Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Minnows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Tiverton > Minnows Caravan Park > Reviews

Minnows Caravan Park
Sampford Peverell
Tiverton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX16 7EN
Tel: 01884 821770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45 - all hardstanding
Open: 04/03/2024 to 28/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 57 reviews from this member

 Love that this accepts kids age 14+. We no longer need kids facilities yet find it hard to find good sites that aren't adult only.

Delighted by the warm welcome from the owner.

The site is spotless with spacious pitches.

We personally found the road noise intrusive - maybe it was just the way the wind was blowing during our stay.

Lovely walk along the canal to The Globe pub where we had a delicious Sunday carvery. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SammieJaie 31 reviews from this member

 Excellent facilities.

Roomy clean toilets & showers.

Washing up area.

Laundrette open at certain times.

Elsan point.

Fresh water taps close to pitches.

Traffic can be a little noisy if pitched close to road.

Coded gate access to canal - lovely walks.

Entrance barrier next to reception. Main gates close automatically at 10pm.

Key fob available for gate/barrier (deposit required - see website)

Lots to see in area.

Do try the horse-drawn canal boat ride from Tiverton for a relaxing few hours.

Very helpful & understanding staff, especially when I locked myself out of my motorhome!

Will certainly return & definitely stay longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dragon56 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely site right next to a beautiful canal.

Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and advised us of local buses and train times.

We had a lovely pitch and the facilities were spot on.

Close to motorway for easy access for onward travel to south Devon.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 200 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night to break up our journey to Wales. Easy to book online. Not sure they offer 1 night stays over weekends sadly?

Great welcome and quickly advised our pitch number. We have stayed before so knew where all the facilities, etc. , were.

Close to the canal on one side and the A361 on the other. We did hear some road noise while sitting outside but no issue for us. We didn't hear anything once we had closed up for the night. We had pitch 26 which was perfect for us. Lots of shade on a very warm, sunny afternoon.

The facilities are spotlessly clean. Security barrier on entry and exit so you always feel safe and secure.

Fantastic walks along the canal right outside the gate, in either direction. Pub in next village. We didn't use this time because we were only there for one night, but hope to be back on our way to somewhere or even on our way home to Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night to break up our journey to Cornwall.

We received a lovely warm welcome we were given our instruction of how to pitch the caravan and the number of our pitch. We have stayed before so know our way around the site.

The sight is close to the canal on one side and the A361 on the other. Our pitch was towards the back of the site. We did hear some road noise while sitting outside but no issue for us. We didn't hear anything once we had closed up for the night.

The facilities is lovely and clean and a good size for the number of pitches. I would imagine that number of caravans use their own facilities. Security barrier on entry and exit for extra security.

This site is a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Very close to Junction 27 of M5 with easy access

Highly recommend 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 30 reviews from this member

 Right next to the canal with a very pleasant walk. Level hard standing with EHU. Smart facilities, spotless.

We were able to replace empty Calor cylinder. Run by friendly couple who were very welcoming.

Ideal breaking point for journey being close to M5. Also central for beautiful countryside and trips out in mid-Devon and Somerset. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davids 1 review from this member

 Probably the best toilet/shower facilities ever.

Pleasant, very helpful staff,

Very clean site that is run efficiently.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tolcar 1 review from this member

 Loved the welcome that I was given on arrival. Everything explained and was made to feel welcome although it was just me and the dog!

Given a nice spacious spot and although, to me, a larger site, there was still plenty of space around us and not too noisy at all. Yes you can hear the road in the distance but that was all.

Very pleasant, clean and friendly site. I did not use the EHU as I was experimenting with just solar power.

However I will definitely be back again.

The last time I visited was over 15 years ago and I still love this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wterzz 1 review from this member

 Excellent all round site

Very well kept

Very helpful staff

In a wonderful location

Shower block facility’s are immaculate

Would definitely consider going again

Was ideal stop over travelling back from Cornwall to break the journey up

Mr W Terzza 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Doodle1949 11 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were greeted by the groundsman who Showed us a map of the site and told us our pitch numbers 49/50, we asked if one of the motor homes could reverse in and the other could drive in but he said that was against fire regs, the pitches were so big that you could get a fire engine between the MH's.

This was a shame as to sit together we had to keep carrying the table and chairs around to the other unit a bit silly and ott.

We were next to a A road which made it noisy during the evening, the site was very secure with keypads on each gate.

The walk to a very nice pub called the Globe along the canal was good,

Showers were spotless but there was no seat in them so getting changed in a small area was hard and the gravel stones hurt your feet and was not nice.

I wont go back. Local shop about a mile along the canal. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Minnows Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Minnows Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Minnows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement