Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withy Water Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Withy Water Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Withy Water Caravan & Campsite
Withy Road
East Huntspill
Highbridge
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3NW
Tel: 01278 783700  or  07891 557247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camper 63 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, very clean and friendly, excellent staff and superb facilities, Well worth a visit, close to Burnham on sea, Bream and Weston.

We visited this site, as my husband likes fishing, and thoroughly enjoyed it, could find no fault with the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bellevueace 8 reviews from this member

 I stayed over at this site whilst visiting for the speedway. Booking in was very swift, the owners were very helpful and friendly. The pitches are level and the grass is kept to a minimum, in fact my pitch was mowed for me just before setting up.

The site itself is spotless clean, there is a shower/toilet block which is again spotless and round the back a washing up area with one sink, washing up liquid, wipes, scouring pads, and tea towels are provided.

There is a very good fishing lake for those wanting to do a bit of fishing, I was very impressed with this place, nice and quiet and a pleasant 30 min walk to a superb real ale pub.

I will certainly stay here again but for longer next time recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pbritton60 1 review from this member

 Just returned after a week at this excellent site. If you want a peaceful and relaxing break this the place, however if you want a lively holiday child orientated this is not the site for you.

There are no children play areas but if fishing is your thing and you want peace and quiet then this is definitely the place for you. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

 We had 2 nights on this lovely site. My husband really enjoyed the fishing. The facilities were clean and warm. Large pitches were hard-standing (grass ones available too) with EHU (& we were next to a water tap). Reasonable sized dog walking area.

We had trouble finding the footpath along the R Huntspill due to a lack of signs, but the site owners told us where we should have gone after got back. So we would know for next time.

They were friendly & helpful and this site is very good value.

We would definitely recommend it and would happily go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cclcfc 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Withy Water as part of our first adventure in a rented motorhome. We used it as a stopover point en route to Cornwall and it was the perfect spot for leaving the M5.

Site is well maintained with large pitches and a small toilet and shower block. Even though this was small I didn’t have to queue even though the site appeared full.

There is a small fishing lake which looked very relaxing with a nice grass path round the outside which served as a pleasant on-lead dog walk.

We went for a walk via the footpaths to Bason Bridge. The path took us across fields which would have been pleasant if not for lazy landowners not maintaining the paths and gates correctly.

Thankfully once we got to the river the walk was much better and we had a lovely meal at The Bason Bridge Inn.

All-in-all the perfect stopover point for us but also wouldn’t hesitate to go back for a longer stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leanster 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a short break at Withy Water. The Owners are so lovely made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

So accommodating. Toilet/Shower block was immaculate and free hot water! Looking forward to going back in August, ! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 281 reviews from this member

 Probably the best site we have been to, the attention to detail is second to none. Every evening the owner comes round and checks everything before closing the gate.

There are 3 showers and loos now, 2 unisex and one female for some reason, and the best kept ever. Still in what can be described as a portacabin I suppose, but so well kept with an attractive flower bed and hanging baskets outside.

There is loads of space, and when I asked if Harry Hound could be off the lead, the owner agreed as 'he's so well behaved', which is a bonus. There is adequate dog walking around the site and fishing lake, and plenty along the Huntspill River just along the road.

There is a little noise from the M5 which OH can hear more than me, not really a problem.

One thing to beware of, coming from the A38, there is a fairly narrow and humped railway bridge, take it slowly especially if towing. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hayleighs 7 reviews from this member

 Peaceful site approx ten mins from centre of Burnham-on-sea and same distance from Junction 23 off M5. Lovely fishing lake which my husband made good use of free to campers.

Very welcoming owners only downside portoloo and portoshower at present otherwise a wonderful site. Only booked for one night but stayed longer. 10 miles from Cheddar Gorge and same from Bridgewater.

If they had proper toilet and shower block would of given 10/10 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DawnQuin 3 reviews from this member

 Basic facilities but extremely clean and well kept. Friendly owners. Nice location, very handy for M5 and just a short drive into Highbridge, large supermarket, garage etc.

I didn't fish so can't comment on that facility but the lake was beautiful and again very well maintained. Site is near motorway but the noise was not an issue for me.

Nice relaxing stopover away from hustle and bustle 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woodz 3 reviews from this member

 Charming little camping field.

Facilities are all very well kept, basic, with a cold water point only washing up station, single porta loo and single porta shower so only a two nighter tent stop for us but most others on site were in touring caravans and seemed very content with the place. Electric hookup seemed available for all pitches and the grass was as flat as I've seen for pitching a tent

Easy access into Highbridge for local shops and Burnham / Brean for beaches. Although close to the motorway (handy for access it didn't seem a problem during our stay in regard to noise or detracting from the farmland setting

Stayed principally in conjunction with the fishing lake (well away from camp site but open edges so younger children need supervision) which was also nicely managed and didn't disappoint us with some big bream and roach, Hope for the carp next time.

Owners were really friendly and accommodating and let you get on with things.

If you like a simple set up this place is great and I can imagine would be a good mid way stop off if you were heading down to Cornwall. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withy Water Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement