Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withy Water Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Withy Water Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Withy Water Caravan & Campsite
Withy Road
East Huntspill
Highbridge
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3NW
Tel: 01278 783700  or  07891 557247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: GillSmith 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this site at the end of September 2020 so I could visit friends and family in the area during the Coronavirus crisis without having to risk possible infection by staying & visiting indoors.

As a solo woman camper I felt safe on this site. The gate was closed at night and lighting around the site was adequate on the roadways thought a torch was necessary on the camping field when going to the toilet block at night.

The site is well organised and geared up for social isolation with sanitation points on the entrance to the toilet block and inside the wet rooms.

I liked the level site and individual wet rooms, though as there were only 2 of these I got up extra early to ensure I could get one without having to queue. I didn't like the lack of toilets other than those in the wet rooms. Site fees were very reasonable.

The site is very attractive and the lake is quiet and in warmer weather would be a good place to relax.

I'd definitely use it again 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S Waldron 1 review from this member

 Just spent a whole month on this fantastic site. The site is kept really clean and well maintained.

The owners Beverly and Jim are very friendly and helpful and make you most welcome.

Fishing is excellent plenty of good conditioned fish carp etc.

Our dog loves the walks around the sites and the off lead area is great.

We will be back in the middle of September. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andrew Kinnear 1 review from this member

 Perfect campsite - we were bike touring, this campsite was clean, quiet and friendly.

Kept clean especially with Covid precautions.

Shower block was clean and plenty of hot water. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchum63 2 reviews from this member

 We did a lot of research before picking a site in Somerset, we chose Withy Water and I don't think we could have got a better site,

It is in a great location for exploring Somerset, all the facitlities are open and following the C19 guidelines,

We were given a really nice large pitch, the site is well maintained, clean and most importantly quiet,

We had a fantastic 8 night stay here and hope to visit again in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fazer1960 2 reviews from this member

 First trip after covid. Made to feel very welcome and safe

Excellent facilities and good fishing

Would definitely go again.

Adult only site in rural surroundings.

Great site will be returning in 2021 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SJV65 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have stayed at. It is a lovely quiet site and very well cared for, and everyone on the site was really friendly.

The pitches are a good size and well spaced out; we had a serviced pitch which was great as the toilet / showers are closed due to COVID 19.

The owners are very helpful and always on hand to answer any questions and give advice on pubs and attractions in the local area.

The location of the site is great for exploring North Somerset.

We would highly recommend this site and will be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RealAleMan 1 review from this member

 Beautifully laid out site, ideal for dogs and their owners. Off lead exercise facility is a bonus that is not often available.

Bev, the owner is very welcoming and helpful with advice and assistance when requested. (the home made cake on sale is a must).

The landscaping around the site and fishing lake were second to none.

The site facilities (showers etc) are closed due to covid19 so the review left is not relevant.

This was our first visit there and we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toulky 5 reviews from this member

 Small but very tidy site just of the M5 near Highbridge.

Beverly the Manager very friendly,

We arrived earlier than expected and found office closed however message left on board indicating our pitch.

Facilities were clean however they are portacabin type and not heated.

Would visit again but not in winter.

Slight noise from motorway but not that noticeable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisad2 1 review from this member

 Friendly and welcoming owners

Great size pitch

Extremely clean toilet and showers facilities with plenty of hot water

Great value for money

Fishing included in the pitch price

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirl Litt 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant adults only site.

The park wardens very welcoming on our arrival. Brilliant facilities.

We plan on a return visit, fishing kit next time. Very good price.

Couldn't find a single fault.

Even Zak our border collie loved it. 
via mobile


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withy Water Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement