Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withy Water Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Withy Water Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Withy Water Caravan & Campsite
Withy Road
East Huntspill
Highbridge
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3NW
Tel: 01278 783700  or  07891 557247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely site just off motorway. Very tranquil witha lovely walk around the fishing lake.

Yes you can hear some noise from the motorway but you don't notice it during the day and at night there is not much traffic on it so hardly noticeable.

Toilets and showers are clean with plentiful hot water. Easy to get to Weston-super-Mare and Cheddar Gorge.

Would certainly visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve1001 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at Withy and we have already booked for next year.

A great little site with fantastic fishing.

Beverly the owner is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and we would recommend this site to any one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Banj19 1 review from this member

 I think the camping field needs more shaded areas as the day we arrived was extremely hot and we had to pitch in full sunlight.

The shower rooms were lovely and kept very clean and amenities such as water, toilet and washing up area were all within close proximity.

We had 3 dogs with us and was good to have an area where they could go off lead. Very dog friendly site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 51 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Withy, its obvious attraction is the fishing (we don't)

Its quite rural, central for visiting Somerset,

The site is well kept and the staff pleasant,

What I am a bit surprised about is no-one seems to have mentioned the traffic noise, being about. 4 mile from the M5 there is a constant 'roar' which to be fair isn't that loud and you soon get used to,

What I didn't get used to is the traffic on Withy Road itself, as we were only separated by a hedge and it must be a shortcut as the (intermittent) traffic starts from early morning until late at night, perhaps others don't live on a quiet road but I'd suggest earplugs if your a light sleeper-

Cost was £20 a night with EHU and a decent sized pitch 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazgreen 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site very good facilities and very helpful friendly owners.

Sadly Left early as road noise too much for us in our pop up Eriba van.

Asked for refund of at least some of the 5 remaining nights but not given.

Feel road noise should be included in the site description 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cleoma 1 review from this member

 Beverley is a very good host, the site is clean and well run.

Thereís a very pleasant walk on site and excellent fishing.

This is our fourth visit, and we plan to go again in the autumn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frobbi 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Withy Water for 3 nights to try out our new airbeam tent. We set up on the non electric field which was level, short mowed grass and very easy pitching. There was a portaloo with handbasin in the corner of the field which proved very handy. It had sanitizer and cleaning spray and was basic but clean, and saved a trek to the main facilities.

There was another portaloo near by on the gravelled parking area which also has a drinking water tap and makeshift cold water washing up area next to it, which sufficed for rinsing out mugs etc.

The main toilet facilities were a bit further away passed the reception shed and in the larger caravan/motorhome field. This consisted of a portable unit which had 3 full washrooms and each contained an enclosed shower cubicle with push button control, toilet, vanity wash basin with push button taps, mirror above and a shaver point. There was also a small chair and plenty of hooks for clothes and a small heated towel rail panel.

Hand sanitiser and cleaning spray was provided, along with a mop and bucket. There was also a one way in up the metal staircase and one way out down the other side. We cannot fault the small but clean and safe washroom facilities. It was never busy, as I guess most other campers were using their onboard facilities, which meant we didnít have to rush our ablution routine or wait in a queue to use them and we prefer the privacy of the all in one style of washroom.

There was a covered washing up area at the back of the washrooms. This consisted of one sink and drainer with a hot water boiler and a bin. It was quite a nice structure with bunting flags and solar lights, and flower baskets and plants.

There was a lovely on leash dog walk all around the edge of the camp, passing the very pleasant fishing lake. There was also an enclosed and safe off leash doggy park with agility area, dog waste bins, and plenty of space for a good run around. We thought this was a real bonus, and our dog loved it.

The reception shed was Covid safe and had cashless card payment facilities. It was also a small shop selling eggs, bread, and other basic groceries. There was also ice cream and ice lollies and even dog ice cream.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient, and checking in was an easy process and Bev accompanied us (socially distancing of course) to our plot and explained everything about the facilities, which was a nice thing especially in these strange pandemic times.

We really enjoyed our first stay at Withy Water. It was easy to find, a short 3 miles or so drive away from Highbridge, Burnham on Sea and all its British seaside town facilities. It was a small and peaceful camp and we really enjoyed all the wildlife around the lake.

We would definitely return as we felt it was is very good value at £14 per night on the non electric tent field, and it is our preferred type of campsite. It gets full marks from us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carolb 1 review from this member

 A lovely, well kept site with very clean facilities.

Easy access for good fishing and dog friendly.

Our fourth visit.

Beverley is friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: GillSmith 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this site at the end of September 2020 so I could visit friends and family in the area during the Coronavirus crisis without having to risk possible infection by staying & visiting indoors.

As a solo woman camper I felt safe on this site. The gate was closed at night and lighting around the site was adequate on the roadways thought a torch was necessary on the camping field when going to the toilet block at night.

The site is well organised and geared up for social isolation with sanitation points on the entrance to the toilet block and inside the wet rooms.

I liked the level site and individual wet rooms, though as there were only 2 of these I got up extra early to ensure I could get one without having to queue. I didn't like the lack of toilets other than those in the wet rooms. Site fees were very reasonable.

The site is very attractive and the lake is quiet and in warmer weather would be a good place to relax.

I'd definitely use it again 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S Waldron 1 review from this member

 Just spent a whole month on this fantastic site. The site is kept really clean and well maintained.

The owners Beverly and Jim are very friendly and helpful and make you most welcome.

Fishing is excellent plenty of good conditioned fish carp etc.

Our dog loves the walks around the sites and the off lead area is great.

We will be back in the middle of September. 
via mobile


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withy Water Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Withy Water Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3460 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement