Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withy Water Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Withy Water Caravan & Campsite > Reviews

Withy Water Caravan & Campsite
Withy Road
East Huntspill
Highbridge
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3NW
Tel: 01278 783700  or  07891 557247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RosePete 1 review from this member

 Liked :

Easy assess to site. Close to Highbridge, Bridgewater.

Friendly welcome and helpful information given by Bev. ( owner)

Each pitch is a good size and well spaced.

( choice of pitch type available)

Toilet and showers were clean and tidy.

Beautiful site with lake and flowers planted and wide throughout the areas.

Brilliant dog friendly field with agility course.

Dislikes: None 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Charcoal 2 reviews from this member

 On entering Withy Water campsite it's prettiness and cleanliness hits you immediately.

From what I could see, each pitch had it's own main services. Not having to haul water butts a long way was a very pleasant first for me!

The pitches are large and really level but the granite type stones are a bit hard to kneel on when hammering pins into the awning.

Road noise from the nearby M5 maybe a little intrusive at first but, like Tinnitus, you soon get used to it and only hear it when you think about it.

The only real con with the site is the position of the Chemical Toilet Disposal area. One has to walk about 20 yards across grass to get to it. Unfortunately, we had had quite a lot of rain which made the grass very soft and a bit muddy (not Bev's fault). I spoke to Bev about it and she said they were in the process of putting in a hardened path.

We are definitely visiting again. 


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alanm7 1 review from this member

 Nice wide entrance to site and friendly welcome from Bev, pitch flat and a good size, very close to the lake.

Facilities clean but very cold 🥶 1 small towel radiator to warm the room.

Only 2 showers and toilets open and working at start then third opened later.

Hard frost and Water next to pitch froze and one shower stopped working.

My husband did manage to catch 1 small roach bit then lake froze over it was so cold. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidp 1 review from this member

 What a well looked after site always looking great and so friendly,

Thank you Bev again for 5 wonderful days,

The site is so peaceful and to walk around the fishing lake is so relaxing, no little Hitlers like you get at CCC sites,

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Siansu 1 review from this member

 Excellent site lovely owner.

Pitches nice and big.

Very well kept.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Will definitely be returning.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely site just off motorway. Very tranquil witha lovely walk around the fishing lake.

Yes you can hear some noise from the motorway but you don't notice it during the day and at night there is not much traffic on it so hardly noticeable.

Toilets and showers are clean with plentiful hot water. Easy to get to Weston-super-Mare and Cheddar Gorge.

Would certainly visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve1001 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at Withy and we have already booked for next year.

A great little site with fantastic fishing.

Beverly the owner is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and we would recommend this site to any one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Banj19 1 review from this member

 I think the camping field needs more shaded areas as the day we arrived was extremely hot and we had to pitch in full sunlight.

The shower rooms were lovely and kept very clean and amenities such as water, toilet and washing up area were all within close proximity.

We had 3 dogs with us and was good to have an area where they could go off lead. Very dog friendly site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 57 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Withy, its obvious attraction is the fishing (we don't)

Its quite rural, central for visiting Somerset,

The site is well kept and the staff pleasant,

What I am a bit surprised about is no-one seems to have mentioned the traffic noise, being about. 4 mile from the M5 there is a constant 'roar' which to be fair isn't that loud and you soon get used to,

What I didn't get used to is the traffic on Withy Road itself, as we were only separated by a hedge and it must be a shortcut as the (intermittent) traffic starts from early morning until late at night, perhaps others don't live on a quiet road but I'd suggest earplugs if your a light sleeper-

Cost was 20 a night with EHU and a decent sized pitch 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazgreen 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site very good facilities and very helpful friendly owners.

Sadly Left early as road noise too much for us in our pop up Eriba van.

Asked for refund of at least some of the 5 remaining nights but not given.

Feel road noise should be included in the site description 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withy Water Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


62617 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement