Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Minnows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tiverton > Minnows Caravan Park Reviews

Minnows Caravan Park
Sampford Peverell
Tiverton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX16 7EN
Tel: 01884 821770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45 - all hardstanding
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy1100xx 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights as our first getaway after Covid lockdown eased. Site was busy but well controlled and felt safe. Toilets & showers were open, there is only one block on site but we never had an issue with queuing even with the social distancing precautions in place. Washing up area was closed however which was a bit strange.

Site is well maintained, owners very friendly and helpful and there is direct access onto the canal with walks, cycling and fishing. Local pub and shop within 10 mins walk along the canal.

The site is in two parts with pros & cons for each; the pitches in the front areas are quiter but felt a bit cramped, the ones in the back section (pitch no. S 40 up) are more spaced out but are right on the main road so traffic noise is quite bad, you kind of get used to it but it’s worth mentioning.

Overall it’s a nice site and we would certainly go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marily103625bvg 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with procedures in place for everyone’s safety at this time, which we were informed of before arrival.

Spotlessly clean facilities.

Lovely setting and very peaceful.

We would definitely hope to return for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanma67302bgs 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and quiet site

Julie was very welcoming from booking our stay to leaving a week later.

Easy access onto motorway.

Lovely walks along canal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Watsit35 5 reviews from this member

 Wow what a gem! We found this fantastic site by chance. Called up the owners who had us booked in and welcomed within an hour of our call.

Wonderful hosts who were really friendly and extremely helpful. We chose a fully serviced pitch alongside the canal where we happily watched rabbits and some really pretty birds.

The site is immaculate and facilities second to none. The owners are hands on and don't seem to stop working, but still find time for all their guests.

I've gone on a bit but only because this is possibly the BEST site we have ever stayed at and will be sure to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bike rider 1942 1 review from this member

 The owners Julie and David and staff so friendly,

The whole site spotless including toilet and shower block

Could not fault the site and area surrounding,

It rained most of the time but my wife and I still had a great stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davo m 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. When we arrived we were allocated a pitch but as we had our dogs with us we asked if another pitch was available.

Julie and David ( the wardens / owners ) managed to find an alternative even though it was a bank holiday.

They could not do enough to help out and I may add the site and toilets are extremely clean and tidy.

We will definitely visit again. Thank you again for a relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PamnJim 9 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous little site. Situated in a gorgeous part of Devon and right smack on the doorstep of the Grand Western Canal, just out the back gate and you're on the tow path. 7 miles into the Tiverton boating basin.

A lovely welcome from the owners who inform you of your pitch number. An up to date sparklingly clean shower block and all the trimmings. We wondered if a week would be too long but with the help of the weather loads to do and see.

Can recommend the West Somerset Steam Railway, only half hours drive. Direct bus route to Exeter &/or Tiverton from the village (car park free).

So don't just make it a 'stopover site' to Cornwall, spend some time there and enjoy it all. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night stopover on route to Cornwall. Nice friendly welcome on arrival the pitch was perfect (number 50). The showers and toilet facilities were immaculate. The site is well laid out with hard standing roads and pitches. Barrier controlled entry and exit for security. Adult only suits our needs.

The site is situated just off Junction 27 of the M5 and next to the A361 (I think) so you do get some traffic noise. That didn’t bother us and should detract from this lovely site. The site backs onto a canal with access through a key coded gate. Nice level walk into the village with a shop and couple of pubs. The Globe is just off the towpath and is dog friendly.

We will be using again really made a difference to our journey.

If you’re after a site to break your journey give this place a try. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McWebby 3 reviews from this member

 Nicely laid out side, owners very friendly and helpful.

The site is just off the M5 so very easy to get to.

The site backs on the the Grand Western Canel with lovely walks along the towpath.

6 miles into Tiverton by Car or along the towpath which is great for cycling 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 12 reviews from this member

 Recently returned to the Minnows for another one night stop; better than it was a year ago!

Speaking to the owners, we now understand that they bought the campsite around 2 years ago and have slowly been making improvements. The obvious change is that the site is now Adults only, which works for us. Also they are no longer ‘Caravan Club’ affiliated, which made it cheaper for us than last year.

The pitches are all hardstanding and some have clearly been improved and levelled. The toilet block is spotless and the showers have room to move to get changed and dried. The only negative comment is that the washing up area is ‘open’ with no door and can be chilly.

Very handy location and an all-round good site. We will be back! 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Minnows Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Minnows Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Minnows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6947 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement