Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Minnows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tiverton > Minnows Caravan Park Reviews

Minnows Caravan Park
Sampford Peverell
Tiverton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX16 7EN
Tel: 01884 821770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45 - all hardstanding
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 Recently returned to the Minnows for another one night stop; better than it was a year ago!

Speaking to the owners, we now understand that they bought the campsite around 2 years ago and have slowly been making improvements. The obvious change is that the site is now Adults only, which works for us. Also they are no longer ‘Caravan Club’ affiliated, which made it cheaper for us than last year.

The pitches are all hardstanding and some have clearly been improved and levelled. The toilet block is spotless and the showers have room to move to get changed and dried. The only negative comment is that the washing up area is ‘open’ with no door and can be chilly.

Very handy location and an all-round good site. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature Couple
Reviewer: Johnoap 1 review from this member

 This was our first time with our newly bought used caravan we were allocated pitch 38, we were met with very friendly couple and they gave us all the info we needed

We only stayed 1 night it was just to try every thing out as we had never done this before. Our hook up lead wasnt long enough, we told the office and they lent us a longer one for our stay.

After walking round the site to see what it was like we walked along the canal to the next village and had a well deserved pint, lovely area nice friendly site will go again.

PS all the amenities were first class lovely and clean very impressed. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rydonman 1 review from this member

 Having returned within 2 weeks of our first visit this must say something about the Site. Loved it here - the owners were so friendly and helpful.

Such a lovely situation with the Canal being so close.

Also Tiverton Parkway is just down the road.

Give it a try - you won’t be disappointed!?

We will be back again shortly ! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Midge12 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights to catch up with family and friends. We were not disappointed. This is a very well run site.

Proprietors and staff were very welcoming and helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay successful and enjoyable.

The site is well located for touring the area although we did not move our vehicle off site. We had easy access to the canal towpath and walked to the village.

The local Globe Inn was good for food. All in all our visit was successful and we would not hesitate to visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Timoc 1 review from this member

 We spent three visits to minnows during the season 2018

Situated adjacent to the great western canal with exmoor 20 minutes away.

Stayed on full service hard standing pitch.

We have 2 visits this year booked and always look forward to going.

Very dog friendly area lovely peaceful walks.

Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights to do some walking and attend a retirement party.

Site quite full, but we were given one of the hardstanding pitches in the main (circular) area. Pitch sizes vary due to the shape, but all big enough. However, all motorhomes we saw needed levelling ramps. Pitches could be more level.

Good toilets and showers; spacious and the floors drain well.

As non Caravan Club members, we had to pay £5 per night supplement, so not cheap. But a good site and great location, 2 minutes off the M5. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DiLee 1 review from this member

 We’ve just returned from a 2 night stay at The Minnows and can’t praise the site highly enough. A warm welcome on arrival and the pitch we had been allocated was perfect. The showers and toilets were immaculate and the owners had obviously spent a lot of time and effort in the closed season on landscaping as everywhere was beautifully laid out. It was so easy to walk through the gate from the campsite straight on to the towpath for a leisurely walk in both directions. The bus stop is within easy walking distance for a trip into Tiverton. We didn’t try the local pub, The Globe as the weather wasn’t great but we’ll save that treat for the next time as we’ll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UXO8 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few years ago and had a pitch next to canal hedge and found road noise to be quite loud, but with this visit we were put on pitch 30 ( as we were told it was just for 1 night ). This was the worst pitch being right next to the busy road and fully shaded ( our neighbours were also 1 night so it seems you get the worse pitches). We were woken several times through the night by non stop traffic noise ( very large lorries) and what also seemed like a gun going off which started many dogs barking. If you like cycling as we do ( why we used site) you will love the canal path, we cycled into Tiverton (7 miles) saw 2 kingfishers. Showers need pressing every 30 secs, old but clean. Wouldn't use this site again as pet hate is road noise and this has been the loudest in 10yrs motorhoming. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesbuck 4 reviews from this member

 Currently staying here,

Being fairly new to caravanning I wanted somewhere with easy access. Still learning to park!

This site is easy to find and easy to manoeuvre your outfit on to a pitch.

The new owners are extremely friendly and helpful, they seem to be working non stop, making sure the amenities are kept spotlessly clean and tidy and customer's needs are seen to.

Some people have mentioned that you can hear the hum of the motorway in the distance, yes that's true but I can honestly say it didn't interfere with my sleep at all.

The site is ideally placed to visit, Tiverton, Torbay and the surrounding areas, it's right next to the Great western canal and fishing permits are available. I'm looking forward to coming back here later in the season, it would be an ideal site to keep open all year round, I would definitely use it.

Keep up the good work. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Y2kenn 2 reviews from this member

 The facilities all worked but there is only one shower block for the whole site and only three showers within the block. For a site with 62 pitches, I thought this was simply not enough. The kids play area was good but also quite small for the size of the site. The noise from the A361 can be intrusive but its' proximity makes it easy to get around. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Minnows Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Minnows Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Minnows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement