Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Minnows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tiverton > Minnows Caravan Park Reviews

Minnows Caravan Park
Sampford Peverell
Tiverton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX16 7EN
Tel: 01884 821770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45 - all hardstanding
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 28 reviews from this member

 Right next to the canal with a very pleasant walk. Level hard standing with EHU. Smart facilities, spotless.

We were able to replace empty Calor cylinder. Run by friendly couple who were very welcoming.

Ideal breaking point for journey being close to M5. Also central for beautiful countryside and trips out in mid-Devon and Somerset. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davids 1 review from this member

 Probably the best toilet/shower facilities ever.

Pleasant, very helpful staff,

Very clean site that is run efficiently.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tolcar 1 review from this member

 Loved the welcome that I was given on arrival. Everything explained and was made to feel welcome although it was just me and the dog!

Given a nice spacious spot and although, to me, a larger site, there was still plenty of space around us and not too noisy at all. Yes you can hear the road in the distance but that was all.

Very pleasant, clean and friendly site. I did not use the EHU as I was experimenting with just solar power.

However I will definitely be back again.

The last time I visited was over 15 years ago and I still love this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wterzz 1 review from this member

 Excellent all round site

Very well kept

Very helpful staff

In a wonderful location

Shower block facilityís are immaculate

Would definitely consider going again

Was ideal stop over travelling back from Cornwall to break the journey up

Mr W Terzza 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Doodle1949 8 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were greeted by the groundsman who Showed us a map of the site and told us our pitch numbers 49/50, we asked if one of the motor homes could reverse in and the other could drive in but he said that was against fire regs, the pitches were so big that you could get a fire engine between the MH's.

This was a shame as to sit together we had to keep carrying the table and chairs around to the other unit a bit silly and ott.

We were next to a A road which made it noisy during the evening, the site was very secure with keypads on each gate.

The walk to a very nice pub called the Globe along the canal was good,

Showers were spotless but there was no seat in them so getting changed in a small area was hard and the gravel stones hurt your feet and was not nice.

I wont go back. Local shop about a mile along the canal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simon Bashford 1 review from this member

 Very tidy sight and well maintained. Julie and David have made great efforts to accommodate and keep visitors safe during Covid.

Always a warm welcome with time for a chat. Nice local pub and canal next to site great for cycling, walking and canoeing.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy1100xx 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights as our first getaway after Covid lockdown eased. Site was busy but well controlled and felt safe. Toilets & showers were open, there is only one block on site but we never had an issue with queuing even with the social distancing precautions in place. Washing up area was closed however which was a bit strange.

Site is well maintained, owners very friendly and helpful and there is direct access onto the canal with walks, cycling and fishing. Local pub and shop within 10 mins walk along the canal.

The site is in two parts with pros & cons for each; the pitches in the front areas are quiter but felt a bit cramped, the ones in the back section (pitch no. S 40 up) are more spaced out but are right on the main road so traffic noise is quite bad, you kind of get used to it but itís worth mentioning.

Overall itís a nice site and we would certainly go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marily 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with procedures in place for everyoneís safety at this time, which we were informed of before arrival.

Spotlessly clean facilities.

Lovely setting and very peaceful.

We would definitely hope to return for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanma 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and quiet site

Julie was very welcoming from booking our stay to leaving a week later.

Easy access onto motorway.

Lovely walks along canal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Watsit35 8 reviews from this member

 Wow what a gem! We found this fantastic site by chance. Called up the owners who had us booked in and welcomed within an hour of our call.

Wonderful hosts who were really friendly and extremely helpful. We chose a fully serviced pitch alongside the canal where we happily watched rabbits and some really pretty birds.

The site is immaculate and facilities second to none. The owners are hands on and don't seem to stop working, but still find time for all their guests.

I've gone on a bit but only because this is possibly the BEST site we have ever stayed at and will be sure to return. 
via mobile


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Minnows Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Minnows Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Minnows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3142 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement