Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Withy Water Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Withy Water Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Withy Water Caravan & Campsite
Withy Road
East Huntspill
Highbridge
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3NW
Tel: 01278 783700  or  07891 557247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gay Wilson 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic weekend we have had in one of the friendliest, clean, beautiful sites we have ever stayed in.

Beverley and Greg were perfect hosts and really couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay amazing.

The fishing was great and husband Ken caught a perfect perch plus numerous breem, skimmers, tench and carp.

Thank you very much Withy Waters, we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AandJ 12 reviews from this member

Excellent service from Beverly. Booked last minute on the way home to catch up with some friends staying there. Despite being fully booked she fitted us in in the middle of the field, and even leant us a very long EHU lead. Very impressed.

Lovely, charming, well kept site with very clean modern facilities and a lovely fishing lake. I had a good few carp and lots of bream and roach, very enjoyable.

Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browny549 10 reviews from this member

Used this site as a stopover whilst on our way to Cornwall. Staff were excellent on arrival. Pitch was EHU on grass which was perfect.

Toilets are very good. There is a nice fishing lake which seemed popular. Will use this site again

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camper 63 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 10 days, Lovely clean site, very quiet and peaceful. Excellent fishing.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, the owners were excellent and made us feel at home from day 1.

Close to Burnham, Bream, Weston etc. And reasonably priced. Good local amenities with Cambra Pub at end of the lane.

Toilets and showers very clean and tidy. Bit of a hike to toilet waste disposal, but you can't have everything and this gave us some daily exercise!.

Can't recommend this site enough for adults.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Greent 1 review from this member

Myself & my husbands family went to this campsite at the weekend. It is a lovely looking campsite & really clean but not older child friendly at all.

Their was nothing for children to do, were told off about half past eight at night for being too noisy when really they were doing nothing wrong.

Would not recommend this site if you have children

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 44 reviews from this member

Perfect - what a fantastic site. Grass and planting very well cared for. Attractive small lake for fishing. Spotlessly clean shower/toilet and pot-washing facilities. Extremely tidy site. All pitches level and the sun shone for us. Small on and off-lead dog-walking areas.

We used the site as a stopover enroute home from The Lizard and it was the perfect relaxing end to a busy walking holiday. The owners obviously put a lot of effort in to this site and it is a credit to them. Good value too.

We tried the river walk twice but came across sheep and cows quite early on so turned back due to having our dog with us. Didn't venture anywhere else as only stayed the 1 night. Would absolutely recommend it for a stopover, or longer if a relaxing quiet break is wanted.

Not particularly anything for children - it is more for adults in my opinion. There is a large Asda 5-10 mins drive away.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camper 63 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, very clean and friendly, excellent staff and superb facilities, Well worth a visit, close to Burnham on sea, Bream and Weston.

We visited this site, as my husband likes fishing, and thoroughly enjoyed it, could find no fault with the site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bellevueace 8 reviews from this member

I stayed over at this site whilst visiting for the speedway. Booking in was very swift, the owners were very helpful and friendly. The pitches are level and the grass is kept to a minimum, in fact my pitch was mowed for me just before setting up.

The site itself is spotless clean, there is a shower/toilet block which is again spotless and round the back a washing up area with one sink, washing up liquid, wipes, scouring pads, and tea towels are provided.

There is a very good fishing lake for those wanting to do a bit of fishing, I was very impressed with this place, nice and quiet and a pleasant 30 min walk to a superb real ale pub.

I will certainly stay here again but for longer next time recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pbritton60 1 review from this member

Just returned after a week at this excellent site. If you want a peaceful and relaxing break this the place, however if you want a lively holiday child orientated this is not the site for you.

There are no children play areas but if fishing is your thing and you want peace and quiet then this is definitely the place for you.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

We had 2 nights on this lovely site. My husband really enjoyed the fishing. The facilities were clean and warm. Large pitches were hard-standing (grass ones available too) with EHU (& we were next to a water tap). Reasonable sized dog walking area.

We had trouble finding the footpath along the R Huntspill due to a lack of signs, but the site owners told us where we should have gone after got back. So we would know for next time.

They were friendly & helpful and this site is very good value.

We would definitely recommend it and would happily go back again.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7157 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019