Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Minnows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tiverton > Minnows Caravan Park Reviews

Minnows Caravan Park
Sampford Peverell
Tiverton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX16 7EN
Tel: 01884 821770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45 - all hardstanding
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harris2051 2 reviews from this member

 Great greeting from friendly staff and very helpful. Fantastic facilities which are kept spotless and the fully serviced pitches are great. There us a little traffic noise due to the proximity of the motorway but nothing to worry about. The access to the canal is by a gate from the site and is great if you have a dog. There is a dog friendly pub just off the toe path but remember to take your torch 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David 70 3 reviews from this member

 This is the fourth time we have stayed at this site. As always the checking in process was simple and friendly. We were allocated a pitch which was helpful. The pitch was large enough for caravan, and awning plus water containers all to fit on the hard standing. The car fitted across the front of the pitch.

The toilet facilities are excellent. Clean and tidy at all times. Just a pity about the childish notices in the toilets.

We did visit any of the local attractions as we were only using the site as a stop over on the way further west. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue Terry 2 reviews from this member

 Having read in the C&CC mag that this site under went a facelift in 2014 and had a million pounds spent on it, myself & my husband & small dog decided to go this August 2015 to try it out: The site has easy access and just off the M5 motor way is easy to find. The site is small & quite, which we like. The wardens are very pleasant & helpful. We booked a fully serviced site, which was on a hard-standing raised part of the site, as soon as you enter, close to the toilet block & reception. Getting on to out pitch was a bit tight for our car and 4brth caravan, but my husband is experienced at this so managed it without the help of the tractor, which was offered to us by the warden. However we couldn't put up our awning because the ground was too hard even for our steel pegs, so for 8 day's we didn't have our privacy or freedom of our awning. Looking around the site all the pitches are hard standing and a few campers were the same as us 'No awning'. There isn't a dog walking area on site but the canal is just outside the campsite for you to use to walk your dog. There were no doggy poo bins on site either, so you had to collect it up and walk out the gate onto the towpath to use the bin provided there! Toilet bloke, although small, was immaculate & cleaned daily. On site shop had a small selection of supplies & not what the web-site described as 'well stocked shop'. There are a lot of mature trees on the site, so expect to be underneath one of them. Our stay was pleasant enough but I wouldn't go back for the fact that we couldn't put up our awning. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikey951r 15 reviews from this member

 I recently stayed here for one night with my bicycle and a small two man tent whilst completing Lands End to John O Groats. Apparently, there were some people in the night before doing the same and it seems a popular stop off if your on that route. I was given a very nice pitch on level grass under the trees in the middle of the site. The facilities were excellent and the site shop had a few items plus some welcome chocolate and a can of coke. Next morning I cycled off along the canal, which runs nearby and on my way. A very good campsite and very welcoming for cyclists and all at 8 per night. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trubytribute 16 reviews from this member

 We own 3 dogs and they are very important members of our family so when booking any campsite we take into account their needs as much as ours so far as we can.

We chose Minnows because of its handy location as a stop over between sites.

It is by a canal which is quite pretty and the towpath can be used to walk to the local village. My very obedient dogs were kept on their leads to make sure they didn't jump in the canal. So at Minnows they didn't have any freedom as there was no exercise area either which I was aware of before booking the site.

We were a bit disappointed to find the spring onions were bought from the shop were TESCO ones but there we are.

The biggest problem with this site was the noise from the dual carriageway A361. We expected noise but we didn't actually realise part of the site was right next door to it.

To be honest, and I hate to say this, but we were a little bit disappointed with this site. It certainly wasn't one for us. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 The wardens here are especially warm and welcoming. They were most helpful about places to visit, although many users are just passing through on overnight stops to and from the South West. We recommend staying longer to explore this part of Devon!. The toilets and showers were clean, but the showers feature those tiresome taps you have to keep pressing in. The pitches are all hard and reasonably lvel but some of them are affected by traffic noise. One star off for noise but otherwise 5*, particularly the wardens. Wi-fi is on a pay system but should of course be included in the pitch fee like electricity and water. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wilsone 1 review from this member

 We visited this lovely site in October 2014. Whilst there we saw a beautiful flowering hedge near the office, it also had a lovely perfume, nobody new the name of it so I took a photo and on my return home I sent it to an expert who said it was an OLEASTER. This is for those of you who were asking at reception. We had a great time and will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thowdcodger 21 reviews from this member

 This was our fifth visit to the site and so it is clear that we like this site. The toilets are really nice and clean and the whole site is kept clean and tidy. Located next to the canal bank it is a good spot for walkers that prefer the flat, (as we do!)

Along the bank to the village and you find the Globe Hotel with good food. The site staff are very welcoming and are ready with help and advice on all matters. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we've stayed here so I think that's recommendation enough, affiliated to the CC its a small hardstanding only site that is situated 5 mins drive from M5 south. This recent stay was for just 1 night on our way to Cornwall, and talking to other people a lot use it as a journey break point BUT our first visit was in March when we stayed for 4 nights, the reason being is that the site has its own doorway to the Grand Western Canal towpath where we spent some lovely sunny days walking the towpath, all 8 miles to Tiverton, it forms part of the cycle network. 2 pubs are also accessible direct from the towpath about 10 mins walk & they both allowed dogs. Facilities are spotless, no free wifi but costs 6 for 48 hours, 3G coverage is sporadic. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David 70 3 reviews from this member

 Have visited this site on a couple of previous occasions and will be returning again this year. The site is always in immaculate condition. The welcome is friendly and efficient.

Because we have always stayed for several days our pitch has always been convenient and easy to access.

Whilst there is some road noise it is not obtrusive, try living next to a railway line.

It is a brilliant site and so convenient both as a stopover and for touring in the area. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Minnows Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Minnows Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Minnows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1166 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement