink and something to eat we did not use them this time as we had the grandchildren with us. People on here we found very friendly lots of dogs on site but not a problem. We had wonderful weather attended the Chipping show a short walk away what more can you ask for. No extra charge for the bank holidays other sites take note and leave your pitch at 12-30 again other sites take note. Lovely owners will certainly return we all enjoyed it very much. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement