Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withy Water Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Withy Water Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Withy Water Caravan & Campsite
Withy Road
East Huntspill
Highbridge
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3NW
Tel: 01278 783700  or  07891 557247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toulky 5 reviews from this member

 Small but very tidy site just of the M5 near Highbridge.

Beverly the Manager very friendly,

We arrived earlier than expected and found office closed however message left on board indicating our pitch.

Facilities were clean however they are portacabin type and not heated.

Would visit again but not in winter.

Slight noise from motorway but not that noticeable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisad2 1 review from this member

 Friendly and welcoming owners

Great size pitch

Extremely clean toilet and showers facilities with plenty of hot water

Great value for money

Fishing included in the pitch price

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirl Litt 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant adults only site.

The park wardens very welcoming on our arrival. Brilliant facilities.

We plan on a return visit, fishing kit next time. Very good price.

Couldn't find a single fault.

Even Zak our border collie loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Potherb123 10 reviews from this member

 Just had 5 fabulous nights on this beautiful adults only site, situated just 10 mins drive from Burnham on Sea.

The owner, Beverley was very helpful, so too was Jim. As our caravan let us down last minute we had to take our tent instead, Beverley was very understanding and gave us a lovely pitch overlooking the fishing pool.

Site is fabulously kept, toilet/showers were kept immaculate, the washing up area came in very handy.

Everyone was so friendly.

Only 10 minutes walk to the Huntspill river with a lovely stroll along its banks, checking out the wildlife, even saw my first kingfishers.

The site is a credit to its owners, we will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gay Wilson 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic weekend we have had in one of the friendliest, clean, beautiful sites we have ever stayed in.

Beverley and Greg were perfect hosts and really couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay amazing.

The fishing was great and husband Ken caught a perfect perch plus numerous breem, skimmers, tench and carp.

Thank you very much Withy Waters, we will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AandJ 15 reviews from this member

 Excellent service from Beverly. Booked last minute on the way home to catch up with some friends staying there. Despite being fully booked she fitted us in in the middle of the field, and even leant us a very long EHU lead. Very impressed.

Lovely, charming, well kept site with very clean modern facilities and a lovely fishing lake. I had a good few carp and lots of bream and roach, very enjoyable.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browny549 15 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a stopover whilst on our way to Cornwall. Staff were excellent on arrival. Pitch was EHU on grass which was perfect.

Toilets are very good. There is a nice fishing lake which seemed popular. Will use this site again 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camper 63 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 10 days, Lovely clean site, very quiet and peaceful. Excellent fishing.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, the owners were excellent and made us feel at home from day 1.

Close to Burnham, Bream, Weston etc. And reasonably priced. Good local amenities with Cambra Pub at end of the lane.

Toilets and showers very clean and tidy. Bit of a hike to toilet waste disposal, but you can't have everything and this gave us some daily exercise!.

Can't recommend this site enough for adults. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greent 1 review from this member

 Myself & my husbands family went to this campsite at the weekend. It is a lovely looking campsite & really clean but not older child friendly at all.

Their was nothing for children to do, were told off about half past eight at night for being too noisy when really they were doing nothing wrong.

Would not recommend this site if you have children 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 58 reviews from this member

 Perfect - what a fantastic site. Grass and planting very well cared for. Attractive small lake for fishing. Spotlessly clean shower/toilet and pot-washing facilities. Extremely tidy site. All pitches level and the sun shone for us. Small on and off-lead dog-walking areas.

We used the site as a stopover enroute home from The Lizard and it was the perfect relaxing end to a busy walking holiday. The owners obviously put a lot of effort in to this site and it is a credit to them. Good value too.

We tried the river walk twice but came across sheep and cows quite early on so turned back due to having our dog with us. Didn't venture anywhere else as only stayed the 1 night. Would absolutely recommend it for a stopover, or longer if a relaxing quiet break is wanted.

Not particularly anything for children - it is more for adults in my opinion. There is a large Asda 5-10 mins drive away. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withy Water Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5126 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement